We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Ranked #17 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This hotel is a moderately priced option on the avenue of motels along Tucson Blvd. Because we are Best Western Rewards members and booked through their website, we found a fairly low rate with AARP discount and then were upgraded free to a suite when we checked in. This included two rooms, each with its own flat-screen television and bathroom. The non-bedroom side was spacious and held a sofa, coffee table, and round table with two chairs. Lighting was adequate. The mattress was very comfortable, even for a person who has been having some back trouble. Decor was basic, with muted colors. The sink was integral with the bathroom, and featured a spacious countertop, which appeared to be granite. The shower was more than ample; in fact, this hotel could benefit from installing low-flow showerheads.
A negative is the lack of microwaves in the rooms. When I asked the front desk about this, the agent said that microwaves were available for guest use and they would have one sent to the room, which indeed arrived soon after. The most positive aspect of this hotel was the professional demeanor of the front desk staff. The women on duty checked us in efficiently and with a genuine smile and were helpful with the microwave issue. We did not use the breakfast room as we left early for our flight home. For dinner we walked to Valencia Rd. to one of the fast food places, a bit of a walk but not overwhelming.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buthraupis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward to having you as our guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. We will continue to provide each and every one of our guests the most pleasurable experience possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 643 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

The service was pretty good. The grounds were beautiful. The location was good. The airport was right there but didn't really hear the planes to bad. The hotel was very quiet. I'm not sure if it was so quiet because the rooms were that insulated or if there wasn't that many people there. I liked the way they had it set up like a horseshoe with the interior grounds in the middle. The breakfast was ok but I would like to see more protein options such as Greek yogurt and higher protein cereal. There is usually too much carbohydrates.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lorna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again very soon. I will look into the Greek yogurt and possibly expanding our protein variety at breakfast thank you for your suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Although it appears the hotel may have had some renovations, they are in vain. The rooms were terribly depressing and dark, as were the hallways. The air conditioning was very loud, making it difficult to sleep, and the bathroom is very outdated. The complimentary internet did work well, and the lobby waiting area looked acceptable. The restaurant was closed on a Sunday night, so I had to walk next door to the Hyatt Place, which had a much nicer ambiance, staff, and they served food. I would not recommend this hotel, unless there was nowhere else to stay in the Tucson airport area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank worldtravelingtutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

I would like to express my sincere appreciation for you taking time to complete our guest survey and for providing us with your impressions of our hotel. All guest feedback is of great value and provides us with the ability to acknowledge outstanding performances and our strong points, as well as to more quickly identify areas needing attention and improvement. Clearly, it seems that you had a less than perfect stay with us. For this we are terribly sorry.
Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and guest loyalty our highest reward. Given that the survey completed for your recent visit with us indicated that you were very disappointed; I would like to invite you to take a moment to contact me at your convenience so that I may discuss your experience and the shortcomings that resulted in a less than satisfying stay with us. Please feel free to contact me by calling (520) 746-3932.
I thank you for choosing The Best Western Plus Tucson Int’l Airport Hotel & Suites and for providing us with your guest survey. I look forward to speaking with you and learning more about your experience at our hotel.

In the meantime, I remain, at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We had three rooms that overlooked the pool area. Very clean, comfortable and free internet. The pool was heated, too! And there was also a very clean, spacious hot tub. The breakfast was hot and tasty with plenty of room to sit with our large group. We stayed here a few years ago and plan to come back next year. Hotel staff were very pleasant, too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chriskaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward to having you as our guests in the future. We will continue to provide each and every one of our guests the most pleasurable experience possible. I thank you for choosing The Best Western Plus Tucson Int’l Airport Hotel & Suites and for providing us with your guest review. We invite you back next year for another wonderful Gem Show!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

we have stayed at numerous hotels as we travel the southwest this winter and we have had good experiences and some not so good but this hotel by far is the nicest hotel we have stayed at in 2 months.You will love the super large courtyard with pool and many excellent furnishings.You will also like the great breakfast they provide and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 709kennethl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

We will continue to provide each and every one of our guests the most pleasurable experience possible. I thank you for choosing The Best Western Plus Tucson Int’l Airport Hotel & Suites and for providing us with your guest review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because it was located in the general area we needed to be in. Very happy on the selection of this hotel as there was many to choose from. Would stay here again. Rooms were nice and clean each day. We stayed there for 9 days.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pro52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward to having you as our guests in the future. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and guest loyalty our highest reward we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I visited this hotel some years ago when it was a Clarion. It has since been renovated and changed to a Best Western. And what a wonderful change it has been. The hotel is now more modern, cleaner and very, very comfortable. However, there is one thing about it that is disappointing; the Clarion had a decent restaurant and lounge but it's now closed and only used for breakfast. I think a nice restaurant & lounge completes any good hotel and I dearly wish the B/W had retained this one. One other negative was that the TV has no HD and a limited selection (inferior cable service) channel selection. The breakfast was good, the hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the rates are very reasonable. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: For a good dining experience nearby, try the R&R Lounge & Restaurant in the Four Points Hote...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spacer41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

We are so happy that you notice the changes to the hotel, I am proud to say that we should have a restaurant open on property by the beginning April.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 6801 S. Tucson Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85756 (Formerly HSL Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#29 Family Hotel in Tucson
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#40 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $75 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Intl Airport Hotel & Suites!Guests at our Tucson hotel enjoy being close to the airport, but there are also many other reasons to choose our clean, comfortable accommodations.We're a pet-friendly hotel, so guests can bring the whole family. The NCAA is a big reason why many guests are in town. The pool of our recently renovated Tucson hotel is perfect for relaxing, and our bar onsite makes an evening of drinks a breeze. Breakfast is on us and includes a buffet spread of scrambled eggs, pancakes, sausage, bagels, cold juices and 100% Arabica coffee.Airport proximity, being close to the Air National Guard and Army National Guard, and being close to the University of Arizona are all big reasons guests stay at this Tucson hotel. Guests are also close to Raytheon, Bombardier, Mexico, shopping, and southern Arizona travel hot spots. The Pima Air and Space Museum is a favorite for families, and the AGTA Gem Fair brings travelers from around the country.The Kino Sports Complex beckons to some Tucson hotel guests, while golf, horseback riding and the Tucson Spectrum is a must for others. All rooms surround a lush courtyard with gazebos, a sparkling pool and cobblestone patios. We're popular as a gateway to tourist attractions in the south, including Tombstone, Bisbee, the Titan Missile Museum, Tubac, Sierra Vista and Mexico.Business travelers come for Citigroup Inc., ALCOA, BAE, and the 3M Company. Many of our Tucson hotel guests are employees of Bombardier, Caterpillar, IBM and BE Aerospace. From L-3 to Pepsico, UPS to FedEx®, and Skywest to Border Patrol agents, business travelers favor us for the location and price. Raytheon and Lockheed Martin workers also stay here often. Enjoy 4,500 square feet of meeting space and staying at one of the few airport restaurants with a bar onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Tucson
Clarion Tucson
Tucson Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing