We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of Towels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
Ranked #84 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Plenty of Towels”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed at this Red Roof as usual, during the week of July 8 - 12. The entire staff was excellent, as usual, but I want to mention that Nichol was particularly accommodating as she ensured that I had extra towels, shampoo, soap, etc. Even when she was not cleaning my room, she took the time to ask what would make my stay more comfortable and advised the housekeeper for that day what to include in the room.

Very good attention to detail.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent hotel stay. I am glad to share your kind comments with Nichol and the staff. We appreciate your continued business and hope to see you again soon! Lyndsay Dorman GM i0225@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    82
    44
    30
    26
See reviews for
55
48
42
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Jennifer in the front office during night shift has by far been the most friendliest and welcoming personality that i have come across at this location she makes u feel welcomed and very much apriciated

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dru520az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay. Jenni is new to our team and a great addition. I have shared your feedback with the entire staff. We appreciate your business and hope to see you when your travels bring you to Tucson again. Have a great night. Lyndsay Dorman GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I recently stayed at the Tucson location south. Upon my arrival I was greeted with a warm and welcoming smile and hello. I received a level of service and attention from Jenni and John that went above and beyond there job description. I am a Long Haul Trucker and often have a need for Hotel services. The facility is well kept and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. With service like that given to me by Jenni and John I will definitely make this location my first choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I have shared your comments with the staff, and we were all happy to see that Jenni and Jon took care of you. We appreciate your business and your kind words. Hope to see you again soon. Lyndsay Dorman GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

So its a chain hotel so you know what to expect. The rooms were clean and the staff was adequate. We needed a crash pad since we were visiting family and local attractions so this place was perfectly fine. Oh, there is a remodeled Denny's in the parking lot that you get 10% off at with your key, so that was nice. If you stay here check out the event calendar for the expo center since it is right next door. You might find a train show or gem show if its the right weekend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dodg1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am glad you found your room to be clean. Our location is beside the Tucson Expo center, it makes it very handy if you are in Tucson for an event there. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. See you soon! Lyndsay Dorman GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

When my husband and I need a night away from the kids we always choose this hotel. The staff always remembers what room we like and offers extra towels at check in. The pool is where we spend most of our time its always clean and has a chill atmosphere. Pool furniture is a bit run down. Beds are surprisingly comfortable for the price. Don't hesitate to give this place a try if you are looking for friendly people who look like they enjoy their job.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staynplay9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your kind words as well as taking the time to complete a review. I have shared your feedback with the staff. I am happy you choose to spend your weekend getaways with us. We appreciate your loyality and hope to see you again soon! Lyndsay Dorman i0225@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Got in late Saturday on 7/6. The guy that checked us in was a real jerk. He head was buried in the computer while the customer was getting his wallet. Could it help to say"I'll be with you in a minute". Didn't even take the time to show me where the room was or"thank you". Remember Red Roof there are other choices.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zigor07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
I apologize that the front desk staff member you encountered at check in did not provide you with quailty service. I have shared your comments with him as well as the other staff members. I can assure you this is an isolated incident that I did address quickly. I understand there are many options here in Tucson, We appreciate your business and hope to redeem our impression. I invite you to give us another chance, please contact me and I will be happy to give you a complimentary night to stay in the future. Lyndsay Dorman i0225@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tucson hotels

San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed here one night and that was enough! Our room was not clean! Duvets on beds had many stains, blankets had cigarette burn holes. The door to the room also did not seal and had gaps on bottom. The carpet was disgusting with stains and obviously in need of a through steam clean. The bathroom was also in need of attention. The area behind the toilet was an obvious location the cleaning staff never paid attention to. We had booked a room for the return leg of our road trip and cancelled due to these issues. I have stayed in numerous other Red Roof Inns in the past and have alway had a satisfactory stay. My overall summation of this place is that it was gross!

Room Tip: A tip??? Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Tucson South. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. I have made the staff aware of your feedback in order to prevent any future guest from an experience similar to yours. Again I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations and would love the chance to make this right. Please contact me via phone or email and I will be happy to discuss with you. Thank you for your business. Lyndsay Dorman GM i0225@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#75 of 130 in Tucson
73 reviews
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Studio 6 Tucson
Studio 6 Tucson
#76 of 130 in Tucson
58 reviews
15.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana
2.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#87 of 130 in Tucson
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tucson South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Property: Red Roof Inn Tucson South
Address: 3704 E Irvington Rd, Tucson, AZ 85714-1958
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tucson South 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Tuscon South, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Just off I-10, this hotel is near Tucson International Airport (TUS) and the Amtrak station. Close to the University of Arizona, Davis-Monthan Air Force Base, Tucson Raceway Park, Pima Air Museum, Pima County Fairgrounds and Reid Park Zoo.When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV and an outdoor heated pool! Elevators are also available for your convenience. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Enjoy our “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tucson South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tucson South Hotel Tucson
Tucson Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing