We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Ranked #33 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Of all the hotels we've stayed in over the years, this one rates in the top 5 for bang for the buck. . Everything about the hotel is great. Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfy beds, and nice ammenities. Their little resturant/bar/central meeting place is really cool. The daily breakfast is way above the rest of your run of the mill "waffle maker" types. We really enjoyed it. We were in town for a BBQ compitition and took in the 4th St. - Street Fair that weekend. The only negative part of our stay was the noise at the hotel, which was no fault of the hotel itself. I'm finding more and more that people are so inconsiderate anymore. Screaming and yelling , loud cars, doors slamming 'till al hours of the night! These people really make it hard for the rest of us who would like to sleep a little!

Room Tip: Inside rooms are probably better. Outside rooms have the potential for lots of street noise. Get to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikey54x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Mikey, Thank you so much for the kind review, look forward to your next return for the 4th Avenue Street Fair!!!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (964)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 964 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

My stay at the Best Western InnSuits Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites was an excellent experience at a great value. The staff is helpful, highly professional, and very courteous. I stayed at this hotel twice, within four months , and plan to stay there in the future while visiting family. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vern D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Vern, Thanks for the review, always nice to hear from our guest on such a positive experience, look foward to your return this summer, please call me directly when your plans are in motion. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The TV's have been updated and the property is well managed. We did use the breakfast and it is a better "free" breakfast. Our only problem was noise at night. The hotel has an inner courtyard which is around the restaurant in the middle. Tucson has nice nights so people sat out talking and drinking until past midnight and the courtyard concentrated the noise. So neither I nor my daughter got much sleep. In the morning some construction workers at the place were up early and talking loudly. I should have selected a room facing outside, the road noise would have been much quieter. My mistake.

The staff are pleasant and very helpful. Wireless was functional and sufficient. If the other guests were quieter or been asked to keep it down our stay would have been great.

Room Tip: select outward facing not inner courtyard to avoid the breakfast and evening noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you very much for the review and feedback. Next time, please call my desk with is staffed 24/7 so we can have the noise in the center courtyard reduced, if you were disturbed, I'm sure others may have been disturbed. Thanks Again!!! Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Yes, we have been staying here for 25+ years!
Two-three months each winter now in retirement! Not only Mr Cousins & his great staff, but
friends we have made with other BW guest who also stay for weeks each winter make this
hotel a special place! The location is the BEST! Anything you need or want is on Oracle Road!
We can, & do walk, to some of our favorite restaurants, other fine restaurants close-by.
Friendly staff, helpful hotel employees.
My NY cousins always stay for three months!
Breakfast & inside/outside cocktail hour enjoyable.
Mr Cousins & his staff work hard to correct any problems.

Room Tip: We always stay in a suite, upstairs for years, could see the lovely Catalina Mts. Now first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Carolyn, Thank you so much for the kind review, we have empty next symdrone since you all have left. Look forward to your return next winter. Please give me best to Carl and please stay in touch!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Our room was oddly configured. Bed was pushed up next to a.c. so it blew right on us all night. T.v. was on the wall facing the couch so it was awkward to view from the bed. We were facing the pool area which seemed nice. Lots of people using it. We didn't eat the free breakfast because it was a small area with too many people but Village inn was right there. Not sure we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear Jo, Thank you for your review and feedback, the pool and breakfast area's are extremely popular and get a lot of use. Hope to see you again, call me directly and I assist with your arrangements. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

A very nice place to stay - clean, friendly, in a nice area, convenient. There on a family weekend to attend Odyssey of the Mind for my nephew. Nice pool and hot tub area. Breakfast was great! Would definitely stay there again when in the area. Beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Valerie, Thanks you so much for the kind review, hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This Best Western has outstanding facilities. I booked a presidential suite as part of our 34th anniversary celebration. My wife and I were very impressed with the room ... until my wife pulled her shoes off, stepped around the corner of the bed and into a pile of dried pizza cheese and sauce about 4" i diameter. That sparked a closer inspection of the room. We found trash shoved under the bed from a previous guest, as well as the hotel bible, a notebook, and a skateboarding helmet. On the floor in the sitting room, we found a crumpled paper towel and a part of a condom wrapper. We reported it to the management, and the sent the cleaning staff back in. When we returned to the room an hour later, everything seemed to have been attended to ... until we opened the fridge to put some drinks inside to cool. On the floor, lying up against the baseboards, was a dried steak bone. The management "compensated us" with a promised 15% refund of our $100 room rate. I find that laughable. I haven't written this facility off for future stays, but I will give the next room a thorough inspection before getting too comfortable next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear David, Thanks for the feedback, we have already began additional training as a result of the items we discovered during your stay. Please call me directly for your next stay! Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
5.8 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
9 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall
9.1 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#23 of 129 in Tucson
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites

Address: 6201 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-5409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Tucson
#37 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#38 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $76 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travel, we set a new standard among Tucson hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in the Tucson Catalina Foothills-area. Delight in magnificent mountain views. Enjoy nearby UA, golf courses, renowned attractions, decadent dining, spectacular shopping options and exciting sports events around the Tucson area. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and Free: 24-hour Airport Shuttle, Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, IBC Hospitality, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel Tucson
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing