We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Ranked #43 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
GLENDALE
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Hotel was clean and well maintained. We did have to park in the back of hotel and room was over looking pool which I am sure is noisy in summer . There was a small group in pool when we arrived and it was loud but they didnt stay long as it was raining. We also stayed on a Sunday night so it wasnt really busy. There were some strange looking people hanging around hotel parking lot so possibly people stay here for extended time. Room was clean with microwave, refrigerator and cook top. Bed comfortable and air conditioning was a unit by window which did make a humming noise . Breakfast was very good and lots of choices and they have Starbucks coffee !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you very much for the review, I appreciate the feedback. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    259
    117
    80
    41
See reviews for
278
229
83
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Escomdido Ca. 92027
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and enjoy the experience each time I stay their.The staff and felicity are exceptional not what one might expect at this type of Motel. I would encourage anyone traveling to Tucson to check it out!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind review and recommendation, it's always appreciated!! Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have no idea where the previous reviews are coming from, and quite frankly was very disappointed that I had trusted some of these reviews when I arrived. (I based my decision to stay here on these reviews. I booked through Priceline knowing this was the hotel.)

An first glance, the hotel lobby is nice and clean. Check-in was easy. Driving around to the hotel room, however, was a very different experience. All of the hotel rooms are outside entrance. On my side of the hotel, there was a massive gathering of people drinking beer, smoking, being loud and just gawking at me and my family. I felt like I was in a very bad part of town. (It isn't.) My kids begged me to not even get out of the car. We did. We went to the room, and after hearing everything around us, decided that this was not a 3 star or even a 2 star place. Mind you, this was a Thursday night.

What really sealed the deal in my mind to write this review- when I went to the front desk to tell the agent that we couldn't stay here, she didn't ask why, didn't even inquire what the issue was and how she could change it. She simply asked my room number, took my key and said sorry and goodbye. I got the distinct feeling she had experienced my exact situation before.

I feel bad posting a negative review, however, I know that we rely on these reviews to make our decisions. Perhaps this was just an off night. But I am not taking that chance again,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aishamichelle74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for your time and your feedback. I wish I could have spoken to you prior to your departure, we have many room types and sure I could have found you comfortable accommodations for your stay. If travel brings you back to Tucson, I hope you will give me an opportunity to change your opinion of our hotel. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very nice hotel at a great rate. The location is terrific for getting around Tucson. The rooms were clean and well maintained, and the beds were comfortable. Morning breakfast had a number of hot dishes and was operated like a well-run restaurant. We really appreciated the fact that it lasted until 10:00am. The only caution I’d offer is to use the swimming pool in the evenings only if you’re in a group. We had 2 separate incidents of lecherous men smoking outside their rooms on the upper floors while gawking at the females in the pool. Creepy guys aside, this is a terrific place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Julie, Thaks you very much for the nice review, we get alot of use for our breakfast and alot of nice comments. See you again soon! Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesa, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have stayed at 2 location in Tucson and both are good places,however be sure to bring your own water,because there is not any free like they state and as for breakfast both are good for what you get,one has more to offer than the other (foothills) and time is longer for breakfast,but all in all i would stay again at either of them. Thank you Best Western!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Good Day Christy and thanks for the feedback. We do supply a bottle of water for each day of your stay, if you did not receive, I do apologize, let me know on your next stay and I'll double the daily allotment. Thanks again!! Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Keeping in mind that we paid less than $45/night here, we were rather impressed with our stay. The biggest pros were: nice pool, free bfast (included waffle, warm eggs, sausage, potatos, and other cold items), the mini fridge is a good size, and the TV is nice and easy to use.

The free internet was the easiest I have every come across, and worked great in our room.

The cons: the pillows weren't very comfortable (bring your own), and structurally the walls/floors are thin. Actually, I couldn't hear the people next to us, but in the morning could hear the people above walking around.

Considering: This is a budget hotel. At $45, we felt it was a steal (internet and bfast). Although, structurally you know you're in a budget hotel, they do a great job on the housekeeping, bfast, etc. I think anyone paying around this amount knows what to expect in a hotel, and they would be rather impressed with this one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlhardy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you very much for the review, hope you choose us again for your future stays!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is a great homey feeling Hotel. I have had many relatives stay here - particularly when my father passed away in January of 2005 - also many, many friends in the Armed Forces back in the 1998 era - when they practice at Pinal Air Park!!!! Close to many restaurants, Tucson Mall, La Encantada - Safeway Shopping Center is right up the street to grab some groceries. You truly feel safe in this area of town - A great shopping center across the street with TJ Maxx, Bed, Bath & Beyond and several bank institutions in the area. Stay here and help me obtain a few free nights. BEST WESTERN HOTELS ARE VERY GOOD - particularly when they serve such a great breakfast and FRIENDLY HAPPY HOUR!!!!!!! ******* - Seven Stars for me!!!!

Room Tip: Nice and friendly staff! Very easy to navigate and different types of rooms to accomodate your ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you very much for the nice review, I really appreciate the positive feedback on the service, location, extra's like the breakfast and social hour. I guess with 7 stars, we have room to improve to 8 stars, don't we? Just having fun, Thanks again and see you soon! Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
0.4 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Address: 6201 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Tucson
#37 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#44 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travel, we set a new standard among Tucson hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in the Tucson Catalina Foothills-area. Delight in magnificent mountain views. Enjoy nearby UA, golf courses, renowned attractions, decadent dining, spectacular shopping options and exciting sports events around the Tucson area. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and Free: 24-hour Airport Shuttle, Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel Tucson
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing