We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Ranked #39 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here for one night and decided to upgrade to the Jacuzzi Suite. We still only paid 95 bucks for this (off season I guess). The room was fantastic: king bed, in ground hot tub in room, tv with HBO, magnifying makeup mirror in bathroom, kitchenette...I could go on. We took advantage of the "manager's social" and each got 2 free drinks which was nice. Good location for getting to shopping, restaurants & bars. A short drive and a cheap cab ride. Pool area was nice, the whole grounds were clean & maintained. Good Wi-Fi signal. Great free breakfast buffet with Starbucks coffee & breakfast goes until 10AM which I always appreciate! All staff we interacted with were very friendly and personable. I'd definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi Suite was worth every penny!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqjanzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you very much for the review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (915)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 915 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

I booked using Priceline's Express Deals (doesn't tell you the name of the hotel) and saved 38% over their normal booking price. I was just here for the night and had a king size bed. The suite had a loveseat, coffee table, small bar with 2 barstools, microwave, coffee maker, complimentary coffee, and a bottle of water. The place was very clean, well maintained, and the bed was comfortable.

As one recent negative post indicated, the entrances to the rooms are outside and it can be noisy. When I was here, I did notice some long term clients that appeared to be here on business (construction). I also heard a rowdy bunch of people come by around 2am when the bars closed (Tuesday night), but I never felt unsafe as a single woman who arrived at 10pm.

I'd give the free breakfast a 4/5 as it included eggs, sausage, and other continental type choices with brewed Starbucks. I was disappointed there were no bagels. They also have a free daily happy hour and a once a month manager's bbq. I grew up in Tucson and have stayed at many of the resorts, hotels, and motels in the area and I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DesertblondAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you very much for the review, I appreciate all the positive feedback and will share with our staff. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Hotel was clean and well maintained. We did have to park in the back of hotel and room was over looking pool which I am sure is noisy in summer . There was a small group in pool when we arrived and it was loud but they didnt stay long as it was raining. We also stayed on a Sunday night so it wasnt really busy. There were some strange looking people hanging around hotel parking lot so possibly people stay here for extended time. Room was clean with microwave, refrigerator and cook top. Bed comfortable and air conditioning was a unit by window which did make a humming noise . Breakfast was very good and lots of choices and they have Starbucks coffee !!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you very much for the review, I appreciate the feedback. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and enjoy the experience each time I stay their.The staff and felicity are exceptional not what one might expect at this type of Motel. I would encourage anyone traveling to Tucson to check it out!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you very much for the kind review and recommendation, it's always appreciated!! Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have no idea where the previous reviews are coming from, and quite frankly was very disappointed that I had trusted some of these reviews when I arrived. (I based my decision to stay here on these reviews. I booked through Priceline knowing this was the hotel.)

An first glance, the hotel lobby is nice and clean. Check-in was easy. Driving around to the hotel room, however, was a very different experience. All of the hotel rooms are outside entrance. On my side of the hotel, there was a massive gathering of people drinking beer, smoking, being loud and just gawking at me and my family. I felt like I was in a very bad part of town. (It isn't.) My kids begged me to not even get out of the car. We did. We went to the room, and after hearing everything around us, decided that this was not a 3 star or even a 2 star place. Mind you, this was a Thursday night.

What really sealed the deal in my mind to write this review- when I went to the front desk to tell the agent that we couldn't stay here, she didn't ask why, didn't even inquire what the issue was and how she could change it. She simply asked my room number, took my key and said sorry and goodbye. I got the distinct feeling she had experienced my exact situation before.

I feel bad posting a negative review, however, I know that we rely on these reviews to make our decisions. Perhaps this was just an off night. But I am not taking that chance again,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank aishamichelle74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for your time and your feedback. I wish I could have spoken to you prior to your departure, we have many room types and sure I could have found you comfortable accommodations for your stay. If travel brings you back to Tucson, I hope you will give me an opportunity to change your opinion of our hotel. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very nice hotel at a great rate. The location is terrific for getting around Tucson. The rooms were clean and well maintained, and the beds were comfortable. Morning breakfast had a number of hot dishes and was operated like a well-run restaurant. We really appreciated the fact that it lasted until 10:00am. The only caution I’d offer is to use the swimming pool in the evenings only if you’re in a group. We had 2 separate incidents of lecherous men smoking outside their rooms on the upper floors while gawking at the females in the pool. Creepy guys aside, this is a terrific place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Julie, Thaks you very much for the nice review, we get alot of use for our breakfast and alot of nice comments. See you again soon! Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have stayed at 2 location in Tucson and both are good places,however be sure to bring your own water,because there is not any free like they state and as for breakfast both are good for what you get,one has more to offer than the other (foothills) and time is longer for breakfast,but all in all i would stay again at either of them. Thank you Best Western!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Good Day Christy and thanks for the feedback. We do supply a bottle of water for each day of your stay, if you did not receive, I do apologize, let me know on your next stay and I'll double the daily allotment. Thanks again!! Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
0.4 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
5.8 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
13.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites

Address: 6201 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-5409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#29 Business Hotel in Tucson
#37 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#44 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $68 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travel, we set a new standard among Tucson hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in the Tucson Catalina Foothills-area. Delight in magnificent mountain views. Enjoy nearby UA, golf courses, renowned attractions, decadent dining, spectacular shopping options and exciting sports events around the Tucson area. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and Free: 24-hour Airport Shuttle, Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel Tucson
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing