We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home for 2 weeks, 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Ranked #16 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Glendale, California
1 review
“My home for 2 weeks, 2012”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I lived in this hotel for about 2 weeks as part of a film crew making a television show out at the Davis Military Base back in 2012. Half of our members were stationed here at the Best Western, and the other half were next door at the Hyatt. It's a surprisingly large hotel. The pool was excellent, and we spent a lot of late nights drinking beer and enjoying our time in the shade. We even hung out and grilled burgers one night, and the staff never said a thing. (Sorry if we were annoying to any other hotel guests during April of 2012.) The rooms were a bit small, but had all the amenities that one needed to enjoy a longer stay. The best part is that they did have washing machines you could pay for, which when you're running around the dusty desert all day for weeks you'll certainly need. Restaurant was just so so, and we had breakfast only once, and it was good, but pricey, and it was a little hard to figure out where to go and if they were even open. Since the other half of our crew as at the Hyatt, we figured out we could sneak over there and have free breakfast with them.

Room Tip: If you want quite, request a room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward to having you as our guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. We will continue to provide each and every one of our guests the most pleasurable experience possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    139
    56
    35
    28
See reviews for
184
190
48
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Fantastic Hotel, wonderful very helpful staff. Excellent accommodation, exceptional value. Superb pool area within courtyard garden setting. Note that although it advertises a restaurant on website and in Guest Directory the restaurant closed over a year ago. Plus bar was not open at all at the weekend. There is a delivery service from local restaurants but they do not always answer the phone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed our property, the restaurant is being renovated and it will open in May of 2014. We apologize and are working very hard to have food available on property for all our guests to enjoy. Please make sure to visit us again whenever you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa fe NM, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Recommend this location for the quality of the Room, Interior of the hotel, Fitness Ctr, Breakfast bar, and the Staff. And, for the price of the entire stay, you cannot go wrong. Put this location on your list if traveling in the Tucson area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, we appreciate your business and invite you back whenever you in the area. We will continue to work hard to making every guests stay here with us as pleasurable as yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

If you want to be at the heart of the action in Tucson, find a hotel in the downtown or U district. If you know Tucson well enough to get to wherever you are going from "airport row" or you are there for a business meeting, I highly recommend the BW Plus at the Airport. It's pretty easy to get to these places by car but with recent changes to the freeway and an insane increase in Tucson traffic every year , you have to know what you are doing or have a good navi unit. The Catalina mtns are the best directional landmark in Tucson & it appears realtors have not moved them....yet ;P Clean rooms, reasonably priced, helpful, friendly staff, super bkfst with hot dishes as well as an array of the usual fare make this an excellent choice. Also feels quite safe if you are staying alone - all on one floor adjacent to the lobby. Business center with computers and printer, spacious well-appointed sitting areas in lobby, quiet rooms. If you care about the view, do ask if you are on the parking lot or patio side of the bldg. I think odd #'s are pking lot side - not awful, just fyi. It was quiet even overlooking parking lot & may be cooler on this side in the summer. In Feb, I would have preferred patio view. Overall very pleasant experience. Lots of very nice, helpful staff around.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward to having you as our guests in the future. We work very hard to make sure that all our guest feel at home when they stay with us. Look forward to serving you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This hotel is a moderately priced option on the avenue of motels along Tucson Blvd. Because we are Best Western Rewards members and booked through their website, we found a fairly low rate with AARP discount and then were upgraded free to a suite when we checked in. This included two rooms, each with its own flat-screen television and bathroom. The non-bedroom side was spacious and held a sofa, coffee table, and round table with two chairs. Lighting was adequate. The mattress was very comfortable, even for a person who has been having some back trouble. Decor was basic, with muted colors. The sink was integral with the bathroom, and featured a spacious countertop, which appeared to be granite. The shower was more than ample; in fact, this hotel could benefit from installing low-flow showerheads.
A negative is the lack of microwaves in the rooms. When I asked the front desk about this, the agent said that microwaves were available for guest use and they would have one sent to the room, which indeed arrived soon after. The most positive aspect of this hotel was the professional demeanor of the front desk staff. The women on duty checked us in efficiently and with a genuine smile and were helpful with the microwave issue. We did not use the breakfast room as we left early for our flight home. For dinner we walked to Valencia Rd. to one of the fast food places, a bit of a walk but not overwhelming.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buthraupis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward to having you as our guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. We will continue to provide each and every one of our guests the most pleasurable experience possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MADERA, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The service was pretty good. The grounds were beautiful. The location was good. The airport was right there but didn't really hear the planes to bad. The hotel was very quiet. I'm not sure if it was so quiet because the rooms were that insulated or if there wasn't that many people there. I liked the way they had it set up like a horseshoe with the interior grounds in the middle. The breakfast was ok but I would like to see more protein options such as Greek yogurt and higher protein cereal. There is usually too much carbohydrates.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lorna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again very soon. I will look into the Greek yogurt and possibly expanding our protein variety at breakfast thank you for your suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Biscayne, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Although it appears the hotel may have had some renovations, they are in vain. The rooms were terribly depressing and dark, as were the hallways. The air conditioning was very loud, making it difficult to sleep, and the bathroom is very outdated. The complimentary internet did work well, and the lobby waiting area looked acceptable. The restaurant was closed on a Sunday night, so I had to walk next door to the Hyatt Place, which had a much nicer ambiance, staff, and they served food. I would not recommend this hotel, unless there was nowhere else to stay in the Tucson airport area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank worldtravelingtutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
I would like to express my sincere appreciation for you taking time to complete our guest survey and for providing us with your impressions of our hotel. All guest feedback is of great value and provides us with the ability to acknowledge outstanding performances and our strong points, as well as to more quickly identify areas needing attention and improvement. Clearly, it seems that you had a less than perfect stay with us. For this we are terribly sorry.
Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and guest loyalty our highest reward. Given that the survey completed for your recent visit with us indicated that you were very disappointed; I would like to invite you to take a moment to contact me at your convenience so that I may discuss your experience and the shortcomings that resulted in a less than satisfying stay with us. Please feel free to contact me by calling (520) 746-3932.
I thank you for choosing The Best Western Plus Tucson Int’l Airport Hotel & Suites and for providing us with your guest survey. I look forward to speaking with you and learning more about your experience at our hotel.

In the meantime, I remain, at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
7.7 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Address: 6801 S. Tucson Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85756 (Formerly HSL Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#29 Family Hotel in Tucson
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#40 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Intl Airport Hotel & Suites!Guests at our Tucson hotel enjoy being close to the airport, but there are also many other reasons to choose our clean, comfortable accommodations.We're a pet-friendly hotel, so guests can bring the whole family. The NCAA is a big reason why many guests are in town. The pool of our recently renovated Tucson hotel is perfect for relaxing, and our bar onsite makes an evening of drinks a breeze. Breakfast is on us and includes a buffet spread of scrambled eggs, pancakes, sausage, bagels, cold juices and 100% Arabica coffee.Airport proximity, being close to the Air National Guard and Army National Guard, and being close to the University of Arizona are all big reasons guests stay at this Tucson hotel. Guests are also close to Raytheon, Bombardier, Mexico, shopping, and southern Arizona travel hot spots. The Pima Air and Space Museum is a favorite for families, and the AGTA Gem Fair brings travelers from around the country.The Kino Sports Complex beckons to some Tucson hotel guests, while golf, horseback riding and the Tucson Spectrum is a must for others. All rooms surround a lush courtyard with gazebos, a sparkling pool and cobblestone patios. We're popular as a gateway to tourist attractions in the south, including Tombstone, Bisbee, the Titan Missile Museum, Tubac, Sierra Vista and Mexico.Business travelers come for Citigroup Inc., ALCOA, BAE, and the 3M Company. Many of our Tucson hotel guests are employees of Bombardier, Caterpillar, IBM and BE Aerospace. From L-3 to Pepsico, UPS to FedEx®, and Skywest to Border Patrol agents, business travelers favor us for the location and price. Raytheon and Lockheed Martin workers also stay here often. Enjoy 4,500 square feet of meeting space and staying at one of the few airport restaurants with a bar onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Tucson
Clarion Tucson
Tucson Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing