We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, good food, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
Ranked #39 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, good food, helpful staff”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed three nights here with a group. The room was clean and very comfy. Nice bathroom if a bit small.
The staff were very helpful in recommending and ordering a taxi to take us to the desert museum.
Nice friendly staff in the restaurant too.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    162
    63
    17
    19
See reviews for
93
130
66
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
452 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way back home from San Diego. I used the points awarded to me from my poor experience at the Sheraton in Boston for a free night here.

The hotel has a Southwestern look, as it should being in Tucson. However, the hotel still has a modern look and feel. With that said, I have two complaints about the hotel. First, it is quite a drive to anything that you want to do since it is next to the airport (e.g., about 20-25 minutes to the Tucson mall). Second, and more importantly, I guess as a Starwood Preferred Guest that you get charged for anything and everything. For example, I requested a crib and they said it would be $10/night. I have never been charged for a crib at any other hotel, including at the regular Sheratons. I said no thank you and pulled the pack 'n play playard from our vehicle to use for the night. This is one among many reasons why I try to avoid the Sheraton hotel brands and those like it. Most of the lower-tier hotels (e.g., Holiday Inn Express) are just as nice and provide many more free amenities (like a free crib!).

In terms of the room, the room was also modern. It was also very well insulated. We did not hear one plane land/take off and we did not hear anyone outside. My only complaints with the room was that the bathroom door hit the shower curtain rod and the bathroom sink drain pretty slowly.

I would have rated this hotel as very good if they would have given me a free crib for the night. However, I probably would not stay here again given its relative far distance from most things in Tucson.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kandkwed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This rating is not for the accomodations, which were fine. My husband and I booked a room through Priceline and stayed here 4 nights during this year's Tucson gem show. After our trip, we discovered an additional $15 credit card charge from the Four Points by Sheraton. My husband called the hotel and was told it was a "Missing Pillow" charge. In other words, they charged us for stealing a pillow. (In case you're wondering, we didn't.) My husband left a voicemail for the hotel employee who could supposedly remove the charge. A day or two later, he left another voicemail. Never heard back, so he disputed the charge with our credit card company, who promptly fixed it. Moral of the story: If you stay here, you will have a very nice room. Just be sure to check your credit card statement afterward, and if you find some bogus additional charge from the Four Points by Sheraton, save yourself some time and aggravation and just get your credit card company to remove it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I was stuck in Tucson for an extra day, and stayed at the Four Points. It's a perfectly convenient location, with quiet and clean rooms, as you would expect from a Sheraton Four Points. I must say I was really impressed with the restaurant and bar. The food alone makes it worth a visit, and the service was really a cut above the norm. Very happy customer here, who will return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frhudgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

What a great sleep we had on the Four Points Comfort Bed! We stayed there last night for 1 night. Check-in was a super pleasant experience and we had a room facing the pool in the main building with a balcony. We did not have to go outside to get to our room but there are rooms where you would have to do so. The room was a basic Four Points hotel room but it was more than adequate for us overnight. We had breakfast included in our rate and went to the breakfast buffet in the morning. Very nicely set up with an omelette station. Everything you would need for a great breakfast! We will be back again on our return to Tucson in a couple of weeks for another overnight stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louolym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The thing that made this place ok for me was it had a decent restaurant and bar there. No doubt tons of hotels on this street 5 minutes from the airport. This hotel had a free shuttle. The room was decent and the staff was nice and accommodating . Average but nice

Room Tip: You have to walk a ways to your room. If that's an issue ask at the desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueski99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

seems like a motel six. the windows don't open due to screws holding them shut. it is very close to the airport. but the hall way smells of beer from a frat party. no real glass's and not a real sherton, but you can walk to to the airport. the double tree across the street looked better. It really is amazing how they can charge so much for such a poor hotel.

Room Tip: get a room with a balcony or porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank humboldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Sir,

we apologize for any inconvenience caused and regret you had a negative experience during your stay. The screw in the windows you mention, are actually required by the fire department in order to keep fires contained as much as possible in case of an emergency. We do no host or allow any fraternity parties on site, I would appreciate, if you could take some time and call me in order to discuss the incident further. Would we have known about it, we would have shut it down immediately and made your stay more comfortable. One again, I hope you will give us another try and I look forward to hearing from you.

Kurt Helm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
Address: 7060 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-6930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Tucson
#48 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport! Our complimentary shuttle is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to whisk you from the airport to the newly-renovated Four Points by Sheraton. Located on five lushly landscaped acres, you will find yourself at ease among our lush greenery, manicured grounds and beautifully renovated guest rooms. Our property offers 150 guest rooms including three suites, each custom designed for ultimate comfort. Enjoy a restful night's sleep on a king or queen signature Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. All guest rooms featuring a 37" HD Television, refrigerator, microwave, and designer furnishings. Several complimentary amenities await your arrival including: -High Speed Wireless Internet -Bottled water, replenished daily -Choice of weekday newspaper Our well-equipped, open layout business center will ensure efficiency in handling your business matter so that you can rest easy and enjoy your stay. At Four Points by Sheraton, we understand the need for quality rest and relaxation before and after your flight. Unwind with a visit to our fitness center or relax in the pool and hot tub underneath the palm trees. Ready for something to eat? A recent renovation to The R&R Bar has given a fresh, relaxing atmosphere to our award-winning restaurant and 3,500 square feet of versatile event space. R&R Bar and Grill offers a wide range of carefully crafted menu options prepared from scratch daily to satisfy any appetite, also available through room service daily from 6am-10am. Sip on one of pour refreshing signature cocktail or try one of our Best Brews™ at the bar, featuring 4 rotating craft beers on tap. Bring your entire group to enjoy The Little Resort at the Airport- we can provide a ballroom accommodating up to 200 guests, a boardroom for 12 and a beautiful outdoor courtyard for receptions. Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport is just minutes from downtown, the University of Arizona, and many other Tucson attractions. Explore the nearby "boneyard" at Davis-Monthan Air Force Base and other aircraft at Pima Air and Space Museum. Escape the stratosphere by looking upward at Kitt Peak National Observatory. Want something more down to earth? Check out Kartchner Caverns State Park and Mission San Xavier del Bac. We invite you to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport to experience our genuine customer service at an unbeatable value. Call to plan your next visit to The Little Resort at the Tucson International Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Tucson Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing