We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Tucson Downtown Convention Center
Ranked #98 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Theft!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We were there on business. the shower was the best feature of this property. Upon check out, some items were left in the nightstand drawer, including cash. Upon returning to the motel, the items were given to us in a plastic bag, but not the cash...don't leave anything in your room!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackiezone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    33
    46
    23
    26
See reviews for
38
38
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

If money is the main issue, Super 8 motels are a good option on short trips, mainly because of its location near freeways and big city roads. The facilities definitely need improvents and overhauling, specially doors and matresses.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pacovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The room was not acceptable. We did not sleep in the motel and disputed our card charge. The bathroom needed new mop boards and new paint. The carpet needed replacing as well as the curtains. The bed needed new bedding. There was a bullet like hole in the window. A renovation is in dire need. We have stayed in four Super 8's on our way to Arizona for the winter and only one was really nice. I have been told they are all privately owned, but if my name were on the billboard; I would be doing a periodic check on the quality. We are seriously considering finding a new motel chain.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS VEGAS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The price and location was good but I feel there is a need to replace the beds. They were to hard, also there was a piece of gum stuck to the lamp ubove my bed that was still there when I checked out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank MARIA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.9 mi away
The Downtown Clifton Hotel Tucson
2.1 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Arizona Riverpark Inn
Arizona Riverpark Inn
#73 of 130 in Tucson
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Tucson - Congress Street
1.7 mi away
Ramada Limited Tucson West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Tucson Downtown Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tucson Downtown Convention Center

Property: Super 8 Tucson Downtown Convention Center
Address: 715 West Starr Pass Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85713-1404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tucson Downtown Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Tucson Downtown Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Tucson/i-10 Hotel Tucson
Tucson Super Eight
Tucson Super 8
Super Eight Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing