We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Avoid at all cost” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Ranked #28 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Avoid at all cost”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

This has to be one of the most awful places I have ever stayed. It stated off well with helpful check in staff but then the epic walk to room up stairs (no lifts). The room was dated but biggest issue was it stank of urine. It was so late by then that we decided not to move having lugged cases up 3 flights of stairs. The Tv did not work and the hot water was tepid. The only positive was a lovely lady at breakfast - cafette who took a lot of time to be friendly and gave us great tips on Tucson. Thst was good as there was no food at the buffet- no eggs no bacon just a rock hard bagel -! Apart from breakfast a ghastly experience.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rrlondon500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    362
    157
    67
    36
See reviews for
285
180
80
380
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a great resort with many features. With a huge pool, waterslide, and many extras, this really turns Tucson in to a great place.
Customer service was outstanding.
They have a workout area with a spa. The spa does massages.
Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Choose a room by the pool and ask about their partnership with the country club
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimmyG15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Whenever I visit Tucson, I like to stay at the Doubletree Hotel in tucson, AZ. This hotel has a cozy gym and gives you the option of staying in the central building or a drive up type hotel.

The interior hosues a marrble bathroom with large bathtub/shower. The beds are comfortable and incldue down pillws and warm blankets.

The hotel is across Reid Park so if you are a jogger, this is the place to be. You can see families walking and jogging around Reid Park. Reid Park is my favorite place to jog.

Forgot something at home, the hotel gift shop has all sorts of atttractive souvenirs as well as regular clothing and household items. Need something you can't find a convenience store is located about in front of the hotel.

If you book online and prepay, you get an even sweeter deal while accumulating honors points as te Doubletree is a Hilton family member.

I have stayed here for business and pleasure. On the weekend, I enjoy an unbelievable brunch.

And of course, as a Doubltree hotel, you get a nice warm cookie.

Room Tip: If you go to the gym or pool area, ask for a room within walking distance. Most of the room face the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UOPDAVIDE0577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have stayed here a couple times this football season for the UofA games and it's one of my favorite places to stay on game day. It is really close to campus & you can take the free shuttle to the game & it's a short cab ride back. The property is fairly nice, however I preferred staying in the tower rooms because it is way more convenient and a much shorter walk. The rooms are clean. Nothing to spectacular. The one complaint I have is that the rooms have 2 doubles instead of Queens. Overall I would recommend staying here if you want to be close to campus.

Room Tip: Ask for a tower room. They are much more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here during a tennis tournament, and truly enjoyed it. The room was very comfortable and relaxing. I love having a cup of coffee when I wake up, and the single serve maker in the room was much better than average. The level of service I received around my gluten-free diet was extraordinary, including having a special meal made for me when there was nothing GF on the tournament dinner party buffet. There are restaurants in the area, but they're a little too far for walking, so we ate at the Cactus Rose and Javelina Cantina restaurants on site. Both were very good. The breakfast buffet wasn't free, but it was reasonably priced for an ample and varied assortment of foods. The only negatives were the bathroom, which is upscale and attractive in its finishes but lacks towel bars and is generally awkward, and the TV, which has a limited channel selection and is bothersome to tune. Those are minor complaints, though. I would gladly stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martinelli77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

My stay here was for a USTA Nationals competition. The staff was wonderful on recommendations for things to eat, see and explore on our off time. The rooms were clean and very roomy. Pool was paradise!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

After having spent 6 days in the DoubleTree in Scotdale with an over priced restaurant, I was really excited to get a DoubleTree that gave free breakfast and had a refridgerator in the room. I only spent one night here, but it was clean, the staff seemed friendly enough and over all it was warm and inviting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsOregon2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
4.6 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#32 of 129 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#27 of 129 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
2.5 mi away
Aloft Tucson University
Aloft Tucson University
#52 of 129 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Address: 445 South Alvernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#32 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features 287 guestrooms; outdoor heated pool and whirlpool in a lush courtyard setting, massage services, new fitness center, cyber center and three tennis courts. Dine in the Cactus Rose Steakhouse, Javelina Cantina or Lobby Bar. Enjoy weekend entertainment and take advantage of our award-winning Sunday Brunch. Across the street is Reid Park, featuring two 18-hole golf courses, 3-mile jogging track and 25 lighted tennis courts. Doubletree Hotel is located near attractions, shopping, U of A, DMAFB, airport and business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tucson - Reid Park Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Tucson
Tucson Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing