We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel with wonderful staff. Will definitely return.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Ranked #40 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great hotel with wonderful staff. Will definitely return.”
Reviewed May 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed here on a trip from Colorado to California. It was exactly what we needed. The hotel staff were quite busy but we felt welcomed and taken care of. We met some sweet people at the complimentary drink hour, and the facilities were very well kept and clean. They also serve a complementary breakfast bar which had a large selection and yummy food. They even serve Starbucks coffee. The pool looked wonderful although we did not have the time to enjoy it. They do an excellent job at being a beautiful and quality hotel that I would highly recommend. We were very pleased with our stay and will come again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obscureclimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    273
    123
    83
    45
See reviews for
290
244
87
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We stayed here on New Year's eve '10-'11 and until Jan 5th, 2011. We are very satisfied with the hotel as we got the 'Presidential Executive Jacuzzi Suite' room at a special advertised rate. Its well worth the $ we paid, and it's clean and everything in the room worked great. It had two Sony Bravia flat-screen tv's (probably 32 or 36 inch in size) and also a little kitchenette. It has a main living room/kitchen/bar area, with large bedroom with a really comfy king bed with jacuzzi/whrilpool style tub in the bedroom. The bathroom was nice and clean with a large shower head and plenty of towels. There was also a couch with a full size bed pull-out, and a desk/work area with a great office chair. The free hot full breakfast at PJ's in the center of the hotel is everything we needed in the morning (eggs, sausage, potatoes, cereals, yogurts, biscuits & gravy, waffles, breads, muffins, coffee, juices, etc), and they also offer a 'happy hour' cocktail lounge time in the evenings. They also have a very nice pool & outdoor jacuzzi, plus outdoor BBQ grills. It's pet friendly and also plenty of free parking. The Village Inn restaurant is very close, and it's probably the best Village Inn I've been to - not gross like others, actually tastes fresh and they deliver to your room or you can get 20% off your bill if you eat there in person. The location of the hotel is great - not ghetto or scary - there is shopping and many other restaurants nearby. There are signs on the hotel saying they have closed circuit cameras which is good for safety. Only complaint is that the outside walkways are tile, and the maid carts sound like small locomotive trains coming closer to your room when they pass by. Walls seem a little thin - we could hear our neighbors pretty well on New Year's eve, but otherwise the rest of our visit was quiet and no issues. Would stay here again for sure. Safe, clean, very friendly staff, and close to everything we needed to see and do! A+++++

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuchaKoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thanks for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2010

Safety & service are obviously NOT a priority!! How does a hotel issue keys to the same room to different guests?!? The front desk double booked our room for the 2nd night and issued keys to another guest. When we arrived back later in the evening, our key worked, we went in and went to bed. In the early AM hours, the other guest arrived and tried to gain access to the room where we were sleeping. Thankfully we had engaged the extra lock on the door so he could not get in. Completely shaken and scared, I waited for him to leave. The front desk was rude and accused me of being in the wrong room .. Apologies were offered and the rooms were comped however we wont ever be staying at BW again! Safety/service are obviously not a priority.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eb54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2011
I am sincerely apologetic to the inconveniences you experienced last December as our guest. Please allow us the chance to make things right next time travel brings you to Tucson, matter of fact, please contact me directly and I'll be happy to personally handle your reservations for your stay.
Sincerely,
John Cousins
General Manager
Best Western InnSuites Hotel Tucson Foothills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Level Contributor
166 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

This was our base in Tucson for the start of our relaxing part of the holiday. As a base it is great for Sonora Desert Museum etc.. Our room was described as a suite, which was loose in its term as everything was in one room with an area at the end with a microwave and fridge. For our stay here it was comfortable and clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Made use of the pool and laundry facilities while staying here which were also very good,

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesMilll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2010

We wanted something in the area of Oracle & Ina and were not disappointed. Room was updated with kitchenette we weren't expecking. The staff were very friendly. The social hour was nice as we got to interact with other guests. However the "cafe" for social hour & breakfast is way too small for the crowds on the two days we stayed. There was a group of families staying who took over the pool area and weren't too concerned about behavior. We were happy to be in building away from common area. Also, an air conditioner two doors down made so much noice we could hear it all night. Overall, we were satisified and would go back again. If you find yourself in Tucson in summer, go to Mt.Lemmon...lovely!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youngretiredcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Point, OR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2010

This is a hotel that has been remodeled with modern conveniences. For the most part the renovations have been very successful. The items that were substandard (described later in review) were more than compensated for by the following:
The free breakfast is not continental. It is a complete buffet with many hearty and healthy offerings. Serving Room is kept neat, hours are great and service was friendly both days. In addition there is a daily happy hour (2 drinks no charge) and a managers BBQ once a month. Free newspaper and rooms have everything from designer soap to hair dryers, refrig/micro and 2 burner hot top. If you choose to eat at the adjacent Village Inn, you will receive a 20% discount by showing room lock card.

Things that would improve the hotel include upgrade of the tile walkways in front of the rooms in the courtyard. They are noisy when the cleaning carts go over them and look in need of repair. You can't paint over broken tile. The bathroom in the execuitive suites is awkward. The room contains a tub/shower and a toilet. The hand sink is 2 doorways away in the bedroom.

Walls are thin, but we were in an endroom and it was quiet considering the foot traffic going by.

Extremely helpful front desk staff that did everything from extra towels to printing out maps to area attractions. Would stay here again without any question.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oregondan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2010

When we arrived at this hotel, the gentleman at the front desk was very nice and explained where everything was on the property. The room was clean with nice bath products and soft towels that you would get in an expensive hotel. The bed was very comfortable. I will stay there again next time I visit Tucson.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
5.8 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
5.7 mi away
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
9.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Address: 6201 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-5409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#29 Business Hotel in Tucson
#37 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#44 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travel, we set a new standard among Tucson hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in the Tucson Catalina Foothills-area. Delight in magnificent mountain views. Enjoy nearby UA, golf courses, renowned attractions, decadent dining, spectacular shopping options and exciting sports events around the Tucson area. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and Free: 24-hour Airport Shuttle, Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel Tucson
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing