We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel and small bathrooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
Ranked #37 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern hotel and small bathrooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Modern hotel lobby and room. Modern Bathroom extremely small barely fits one person. Room was spacious and offered business desk area. Bed was extremely comfortable pillow-top and nice location of flat screen. Hotel located really close to airport terminal and still pretty quite. Free use of lobby computers and wifi in rooms. Hotel within 15 minutes of downtown area and shops. Full service restaurant/bar in lobby area and room service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    134
    51
    16
    15
See reviews for
72
107
59
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I had a very quiet and comfortable stay here. The rates are very reasonable. There is an attractive inner courtyard with a pool and jacuzzi. It looks almost like a mini resort. I enjoyed the very nice on-site restaurant with very attentive staff members. For the cherry on top, the hotel offered complimentary coffee in the morning and flavored water the rest of the day; both in the lobby.

You can't go wrong with this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the inner courtyard will probably be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmcgarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The food in the restaurant was delicious! We had a burger, a steak, some pasta and a salad....all excellent. In the morning, the breakfast was just as delicious. The staff really cares about their customers and it shows. Our room was clean, quiet and comfy with very comfortable bedding. We had a restful stop and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AthleticTouchMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We got our room through priceline the same day as travel. The price we paid was half of their advertised rate which made it competitive with budget hotels. The front desk girl was very nice and easily switched our single king to two doubles even knowing we used priceline. Check-in took a couple of minutes at most. The room was up to par with a 3 star hotel. The bedding was very nice and comfy. The wireless was free and had good speed. The room had a microwave and mini fridge. Two complementary waters were provided. The TV was a decent sized flat screen with a good selection of channels. The bathroom was a wee bit on the small size. The shower had OK water pressure but not great pressure. There were dispensors for soap shampoo and conditioner but all 3 were empty so we had just the bar of soap to work with. The hotel strikes me as an older building which has been renovated somewhat recently. Being inside the room one would think it is a newer hotel. Being outside in the parking lot or in the hallways one would think it is a dated hotel. My biggest complaint would be the smell of the hallway. To me it smelled like a chain smoker had inhabited it for a year. Fortunately the smell did not permeate into the room. Overall for the price we paid it was a win for us. If we were paying full price I would probably go elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redbirdlcnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I was only there for one night due to travel complications. Excellent airport shuttle service, excellent front dest staff, comfortable, quiet, and clean room. What more can I say, only this. - The restaurant was delightful !!! Usually airport hotel restaurants leave a lot to be desired. Not so with this Sheraton. Lovely atmosphere for dining, very friendly and knowledgable waiter, excellent menu selections, good wine list, and delicious food presented beautifully. I highly recommend this hotel and restaurant. Had a very early flight, so couldn't try breakfast. Hope I get stuck at the airport again so I can spend the night here. Try it, you will enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Room was very quiet, on second floor, close to lobby elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryfromIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Co.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

For the price, this hotel can't be beat! Super clean, wonderful pillow-top beds, nice people working both the front desk and maintenance, beautifully maintained grounds, nice super clean pool and spa (kind of small however), updated business center with new computers, free water, refrigerator, microwave, spacious clean rooms, and friendly housekeepers. You do get some airport noise, but it's not bad, since it's not a huge airport with 100's of flights. What more can I say? I would stay here anyday!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlust114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Spent a week at this hotel over the Thanksgiving holiday. Overall, the hotel is very nice. The staff we interracted with were all pleasant and professional. The lobby and common areas we used were great. The king room was spacious, updated, and comfortable. The bathroom was a little small, but that was not a problem. The location was very close to the airport, yet the jet noise was not a problem. The only complaint was the noise from the adjacent rooms. Our room had a door connecting to the room next door, and the first night was awful. A very noisy family was in the next room and we heard everything, including their 6am wake up. We thought about requesting a different room, but did not want to repack everything and move. It did get better as the noise-makers checked out, and less noisy folks moved in. But still, you hear every door slam and footsteps above. We would stay here again, but definitely would request a top floor room that did not have an adjoining room door.

Room Tip: To avoid noise, try to get a top floor room without an adjoining room door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RTfromSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
Address: 7060 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-6930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Tucson
#48 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport! Our complimentary shuttle is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to whisk you from the airport to the newly-renovated Four Points by Sheraton. Located on five lushly landscaped acres, you will find yourself at ease among our lush greenery, manicured grounds and beautifully renovated guest rooms. Our property offers 150 guest rooms including three suites, each custom designed for ultimate comfort. Enjoy a restful night's sleep on a king or queen signature Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. All guest rooms featuring a 37" HD Television, refrigerator, microwave, and designer furnishings. Several complimentary amenities await your arrival including: -High Speed Wireless Internet -Bottled water, replenished daily -Choice of weekday newspaper Our well-equipped, open layout business center will ensure efficiency in handling your business matter so that you can rest easy and enjoy your stay. At Four Points by Sheraton, we understand the need for quality rest and relaxation before and after your flight. Unwind with a visit to our fitness center or relax in the pool and hot tub underneath the palm trees. Ready for something to eat? A recent renovation to The R&R Bar has given a fresh, relaxing atmosphere to our award-winning restaurant and 3,500 square feet of versatile event space. R&R Bar and Grill offers a wide range of carefully crafted menu options prepared from scratch daily to satisfy any appetite, also available through room service daily from 6am-10am. Sip on one of pour refreshing signature cocktail or try one of our Best Brews™ at the bar, featuring 4 rotating craft beers on tap. Bring your entire group to enjoy The Little Resort at the Airport- we can provide a ballroom accommodating up to 200 guests, a boardroom for 12 and a beautiful outdoor courtyard for receptions. Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport is just minutes from downtown, the University of Arizona, and many other Tucson attractions. Explore the nearby "boneyard" at Davis-Monthan Air Force Base and other aircraft at Pima Air and Space Museum. Escape the stratosphere by looking upward at Kitt Peak National Observatory. Want something more down to earth? Check out Kartchner Caverns State Park and Mission San Xavier del Bac. We invite you to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport to experience our genuine customer service at an unbeatable value. Call to plan your next visit to The Little Resort at the Tucson International Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
4 Points By Sheraton Tucson Airport
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing