We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Extra Nice Hotel and Staff,” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Ranked #38 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Extra Nice Hotel and Staff,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We just finished our third extended stay at this hotel and will be back again. The hotel and grounds are clean and well maintained and rooms are very nice. We travel with a little Pug dog and always clean up after him so it always disgusts us when other pet owners don't do the same. The grounds of this hotel are impeccably clean which is important to us. John the G.M.and Lynn the front end manager are very pleasant, helpful and friendly. Our son flew out to visit us on short notice and Lynn found him a nice room at a great price which was much appreciated. We will be back next January to escape the Canadian winter.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thanks for the nice review Brian, your little pug is better behaved that a percentage of our guest, LOL. Look forward to have you back next January but if winter drags on this spring, come on back, don't wait so long. Safe travels to you my friend! Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    236
    109
    76
    36
See reviews for
256
212
79
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here by myself for 1 week to visit family. Located on the Northwest side of Tucson, which is convienent for me. Hot breakfast was good with eggs, sausage, and potatoes. Free happy hour too. Pool was heated and hot tub was nice. I stayed in a king room with sleeper sofa, sink, microwave, and small refrigerator. Room was on ground level in the courtyard near breakfast building. The not-so-perfect was that shower head was a bit rough, there was a gap underneath my door big enough for my phone to fit through (and other creatures), and the sidewalk is made of tile (which means every rolling cart that goes by in the middle of the night wakes you up because is sounds like a train going by). I will probably repeat, but would recommend staying on the second floor.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piratespatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thanks for the review and feedback, next time after you book your reservation, please call us directly so we can pre block you into a suite on the second floor that might be more suitable to your preference.
sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint David, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I travel for a living and always try to stay at a Best Western. I can say with confidence this is the best location in the State (Az). Lynn and her staff are always friendly, above and beyond other locations staff. Lynn in particular seems genuinely interested in you, where you have been, where you are going, when you will be back. When you travel alone it is the little things that make a place that much more comfortable. Even on last minute scheduling the staff always manages to find me a room, usually the same one. Always clean and any problems have always been handled promptly.
I will only stay there when I am in Tucson.

Room Tip: The corner two room suites have so much room you will forget you are in a Hotel. If you can get one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thanks for the kind review, I'll make sure to pass on the positive feedback to Lynn, she runs a great operation:) Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurley, new mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

This trip was an emergency trip. My son lives in Tucson AZ and he was robbed and left beat up pretty bad Since I was short on cash I called the Innsuites location and asked if they could give me a really cheap rate or if I could use my 2 for 1 coupon seeing how this was an emergency. The room that we were given was a bit small and beat up. The heat diden't work good and the shower flooded the enitre bathroom. However, I didn't expect too much seeing how they were doing me a favor.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank JENNIFER C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thanks for the review, glad we could assistance.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Georges, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel is very well situated just outside the City; prices are reasonable for the quality of the rooms. We were there for only one night. Nothing to say about the breakfast included and the quality of the reception. Only problem which is independent of the hotel is the noise outside the rooms; people slamming their door, car alarm going off at 3:30am. Apart of this, we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 846Bruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your time and review, spend a little more time with us next time and enjoy the breakfast, its one of our best values!! Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona
Level Contributor
215 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

This Best Western is very much worth considering, especially if you can take advantage of the weekly rates.

There are a wide range of room types available. The rooms are clean and reasonably spacious. The TVs are sizable and quite good. There's a far better than average breakfast available daily (although like most complementary breakfasts at most hotels it doesn't change very much from day to day) and there's also a complementary happy hour every evening. Phone calls, both local and long distance are free as is the Arizona Daily Star newspaper.

Room Tip: Try to get a suite (there are many choices) and definitely check to see if the weekly rates will wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for the kind review, InnSuites has a strong belief in added value service and amenities!
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dripping Springs, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed here overnight in December. I will never stay here again. Initially I thought we got a great price on the room at $80. I was wrong. This room was one of the worst hotel rooms I've ever stayed in. I couldn't wash my hair or even shower much because the shower head had two settings- bad and worse- pinpoint and wild water. The shower head badly needs replacement. The water doesn't drain well in the tub. The toilet got clogged and we couldn't have it repaired because it was the middle of the night. The hotel was loud. There were holes in the curtains. We heard doors slamming late into the night and early in the morning. There was road noise. There were holes and screws in the walls. The ceiling was in disrepair. As I said before, I would never stay here again and would never recommend this hotel to anyone. In my opinion this Best Western is not worthy of the Best Western "Plus" name.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teachkindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Good Day and thanks for the comments. It would be real helpful if you could provide the suite number you were in so I could have my staff address the issues you discussed. Thanks again and I hope you do give me a chance to "right" the situation, contact John the Manager at the hotel directly. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
9.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
0.4 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Address: 6201 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Tucson
#37 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#44 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travel, we set a new standard among Tucson hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in the Tucson Catalina Foothills-area. Delight in magnificent mountain views. Enjoy nearby UA, golf courses, renowned attractions, decadent dining, spectacular shopping options and exciting sports events around the Tucson area. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and Free: 24-hour Airport Shuttle, Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel Tucson
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel And Suites
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing