We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
Ranked #44 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed Here for 1 Night, room isn't too bad. Kind of far from I - 10 thou. Room looks clean, free water, what more can I ask for a night. Oh btw fluffest pillow Ever. Bar in lobby, and along with the gym.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbabyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Glad you had a good time! looking forward to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 473 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

The food was amazing! I met a couple at the pool and asked for a dinner suggestion. They said the hotel restaurant. We had the mussels for an app, scallops and salmon entree and the red velvet cake with beets for color (fantastic). Met a women the next morning on the airport shuttle. She also raved about the food. She had a burger and said to the server, this tastes like steak. He said it is and was freshly ground today.
The chef and pastry chef are married and did an amazing job marrying the flavors! Highly recommend! This couple should be on Top Chef!!
The room was clean and the hotel was almost right on the airport property, yet I never heard a plane from my room.
Breakfast deal for $1 was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks about our restaurant. We take great pride in offering our guest an exceptional value at the R+R Grill.

See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

my girlfriend and I were in Tucson on business for a few days and we got in to the hotel an hour before check in.We were told there was nothing available and to wait in the lobby and we would be called when our room was ready.Two hours later still no room. when we went to check we were told that they had a very busy night and they just hadn't gotten to our room yet.I asked to see the manager and he said the same thing.As if they assign guests to only one room and they can't give a guest another similar room. we were so upset we told the manager not to both and found a room at another hotel.I would suggest anyone travelling to Tucson to steer clear of this hotel.If you value your time and patience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank rnmnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear MMMC,

Thank you for taking the time fir writing a review about your our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We are very sorry to hear, you choose to take another accommodation. If you provide us with the invoice for the corresponding night, we will be happy to reimburse you, if we confirm a cancelled reservation in our system in your name.

I hope that you will consider staying with us next time, so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at (520) 300 6978

Kurt Helm

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is the worst hotel service in many years of travel. It took about 2.5 hours and then some strong words at the desk to finally get a hotel room. This was even after I was told I would get called when a room was available...no call. 2 other gentlemen were having the same experience. One had asked 3 times and told no rooms while others were coming I'm and getting rooms. I guess we didn't know the magic words. If you like sitting in lobbies, this is the hotel for you. Right next to the airport. 1 restaurant located jn the hotel but not close to any eating establishments and far from anything other than the airport. Buyer beware. Rooms seem standard for this price range. Will not stay here again

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Sir,

I am very sorry to hear about your waiting time. I have instructed the Front Office Manager to bring these kind of issues to my attention in the future. Unfortunately we had a group departing very late this day, cause the experience you are describing. I hope you will give us another chance in the future to demonstrate our customer service skills.

Regards

Kurt Helm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a week. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Had an issue with a partially clogged sink which took two calls to get looked at and then only partially resolved. Other than that a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for your review, We had a company look into the sink issue and it is taken care of. I hope to see you back soon!

Kurt Helm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed here on two occasions and had a very good experience. The room was nice with complimentary water, 24 hour shuttle, about a block, to the airport, and coffee in the lobby in the morning. Desk guys were very helpful. The first vist we ate in the hotel restaurant and had a terrific meal. On our next stay we were really looking forward to eating there again, but everything went wrong -bruschetta was burned, they forgot the dressing and goat cheese on the salad, and the steak was rare instead of medium-well. They did make everything right in the end and it was fine. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: We got to stay in the main hotel building (more convenient with luggage) because we are SPG guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SABTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. I as for your restaurant visit, I am glad the staff was able to correct their mistakes. Should you have any other concerns, please let me know.

Regards

Kurt Helm

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My wife and I planned a week stay in Tucson and I did a lot of research to find the best value hotel in the area. I found Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport to be that choice. As with other hotel experiences this one also had both pros and cons. First we found a discount price which was for the room alone, It did not include breakfast which for the price seemed fair. The room was recently refurbished and seemed new. Even smelled new. The bed was among the best of many that I experienced in my many travels. The bathroom was also newly remodled but very small. For two this was fine but for a family with young kids it might be an issue. The only con for the room were the poor towel quality. They were very small and scratchy and not upto the standards for a 3 star hotel. This was true for each of our four days there. The rooms we stayed in were a short walk outside from the lobby. Other reviewers commented on the noise from the adjacent airport. While in our room we could hear the planes land and take off but that was typically between the hours of 6am - 6pm. Even though it wasn't that loud particularly if you had the tv on. The rest of the time it was very quiet and comfortable in our room. In the lobby I found that the hotel staff were friendly and professional in every respect. Two computers were available for common use as was hot water and fresh coffee. If you wanted something to eat there is also a restaurant connected to the lobby. Overall the hotel did not disappoint. For the reduced price we paid, we found this to be a best value place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the airport side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt H, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear about all the things you enjoyed and will take any critique seriously. Please let me know, when you return, to make your stay a memorable one.

Regards

Kurt Helm

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport

Address: 7060 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-6930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Tucson
#48 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $77 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport! Our complimentary shuttle is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to whisk you from the airport to the newly-renovated Four Points by Sheraton. Located on five lushly landscaped acres, you will find yourself at ease among our lush greenery, manicured grounds and beautifully renovated guest rooms. Our property offers 150 guest rooms including three suites, each custom designed for ultimate comfort. Enjoy a restful night's sleep on a king or queen signature Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. All guest rooms featuring a 37" HD Television, refrigerator, microwave, and designer furnishings. Several complimentary amenities await your arrival including: -High Speed Wireless Internet -Bottled water, replenished daily -Choice of weekday newspaper Our well-equipped, open layout business center will ensure efficiency in handling your business matter so that you can rest easy and enjoy your stay. At Four Points by Sheraton, we understand the need for quality rest and relaxation before and after your flight. Unwind with a visit to our fitness center or relax in the pool and hot tub underneath the palm trees. Ready for something to eat? A recent renovation to The R&R Bar has given a fresh, relaxing atmosphere to our award-winning restaurant and 3,500 square feet of versatile event space. R&R Bar and Grill offers a wide range of carefully crafted menu options prepared from scratch daily to satisfy any appetite, also available through room service daily from 6am-10am. Sip on one of pour refreshing signature cocktail or try one of our Best Brews™ at the bar, featuring 4 rotating craft beers on tap. Bring your entire group to enjoy The Little Resort at the Airport- we can provide a ballroom accommodating up to 200 guests, a boardroom for 12 and a beautiful outdoor courtyard for receptions. Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport is just minutes from downtown, the University of Arizona, and many other Tucson attractions. Explore the nearby "boneyard" at Davis-Monthan Air Force Base and other aircraft at Pima Air and Space Museum. Escape the stratosphere by looking upward at Kitt Peak National Observatory. Want something more down to earth? Check out Kartchner Caverns State Park and Mission San Xavier del Bac. We invite you to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport to experience our genuine customer service at an unbeatable value. Call to plan your next visit to The Little Resort at the Tucson International Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Tucson Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing