We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Ranked #38 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
maui, hi
2 reviews
“it was wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2010

This place was great. I come for the gem show every year, and picked this spot because they had a good rate- and pretty good reviews. The rooms are better than most in tucson-(I have been coming every year since 1996) -I was really pleasantly suprised.

My only complaints would be that the shower didnt drain very good, and it made the tub alittle slippery as I did not use the maid service every day. (soap and conditioner residue)- the tv was really snowy, but I never called to see if they could fix it, didnt matter to me. The front desk has to answer the phones, so it got a bit busy up there, as they help the phone customer first before the person standing there. They really go out of their way for their guests though.

One night during my stay, my neighbors kids were literally bouncing off the walls. It was loud. I almost called the front desk, it was 10:00, but I brought ear plugs and used those to get to sleep. I heard the parents yelling at the kids to mellow down, so I figured they knew they were being rude. They only stayed one night. (THANK GOD)

It was relatively quiet otherwise. The beds and bedding were very nice. i stayed in a wetbar suite- it has a wet bar, small 2 burner stove, micro, fridge and some dishes to get you thru. big mirrored closet, nice work desk and ergonomic chair. room 263.

I am a picky eater- vegetarian- so I was not thrilled w/ the free breakfast. I live on maui, and we have GREAT coffee here, so I was not such a fan of the coffee they offered. I found an einstein brothers/starbucks combo down the street right next to a whole foods. Einstein bros makes good bagels, and nice coffee. Whole foods is a great health food place.

I had a wonderful overall experience here and will definately be back. Stay here with the knowlegde that you are getting a great place to stay. I think the bad reviewers must have been in a different place.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mauisurfgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    239
    109
    76
    36
See reviews for
259
212
79
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2010

My job requires me to travel extensively throughout the state of Arizona and when I have to spend a lot of time in Tucson I always choose the Best Western Inn Suites. This hotel has always been my favorite place to stay. On this trip I spent three weeks at the hotel and each week something was wrong with the room that I was put into.

The first week was the worst. The microwave didn’t work in my room so I called the front desk and asked for something to be done. After about 45 minutes I had to call the front desk again because no one had shown up to help me. Finally, someone came into my room and checked the microwave. I simply asked to change out the microwave that way I wouldn’t have to change rooms and cause a problem. The maintenance person agreed and brought me another microwave. This microwave must have been sitting in a dirty tool shed because it was covered in dirt and the inside spinner plate was missing. The maintenance person just installed it and left. I was shocked but very tired and I am not a person who complains about anything. I figured I would clean it up after he left. The gentleman left and I tried to cook my frozen dinner… and it didn’t work! So once again I called the front desk and after another half hour I finally had a new microwave. The next morning I placed the “privacy please” sign on my door. I went out and completed another long day at work and when I returned to my hotel room, my room was cleaned. Someone entered my room when I asked for privacy! Anything that was opened was thrown away (I lost a half of a two liter soda and some popcorn flavoring) and my toothbrush was moved… the cleaning lady touched my toothbrush. I had to buy another one. What a horrible stay.

The second week was pretty bad as well. The microwave still didn’t work… I gave up at this point because I didn’t want to relive the microwave saga again.

The third week, I dared to open the refrigerator and I thought that maybe someone had died. The smell knocked me over. At this point I gave up on this hotel. There are plenty of nice, low priced hotels in Tucson… I would suggest choosing one of them. I sure will!

Thanks for listening.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njr375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2010

Small room and very close the roads
room breakfast very small too
expensive for this prestation
No recommend

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLEMAUD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2010

I live in Tucson, and have frequently directed family and friends to the BW InnSuites. Everyone who stayed there loved it. This time it was my turn. Because of a sewer disater, we had to get out of our house for a few days, and stayed at the BW InnSuites. I love the rooms, particularly the quiet back of the hotel with views of the spectacular Tucson sunsets. I love the free computers in the lobby. The breakfasts offer tons of variety. Staff members were unfailingly helpful and cheerful. I also like the location (not just because it is close to my home), near stores, restaurants, minutes from three large shopping centers.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2009

We had a wonderful stay for a week. Amenities, everything fantastic. And the cleaning staff was so great to us that I gave them a pretty nice tip.
However my husbands IPod was lost along with his jacket. Through videotape, it was shown in the lobby. A woman discovered the coat and checked it out. She then turned it into the desk clerk. This was on the video. Luckily, she included a note to us that she had put the ipod back into the pocket and turned it into the front office along with the jacket. The wonderful woman at the counter remembers the exchange. She verified that the ipod was put into the managers office safe so it would not be stolen. The jacket with the note from the woman was given to us. The ipod had disappeared. Police reports have been made. The police know that it disappeared from the managers office. Best Western Foothills kept putting us off. (at times stating checking how insurance will work. Other times manager out of office, out of town.) We tried all reasonable means to cooperate. Now corporate Best Western tells us too much time has gone by. So sorry. Please stay again. Best Western actually covering for management stealing guest property! Do not stay at this hotel unless you have nothing to lose!

Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank geil0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2009

We came to tucson for the weekend to look at house to possibly be moving. As a hotel guru myself iam very picky and observant.

This is an excellent best western as we know they are NOT all nice!

PROS!!!!!!
*Excellent Location
*Breakfast is wonderful (includes eggs, sausage, home fries and much more)
*Hotel has social hour with 2 free alcoholic drinks
*Hotel has cafe with meals
*Village inn & dominons pizza deliver to the hotel
*Rooms are clean and well updated
*Rooms have TONS of light sockets for chargers and all that stuff
*Housekeeping gives you bath & body works products
*Room includes a 5X or so magnifying mirror
*Rooms have ALOT of lights
*Sheets are excellent and made up so you are not touching the blankets and stuff (**NICELY DONE**)
*Housekeeping staff is so nice
*All different types and kinds of rooms
*Has 3 lobby computers
*Free Secure WIFI
*Room has cloud 9 pillows and beds

CONS!!!
*Walls are kind of thin (can hear noise from outside)
*Front desk staff could use improvement
*Shower is not that great
*Stingy on water
***cant think of much more .. hehe

Its WORTH the money and is a great place to stay. !!
i would HIGHLY recommend it

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotel_family55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea
Level Contributor
70 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2009

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights while on a recent trip to AZ and NM. Warrived late at night without reservatios. The front-desk person quoted us a price, and then went ahead and upgraded our room to a mini-suite. The mini-suite looked newly renovated and had a fridge and microwave as well as little cooktop and some utensils. The breakfast was very nice and included many items (scrambled eggs, potatos, cereals, self-serve belgian waffles, fruit and breakfast meats. All in all we had a very nice stay. I will stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovestotravelCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
9.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
0.4 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Address: 6201 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-5409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Tucson
#37 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#44 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travel, we set a new standard among Tucson hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in the Tucson Catalina Foothills-area. Delight in magnificent mountain views. Enjoy nearby UA, golf courses, renowned attractions, decadent dining, spectacular shopping options and exciting sports events around the Tucson area. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and Free: 24-hour Airport Shuttle, Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel Tucson
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel And Suites
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing