We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Ranked #20 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Convenient to the airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I spent four nights at this Best Western. The room was clean and quiet, the complimentary breakfast was very good with lots of fresh fruit, hot food, and good coffee. The grounds were well kept and the swimming pool was delightful.

This must be an older building because I noticed that the tiles in the bathroom floor were loose and the grout was missing in places. There were several small insects crawling around in the bathtub when I arrived. They were washed down the drain. Only one more critter appeared during my stay. Otherwise my stay was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our property and we invite you back whenever you in the in Tucson area. We appreciate your feedback and use it to continue improving the experience of our guests. We hope you see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    131
    52
    35
    28
See reviews for
177
181
44
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apache Junction, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

As a pet owner, I have had good experiences at Best Western when traveling with my dogs. This hotel was outstanding. The room gave me plenty of space and access was easy from the parking lot. Furnishings were quality, and the atmosphere was relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
Carlos Manzanares, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed 5 days in Sep with a large group. Nice hotel, accommodating staff, reasonably priced. In the past, some have noted an issue with the high heat in the hallways. That issue has been resolved. Had a comfortable stay with a very engaging staff. However, some of the rooms have very poor wifi reception, like mine. Had to carry my laptop to the lobby in order to connect with the internet. Otherwise, I recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We enjoyed having your group in our hotel, all of you we so nice to our staff, we invite you all back to our property whenever you are in Tucson. On behalf of my entire staff I would like to thank you for your patronage and hope to see you all very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed here three nights while attending a conference at the hotel. Room was beautiful and CLEAN. Function rooms were very nice and the service was excellent.
Front Desk agent Deserea Rodriguez was friendly and proficient. At check in, I was tired and hungry for a good bowl of soup. She went out of her way to call a restaurant only 2 blocks away to find out what the soup of the day was. Very impressive service.
Kudos to Carlos, the GM, He made sure everything was well done.
Great hotel for business or leisure.

Room Tip: My group was spread out, no complaints in any area or room type.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We thank you so much for acknowledging all the hard work we put into the hotel, we truly enjoyed serving you and all the conference attendees. I will pass the positive feedback on to my staff members and remember you always have a home here in Tucson with us. Look forward to serving you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the BW Plus Tucson Airport for 3 nights. My suite had a new king bed, fridge, and 2 huge new TVs, our company conducted 2 days of meetings in the Arizona Room. The air conditioning was nice and cold, decore modern and clean. The hotel arranged a special breakfast just for our group and I couldn't have been more pleased. At the suggestion of the management we visited the near by caverns, very cool. All in all the hotel has been newly renovated and Carlos, the GM, made sure everything came together without a hitch. I would recommend this hotel for business or family/leisure travel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed your room and want to thank you for your positive feedback, I will make sure to relay to my staff that you were very pleased with the hotel. There is always a bed for you here at our property whenever you are in the area. It is very nice to hear a guest acknowledge that the hard work is evident and we will continue our efforts to provide the guest with the most pleasurable stay possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Excellent Hotel and staff. Best Breakfast of any Best Western I've stayed at. Nice quiet rooms and very helpful staff. Lounge on site and soon to have a restauraunt. Pool and hot tub are clean and well kept.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
I am very glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. I will pass your kind words on to my staff and we will continue to work very hard to make sure that each and every guest feels as you do. I invite you back to our hotel whenever you maybe in the area. Look forward to seeing you very soon.




Carlos Manzanares, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had stayed at this hotel previously and had found the beds to be comfortable and since it was close to the airport it made for a convenient location for our wedding party. First off though, let's get to the bad part. My primary gripe with this place are the roaches. We didn't have any in our room but the interior pool/courtyard area is SWARMING with them at night. We were there for two nights this time and both nights we saw them running across the covered deck where we were sitting, crawling along the walls of the building, and flying through the air. It was unfortunate as it was a beautiful evening and I would have loved to have sat outside with my friends from out of town. My other gripe is that we reserved a block of rooms for the wedding party so we could all be placed together (we were told this was possible) however when we checked in everyone was scattered across the complex. The good parts? The beds are VERY comfortable. I have back issues and hotel beds are so hit and miss it seems like but these are heaven! I enjoyed the pillows as well and the A/C was very cold. The lady, Patricia, who was tending bar in the "lounge" was also very friendly and we talked to her for quite awhile. Always nice to share a conversation with a stranger!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ICERoo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We apologize for any inconveniences that the flying beetles may have caused you, unfortunately they are part of the Arizona habitat. We are very pleased that you enjoyed what our property has to offer and encourage you to stay with us again in the future. We take any and all reviews in a positive way to help better our hotel. We are always trying to make sure that our guests have an pleasurable stay while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Address: 6801 S. Tucson Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85756-7015 (Formerly HSL Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#29 Family Hotel in Tucson
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#40 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Intl Airport Hotel & Suites!Guests at our Tucson hotel enjoy being close to the airport, but there are also many other reasons to choose our clean, comfortable accommodations.We're a pet-friendly hotel, so guests can bring the whole family. The NCAA is a big reason why many guests are in town. The pool of our recently renovated Tucson hotel is perfect for relaxing, and our bar onsite makes an evening of drinks a breeze. Breakfast is on us and includes a buffet spread of scrambled eggs, pancakes, sausage, bagels, cold juices and 100% Arabica coffee.Airport proximity, being close to the Air National Guard and Army National Guard, and being close to the University of Arizona are all big reasons guests stay at this Tucson hotel. Guests are also close to Raytheon, Bombardier, Mexico, shopping, and southern Arizona travel hot spots. The Pima Air and Space Museum is a favorite for families, and the AGTA Gem Fair brings travelers from around the country.The Kino Sports Complex beckons to some Tucson hotel guests, while golf, horseback riding and the Tucson Spectrum is a must for others. All rooms surround a lush courtyard with gazebos, a sparkling pool and cobblestone patios. We're popular as a gateway to tourist attractions in the south, including Tombstone, Bisbee, the Titan Missile Museum, Tubac, Sierra Vista and Mexico.Business travelers come for Citigroup Inc., ALCOA, BAE, and the 3M Company. Many of our Tucson hotel guests are employees of Bombardier, Caterpillar, IBM and BE Aerospace. From L-3 to Pepsico, UPS to FedEx®, and Skywest to Border Patrol agents, business travelers favor us for the location and price. Raytheon and Lockheed Martin workers also stay here often. Enjoy 4,500 square feet of meeting space and staying at one of the few airport restaurants with a bar onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Tucson
Clarion Tucson
Tucson Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing