We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Team member review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
Ranked #78 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Team member review”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed at Red Roof hotel again last saturday and Irene was once again an outstanding employee. She went out of her way like always to make sure guests were comfortable in the hotel. She's a great employee, I appreciate her work.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie60950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Red Roof Inn Tucson South. I am glad that Irene made a lasting impression on you. I have shared your comments with her and the other staff. We appreciate your business hope to see you again soon! Lyndsay Dorman GM i0225@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    82
    44
    29
    25
See reviews for
55
48
41
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Upon checking in I was greeted very nicely even though the lobby was full. The person behind the desk was very profesional and handled the guests in a timely manner. She was very informative and had awesome customer service. When I got to my room it was your standard run of the mill hotel room but was exceptionally clean. There were no disruptions of any sort. Overall it was a very pleasant stay and ill definitely be staying here when I'm in town. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am glad you found the staff to be friendly and professional. We all work hard to ensure you have the best stay possible. It looks like we did our job for you! I have shared your comments with the staff. Thanks for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again soon! Lyndsay Dorman GM i0225@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The property was somewhat run down, but the most bothersome problem was the lack of cleaning, especially the bathroom. There was black hair on the toilet and bathtub (we are blonds). The toilet was completely brown at the bottom of the bowl and there was a ring at the water line. A rubbing with a pumice block would remove that quickly; this was not permanent staining, just lack of basic cleaning. The soap dish was covered with black mold. I touched it with my fingernail and the thick mold came off easily. It was not a permanant stain, just unscrubbed and filthy. The room price was low, but even at this rate we are unaccostomed to seeing such uncleaned surfaces.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
First let me apologize for the condition of your room upon check in. We strive to ensure all guest leave satisfied and it looks like we dropped the ball in your case. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know your concerns which I have shared with the staff to ensure this sort of thing does not happen in the future. I would like to make this right for you if you would please contact me by phone or email I will be happy to resolve this for you. Thank you for your business. Lyndsay Dorman GM i0225@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tucson hotels

Alabama
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Driving solo, cross-country (East-West) car trip. Normally stop in Tucson, AZ. First time stay at the Red Roof Inn. It's off the I-10, north side. Requested non-smoking - only to find out that the entire motel is designated non-smoking. It's about 5-6 miles from downtown. Assigned room had a king size bed with microwave and small fridge. It is a bit dated. It was quiet even though next to freeway. The young lady at the front desk was helpful and accommodating when asked about local eateries. Wifi okay. Serve a breakfast but did not partake.

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool area quieter than those facing the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonzdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am glad you found the room to be a good value. We do have a resturant on site that offers a 10% discount to all of our guest and we offer coffee in the lobby 24 hours. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Lyndsay Dorman General Manager i0225@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tn
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

my stay went very well. i had been there before so i knew how to get in to the property. it is a little old but well maintained. bed was very comfortable. a very good fast food place to eat in tucson is the LUCKY WISHBONE.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edgar f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am glad you found the bed to be comfortable and you had a nice dinner while in town. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Lyndsay Dorman General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

First off about 3 am I got up to go use the bathroom in my home and I got a message from Chase alerts that Redroof in charged my card. I was like thats wierd, they never done that before. Well to make a long story short I booked it for the wrong night. I woke up really early and spoke to LINDSEY, managager at this location. She went out of her way to help me, she was very very nice. She refunded me and booked me a complimentary reservation which I ended up staying at Red Roof Inn North cause it was closer to my friend. 5 Stars for LINDSEY.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelagentjody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to reveiw your recent stay. I am glad I was able to help resolve the booking issue. We understand that reservations can be made for the wrong dates and work hard to ensure that each guest is taken care of. Thank you for calling and letting me assist with your issue. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Tucson.

Lyndsay Dorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I booked my room online at a great rate when I arrived the hotel looked a bit dated. I drove around the lot in search of the office I found it connected to Denny's which was odd. The lobby was full of construction workers waiting to check in. The gal at the desk was efficient getting each of them on their way with a smile. She checked me in and I located my room. To my surprise she had placed me on the opposite side of the hotel from the men. The room was clean but nothing too special no fridge or microwave. The beds were comfortable and most important the bathroom was immaculate. I did have to ask for more towels as it only had two in the room just a minor inconvenience. I called the desk to inquire about local Mexican food. The lady suggested Little Mexico. Which was amazing!! Red roof was great for a short two day trip but if you are staying for more than a couple days I would request a room with more amenities. All in all the staff was friendly price was great. I would stay again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank returntocali6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am glad the front desk gave you great advice on dinner. I have shared your comments with the staff. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Tucson.

Lyndsay Dorman GM i0225@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#72 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
0.4 mi away
Studio 6 Tucson
Studio 6 Tucson
#73 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
15.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tucson South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Property: Red Roof Inn Tucson South
Address: 3704 E Irvington Rd, Tucson, AZ 85714-1958
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tucson South 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Tuscon South, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Just off I-10, this hotel is near Tucson International Airport (TUS) and the Amtrak station. Close to the University of Arizona, Davis-Monthan Air Force Base, Tucson Raceway Park, Pima Air Museum, Pima County Fairgrounds and Reid Park Zoo.When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV and an outdoor heated pool! Elevators are also available for your convenience. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Enjoy our “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tucson South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tucson South Hotel Tucson
Tucson Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing