We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Close to Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6801 S. Tucson Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85706 (Formerly HSL Airport Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #46 of 131 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Close to Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I had a very late check in and front desk lady was not prepared for my "fly and drive" reservation. Room was large, bed was comfortable. TV was tough to work since no guide was available and last guest left TV on a high digital station. Only ice machine was in another building on the first floor. Breakfast was fine, nice selection and lots of choices. Woman worked hard to keep items hot and fresh. The "fly and drive" program is expensive if you are only going to use it for a few days. I paid $18 for up to a week and only used it for 2 days. Rate right across the street was 3.29 a day. Up the block, parking was available for 2.99 daily. Pick up at Airport was timely. Because of cost of "fly and drive", I will try another hotel in area next month when I return to Tucson.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BRubin510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward to having you as our guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. We will continue to provide each and every one of our guests the most pleasurable experience possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chino, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Very nice facilities, courteous and friendly staff, free wifi, breakfast and business room. I would rate the overall experience 4.5 but only because mediocre breakfast. Standard stuff but nothing special. 24 hours coffee and tea available. Room was quiet, clean with large screen TV. Heated pool and Jacuzzi. Nice workout area with new equipment. Close to airport. Not too far from shopping areas.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1fitphotoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed all that the hotel has to offer and look forward to your next visit. Please make sure that when you are in town that you come by and try the new restaurant that will be opening in early 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The Best Western Plus, Tucson International Hotel & Suites is the Nicest Best Western we have ever stayed in. This is a beautiful hotel near the airport, also near restaurants. The hotel manager and staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our suite was very clean, and comfortable. Nice comfortable bed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank NanaM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward to having you as our guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. We will continue to provide each and every one of our guests the most pleasurable experience possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Az., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed there with 3 softball teams and we all had a great time. The property was excellent and the staff went out of their way to accomodate our group. We will stay there again next year. If we are in that area sooner we will definately stay there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward to having you as our guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. We will continue to provide each and every one of our guests the most pleasurable experience possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead city
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Took a group of 50 seniors to Best Western Plus @ airport. This was a 100% positive experience. Rooms are clean and new with giant TVs. Common areas are beautiful and user friendly. BUT. The best best thing here was how the staff, starting with Carlos the manager cared for us. Wow! In addition to rearranging rooms to accommodate our physical limitations, Antonio the van driver cheerfully shuttled all 50 of us to restaurants for dinner while bus was repaired. This staff goes ABOVE and beyond. Great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your gracious comments, we look forward to seeing you all again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Great place to stay in Tucson. Near the airport and the staff is very helpful from registration to lounge staff. Room was excellent, the only issue was getting on wireless but it was okay. No issues at all with this stay. Suggestions for restaurants in the area were great. Try the Little Mexico Roadhouse on Valencia.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Don E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Google Translation
En nombre de todo nuestro equipo, quisiera disculparme por no superar sus expectativas. Su satisfacción es importante para nosotros y lo haremos con la retroalimentación que nos ha dado para llevar a la práctica mejoras para garantizar que podamos ofrecer una mejor experiencia para los clientes en el futuro.

Espero que se considere la posibilidad de quedarse nuevamente con nosotros para que podamos tener la oportunidad de proporcionarle una experiencia superior.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willcox
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have been staying at LaQuinta at the Tucson airport for several years, but this trip did not have the rooms we wanted so went back to the Best Western and were pleasantly surprised. The facility was excellent and have not experienced better service from any staff. The complementary breakfast was about average but the staff waiting on us was a surprise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We pride ourselves on giving the best customer service possible throughout the hotel. It is very nice to hear from guests that our efforts are being noticed. We invite you to come stay with us whenever you are in the Tucson area. We appreciate you giving us an opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 6801 S. Tucson Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85706 (Formerly HSL Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#29 Family Hotel in Tucson
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#40 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Intl Airport Hotel & Suites!Guests at our Tucson hotel enjoy being close to the airport, but there are also many other reasons to choose our clean, comfortable accommodations.We're a pet-friendly hotel, so guests can bring the whole family. The NCAA is a big reason why many guests are in town. The pool of our recently renovated Tucson hotel is perfect for relaxing, and our bar onsite makes an evening of drinks a breeze. Breakfast is on us and includes a buffet spread of scrambled eggs, pancakes, sausage, bagels, cold juices and 100% Arabica coffee.Airport proximity, being close to the Air National Guard and Army National Guard, and being close to the University of Arizona are all big reasons guests stay at this Tucson hotel. Guests are also close to Raytheon, Bombardier, Mexico, shopping, and southern Arizona travel hot spots. The Pima Air and Space Museum is a favorite for families, and the AGTA Gem Fair brings travelers from around the country.The Kino Sports Complex beckons to some Tucson hotel guests, while golf, horseback riding and the Tucson Spectrum is a must for others. All rooms surround a lush courtyard with gazebos, a sparkling pool and cobblestone patios. We're popular as a gateway to tourist attractions in the south, including Tombstone, Bisbee, the Titan Missile Museum, Tubac, Sierra Vista and Mexico.Business travelers come for Citigroup Inc., ALCOA, BAE, and the 3M Company. Many of our Tucson hotel guests are employees of Bombardier, Caterpillar, IBM and BE Aerospace. From L-3 to Pepsico, UPS to FedEx®, and Skywest to Border Patrol agents, business travelers favor us for the location and price. Raytheon and Lockheed Martin workers also stay here often. Enjoy 4,500 square feet of meeting space and staying at one of the few airport restaurants with a bar onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Tucson
Clarion Tucson
Tucson Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing