We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Ranked #16 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Solid Comfort”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Nicely appointed hotel with better than average fitness room. The restaurant was not up and running but they did serve a decent breakfast and there was 24/7 coffee and tea service in the lobby. The staff is very accommodating. Our room did not have an exit to the outside and the room clerk was nice enough to change us to a better location. The pool and spa area is larger than most with plentiful chairs and umbrellas. The only negative was that the pool and spa could have been a bit cleaner...there were leaves and debris in both the nights were there.
Complimentary shuttle to airport which is just minutes away but most restaurants were further away which could be a problem if one did not have a car.

Room Tip: Junior suites face pool area. Street side rooms do not all have slider to outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommabev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We thank you for your feedback, by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.



Sincerely,
Carlos Manzanares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    135
    53
    35
    28
See reviews for
181
187
46
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here in June of 2013 for one night. Everything was perfect, all except the hallways were HOT especially upstairs. Other than that, everything was perfect. The rooms were awesome, the cleaning was superb, beds so comfortable, A/C worked great, court yard beautiful, and the hotel's ground were immaculate! I would recommend and stay here time and time again as long as they keep it up to the standard it is now.

Room Tip: Perhaps the hallways downstairs in the summer will be cooler than they were upstairs. As for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMRawker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We thank you for your gracious comments and appreciate your patronage to our hotel, we will keep up the standards you experienced on your visit and can't wait to see you again.

Carlos Manzanares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

As a pilot, I live in hotels 20 days a month. This is one of my favorite hotels. Clean beautifully furnished rooms, comfortable beds and nice bathroom. Lg flat screen TV, refrigeration and microwave in every room. New fitness room with more equipment than most, and a free hot breakfast. To have something break on occasion is normal, and unless some tells them, it can't be fixed. The hotel has always responded to any maintence action immediately. I have stayed in 4 different hotels near the Tuscon airport and have no reservations in highly recommending this hotel to anyone who visits. (And I am extremely picky about hotels!)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HotelsRMyHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 520 746-3932.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Carlos Manzanares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Ga
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Congratulations to the Best Western Plus. I have stayed there at leat 8 different times and (1) the check in was quick and accurate, (2) the rooms were large and comfortableand (3) the staff was extremely friendly. I have had the opportunity to meet Carlos, the GM, Patricia Marie, Christina and a special congrats to Cory, who always checks me in efficiently and quickly. Good job.

Room Tip: Reserve ahead of time and tell them your specific needs
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 520 746-3932.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Carlos Manzanares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

When I called to ask if there was overnight parking, they told me I can overnight park my car, but when I got there they told me that I had to stay for two nights before I could overnight park, and the hallways were hot! The elevator was inconvenient, Other than that the rooms were nice. The people were friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 520 746-3932.


Sincerely,

Carlos Manzanares
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I stay in a lot of places on the road as a pilot and this isn't the best of them. There is nothing near the hotel and if you want to go somewhere you got to rent a car or cab it. If you have wheels moot point. No towels at the pool. Spa motor didn't work. Positive,, new gym and good equipment. Most employees are friendly but others are completely clueless. The other airport hotels near the airport are better and I have been to them all.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henryhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 520 746-3932.


Sincerely,

Carlos Manzanares
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & SuitesUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Check in was great. The front desk gal was friendly and gave us a room with 2 queens instead of the 1 king that was booked. She told us it would be on the second floor. She failed to mention the lack of elevator anywhere near our room, however! That was okay though, we worked around it by dragging the suitcase up and down the stairs. Thankfully, it was only one. The room itself was great. Very clean and very comfortable.

The breakfast, however, was terrible. The sausage was dry and the eggs never got refilled the whole time we were there. The pancake maker, although cool, served under cooked pancakes which were awful. We went to Burger King, which was right next door. That was disappointing because we've loved Best Western Plus in the past, although not this particular one. Honestly, we didn't even attempt breakfast there after that.

One of my biggest problems was that there was a party one evening with lots of kids and families in and around the pool. That wasn't the issue. There were two beer cans that sat in the bushes, near the jacuzzi, for THREE days. The second day I was going to pick them up, but then I wanted to see how long they stayed. They were there our entire stay. In addition, I can only imagine because of the party the night before, the pool area was COVERED in ants! You couldn't walk from your chair to the pool, or pool to Jacuzzi, without getting ants on your feet. Terrible!

I tried to have my Best Western number applied to my stay so I could earn credits…they couldn't do it. I told the gal before I checked out, she proceeded with check out, and then told me it couldn't be done because I had already checked out. Really? Come on now.

Location wise, great if you are using the airport. We weren't so it was quite out of the way for us. But, that wasn't their fault :)

A little disappointing for a Best Western Plus ~

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TraJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I can assure you that we have had our pest control company come out and address the ant issues. I do apologize for the lack of education from the front desk agent, please call the hotel and speak to the GM directly and he will make sure to address your rewards points.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 520 746-3932.


Sincerely,

Carlos Manzanares
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & SuitesUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
7.7 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Address: 6801 S. Tucson Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85756 (Formerly HSL Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#29 Family Hotel in Tucson
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#40 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Intl Airport Hotel & Suites!Guests at our Tucson hotel enjoy being close to the airport, but there are also many other reasons to choose our clean, comfortable accommodations.We're a pet-friendly hotel, so guests can bring the whole family. The NCAA is a big reason why many guests are in town. The pool of our recently renovated Tucson hotel is perfect for relaxing, and our bar onsite makes an evening of drinks a breeze. Breakfast is on us and includes a buffet spread of scrambled eggs, pancakes, sausage, bagels, cold juices and 100% Arabica coffee.Airport proximity, being close to the Air National Guard and Army National Guard, and being close to the University of Arizona are all big reasons guests stay at this Tucson hotel. Guests are also close to Raytheon, Bombardier, Mexico, shopping, and southern Arizona travel hot spots. The Pima Air and Space Museum is a favorite for families, and the AGTA Gem Fair brings travelers from around the country.The Kino Sports Complex beckons to some Tucson hotel guests, while golf, horseback riding and the Tucson Spectrum is a must for others. All rooms surround a lush courtyard with gazebos, a sparkling pool and cobblestone patios. We're popular as a gateway to tourist attractions in the south, including Tombstone, Bisbee, the Titan Missile Museum, Tubac, Sierra Vista and Mexico.Business travelers come for Citigroup Inc., ALCOA, BAE, and the 3M Company. Many of our Tucson hotel guests are employees of Bombardier, Caterpillar, IBM and BE Aerospace. From L-3 to Pepsico, UPS to FedEx®, and Skywest to Border Patrol agents, business travelers favor us for the location and price. Raytheon and Lockheed Martin workers also stay here often. Enjoy 4,500 square feet of meeting space and staying at one of the few airport restaurants with a bar onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Tucson
Clarion Tucson
Tucson Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing