We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
Ranked #39 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sierra Vista, AZ
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Excellent accommodations for the price. Clean, wonderful bed, helpful staff and a very nice restaurant on site. The buffet breakfast is outstanding. Very close to the airport but the rooms are soundproof. You only hear the airplanes if the patio door is open. Airport shuttle delivers you within five minutes. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport and we look forward to providing you with the same superior service the next time you are in town. Thanks again for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    134
    51
    16
    15
See reviews for
72
107
59
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

So....I checked in with a group of friends, we got feedback from the front desk on how to get to dinner and they called a cab for us. When I returned, I walked through three separate building to get back to my room and the key (of course) didn't work. I walked back to the front desk to get it fixed and was told "oh, we have that you checked out."
Nice. She checked me back in and I left for my room. When I entered my room - there was a male hotel employee there. Not okay! He said that the gentleman who just checked in was given this room and saw my luggage and reported it. They actually checked me in, checked me out and then gave my room away WITH MY LUGGAGE IN IT, while I went to dinner. Needless to say, I will not return. Did not sleep well and did not feel safe there. No apology, no service recovery, no return trip.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Kat S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize for the confusion with your check out. We have shared your comments with our associates to ensure our customer service is top notch and an issue like this does not happen again. We’d like the opportunity to have you stay with us again. Please reach out to General Manager, Kurt Helm at kurt.helm@fourpointstucson.com and he will make sure your reservation is taken care from the beginning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pokhara, Nepal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed here for six nights in March. I've stayed in many Four Points for both business and pleasure, and this one was once of the nice ones for restaurant and facilities. The bathrooms are small, sure, but it's a Four Points airport hotel, so yeah, the bathrooms are going to be small. The only down side was the room carpets: they are in desperate need of a shampoo. After one night walking in my white socks, the bottoms were black; I wore my sandals around the room the rest of my stay.

I was pleasantly surprised that despite being walking distance to the Tucson airport, there was absolutely NO commercial airplane noise; none at all! However, the Air Force jets were overhead often, sometimes as early as 6 a.m., so bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper.

The front desk staff gets serious kudos for helping me: I thought I had to leave a day early so I cancelled my last night stay while I was there. Later that same day, I realized I was going to have to stay that night after all. The hotel only had six rooms left, but they were able to get my original reservation back and allow me to stay in my same room. Thanks guys!

Loved: the free water, the bed (not too soft, not too firm); the pillows (lots of them!); the spicy tomato bisque; the staff; lack of noise from the commercial airport; the upgrade to a room with a deck; microwave and refrigerator (especially for a long stay).

Liked: the pool; the gym; the decor; free parking; restaurant.

Disliked: not getting an SPG cookie at check-in as others have reported; room carpet (room would be 4* if not for the carpet); slow internet; no big towels in the gym; notepad in room had exactly one piece of paper; no outlet on bedside table; the Air Force jets (but that's not the hotel's fault).

Room Tip: Bring earplugs for the Air Force fighter jets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mathTeach4ages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We really appreciate your review especially since you are one of our frequent guests. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our team provided you with the superior customer service Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport prides itself on. We are looking into the carpet issue in the room you stayed in to address it as soon as possible. We hope to see you again in the near future. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Kentucky
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Ok, so you might prefer the shuttle but I walked it with no problem. This place definitely has location for airport use. The front desk staff was great. We're Priceline shoppers and got super rate for this property on a weekend. I found the room we were in at the back of the hotel a bit tired. The mattress was too spongy. Restaurant only adequate and seemed pricey. Staff in restaurant seemed inattentive ... we passed on a second try. All in all I rate it a 4 but if i was paying full price, I would have to drop rating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smartinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel is located just across from the airport, within walking distance though a shuttle bus is available. Friendly check in with SPG member cookie :-) Hotel is in several blocks but with proper internal corridors. Really good sized room and bathroom and an excellent bed. Ground (or first to Americans) floor rooms have an external sliding door, ours was unlocked and only noticed by chance to remember to check after checking in! Upstairs rooms have a balcony, some overlooking a central swimming pool.

Parking, wifi, newspaper etc included in cost. Used the hotel's restaurant and bar, Seems Four Points make a point of stocking local 'craft' beers on tap which was much appreciated. Food menu quite small, okay for one night but you might be struggling for variety on the second!

Can confirm no noticeable aircraft noise, a commendable achievement considering the location.

Suspect I will visit TUS again and will definitely look up rates at the Four Points Tucson Airport.

Room Tip: Pool-side rather than car-park side if you're going to spend any amount of time in the room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank n37077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
95 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The staff, from the restaurant to the front desk were all fantastic. The room and bed are average, although I liked the soft fluffy pillows. The insulation in the walls is poor. You can hear what goes out in the hall. I did find stains in the comforter that I would have preferred not to see. The room included a microwave, refrigerator, iron and a nice LG TV.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meagan B, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thanks for sharing your feedback, we really appreciate it! We are delighted to hear that we met your expectations. Our team is dedicated to providing quality customer service. We’ll look into our comforter quality as well. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Nice hotel close to airport! Friendly and accommodating night-time shuttle driver. The bed was very comfortable and it was amazing that we were literally across the street from the airport, and we did not hear a thing. The shuttle runs 24/7.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the main front building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jberhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
Address: 7060 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-6930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Tucson
#48 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport! Our complimentary shuttle is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to whisk you from the airport to the newly-renovated Four Points by Sheraton. Located on five lushly landscaped acres, you will find yourself at ease among our lush greenery, manicured grounds and beautifully renovated guest rooms. Our property offers 150 guest rooms including three suites, each custom designed for ultimate comfort. Enjoy a restful night's sleep on a king or queen signature Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. All guest rooms featuring a 37" HD Television, refrigerator, microwave, and designer furnishings. Several complimentary amenities await your arrival including: -High Speed Wireless Internet -Bottled water, replenished daily -Choice of weekday newspaper Our well-equipped, open layout business center will ensure efficiency in handling your business matter so that you can rest easy and enjoy your stay. At Four Points by Sheraton, we understand the need for quality rest and relaxation before and after your flight. Unwind with a visit to our fitness center or relax in the pool and hot tub underneath the palm trees. Ready for something to eat? A recent renovation to The R&R Bar has given a fresh, relaxing atmosphere to our award-winning restaurant and 3,500 square feet of versatile event space. R&R Bar and Grill offers a wide range of carefully crafted menu options prepared from scratch daily to satisfy any appetite, also available through room service daily from 6am-10am. Sip on one of pour refreshing signature cocktail or try one of our Best Brews™ at the bar, featuring 4 rotating craft beers on tap. Bring your entire group to enjoy The Little Resort at the Airport- we can provide a ballroom accommodating up to 200 guests, a boardroom for 12 and a beautiful outdoor courtyard for receptions. Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport is just minutes from downtown, the University of Arizona, and many other Tucson attractions. Explore the nearby "boneyard" at Davis-Monthan Air Force Base and other aircraft at Pima Air and Space Museum. Escape the stratosphere by looking upward at Kitt Peak National Observatory. Want something more down to earth? Check out Kartchner Caverns State Park and Mission San Xavier del Bac. We invite you to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport to experience our genuine customer service at an unbeatable value. Call to plan your next visit to The Little Resort at the Tucson International Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
4 Points By Sheraton Tucson Airport
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing