We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't understand this point.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Tucson Downtown Convention Center
Ranked #98 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 148 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

This place was awful! Don't ever stay there. It is old, dirty and run down. Smelled like old cigarettes even though it's supposed to be non smoking. They have what looked like mold in the bathroom next to the shower. Didn't want to sleep on the beds so bad that we sat in the car in the parking lot for a while in the middle of the night until we woke up and finally decided to brave it. The toilet, gross. Stains on the carpet, the chairs & walls. We booked it on Hotwire and it was advertised as a 2 star but this was a 1/2 star motel. We were afraid to put our bags in the room because we didn't want creepy crawlies coming home with us!

Room Tip: Don't choose a room period! Unless it is at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank BRYANAM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Hotel was decent for the price. Clean, but dated. From other reviews and my experience, i would say they have a shower drainage problem. Other than that, it was ok. Breakfast was a joke, packaged eggo waffles and some pastries. I recommend the buffet across the street, but only for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank DERRICK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank ROBERTA P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Booked months in advance but at checking was informed rate had increased by over $40 per night! They could have notified us earlier and we would have booked elsewhere, but as we only found out on arrival it was too late to get other accommodation so had to stay there (although they did drop the price a little).

Room was average with a few broken items. Fridge was very noisy and blew the circuit breaker in the room more than once. Breakfast was very basic.

Internet was useless.

Staff friendly.

Not recommended

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srt8_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The room was filthy, had very poor lighting and was dark and dingy. The bathroom smelled and there was mold growing all around the bathtub and ceiling. The carpet was stained, with long-term ground-in dirt, or worse. The property was located in an unsafe neighborhood. We wanted to walk across the street to have dinner at the restaurant there but we were unable to cross the 4-lane highway so had to drive there. The continental breakfast was located in the lobby, right across from the front desk and there were only 3 tables available, which were dirty and the chamber maid was sitting at one of them. Breakfast consisted of your choice of 2 cereals with warm milk, pre-packaged dry cinnamon rolls, no juice or fruit, and horrible coffee. We had originally reserved 5 nights there, but we couldn't wait to check out the next morning. We are still trying to get our money back. This place was an absolute nightmare! This hotel was a very poor representation of all of the other Super 8 hotels we have stayed at in the past.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
Arizona Riverpark Inn
#72 of 129 in Tucson
242 reviews
El Presidio
Hotel Tucson City Center
Hotel Tucson City Center
#83 of 129 in Tucson
86 reviews
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
#33 of 129 in Tucson
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Tucson Downtown Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tucson Downtown Convention Center

Address: 715 West Starr Pass Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85713-1404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range: $46 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tucson Downtown Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Tucson Downtown Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Tucson/i-10 Hotel Tucson
Tucson Super 8
Tucson Super Eight
Super Eight Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing