We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
Ranked #43 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights after 2 nights at the Starr Pass Resort. It wasn't as big or in the desert, but it had a lovely, relaxing feel to it. As Gold SPG members, we were upgraded to a 3rd floor courtyard w/ balcony room. Also got a choice of 2 free drinks at the bar or 250 points as a Gold member and we chose the points. The courtyard had beautiful landscaping, palm trees and a pool. The room was clean. The manager who checked us in was very friendly. The room came with a fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker, which we appreciated after buying a few things at a grocery store (closest one about 3 miles up the road). We ate a free breakfast (which came with one paid night) at the restaurant and they had a very good buffet. The atmosphere in the restaurant was very warm and inviting. The hotel is the last one on Tucson Blvd. before entering the airport, but we weren't bothered by plane noise and it was very convenient not having to calculate travel time to the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 375 of 464 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2012

The Staff was great. Always wanting to make things right. Housekeeping needs some work. No room service menu, no washcloths another day, no creamer. Something everyday it seemed. Food at the hotel was good but nothing to write home about. Didn't like the separate buildings. I recommend you stay in the main one.
Can't get any closer to the Airport.

Room Tip: Stay in the main building
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crashman1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night and found it to be clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was very good with individual omelettes made to order. The shuttle from the airport was efficient and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quokka2750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Very nice and clean hotel. We only stayed one night and we bid for it on Priceline, so very much liked the value.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EyeLovesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

It's a fine clean property. However, I have to complain about the room we were given. It was all the way on the end next to the security door to enter the building from the parking lot. So every time some entered the building, we got to hear the security key swipe and the door closing just outside our room. Make sure you get a room away from the end.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

A good choice and good value right at the airport. Didn't eat at the restaurant, but did enjoy good margaritas during happy hour. We were visiting our niece at the University of Arizona and needed our car. The hotel is convenient to the airport, but not much else. Shopping is close by, but hit the highway to get anywhere--five+ miles to downtown. The room was clean and well-appointed with the exception that the mirrors were inconvenient for my wife. Our room didn't have a full-length mirror near the bed, and the mirror in the bathroom (which was quite small) made it difficult for her to get a good idea of how she looked before we went out. Would recommend a trip to Tombstone if time permits. A bit hokey, but it's cool to see where the O.K. Corral shootout happened and fun to walk around town.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apushprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

This is a very nice hotel which is closest to the Tucson Int'l Airport and although I was concerned about hearing airplanes all night, I was reassured by the front desk that it wouldn't be a problem, and they were right. I had a beautiful room overlooking the pool area which included a jacuzzi, although I didn't get a chance to check it out because of the crowd hanging there all day. All the room amenities seemed brand new and the bed was super comfy so I knew I was gonna have a great nights' sleep to look forward to.

I went to the hotel bar and had some nice drinks made by Abby who was super friendly with everyone as we watched the college game on tv. They seemed to have a full menu as well for dinner but I didn't partake because of an appointment. There's also a mini gym located near the lobby too which has two treadmills and some nice weights to get your exercise on.

This place is soooooo much better than the Four Points University Plaza, DO NOT STAY THERE!! This is your final warning....I heard from the front desk that they're closing that one down soon and trust me, it's for the goodness of all, :-)!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marklife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport

Address: 7060 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-6930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Tucson
#48 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $83 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport! Our complimentary shuttle is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to whisk you from the airport to the newly-renovated Four Points by Sheraton. Located on five lushly landscaped acres, you will find yourself at ease among our lush greenery, manicured grounds and beautifully renovated guest rooms. Our property offers 150 guest rooms including three suites, each custom designed for ultimate comfort. Enjoy a restful night's sleep on a king or queen signature Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. All guest rooms featuring a 37" HD Television, refrigerator, microwave, and designer furnishings. Several complimentary amenities await your arrival including: -High Speed Wireless Internet -Bottled water, replenished daily -Choice of weekday newspaper Our well-equipped, open layout business center will ensure efficiency in handling your business matter so that you can rest easy and enjoy your stay. At Four Points by Sheraton, we understand the need for quality rest and relaxation before and after your flight. Unwind with a visit to our fitness center or relax in the pool and hot tub underneath the palm trees. Ready for something to eat? A recent renovation to The R&R Bar has given a fresh, relaxing atmosphere to our award-winning restaurant and 3,500 square feet of versatile event space. R&R Bar and Grill offers a wide range of carefully crafted menu options prepared from scratch daily to satisfy any appetite, also available through room service daily from 6am-10am. Sip on one of pour refreshing signature cocktail or try one of our Best Brews™ at the bar, featuring 4 rotating craft beers on tap. Bring your entire group to enjoy The Little Resort at the Airport- we can provide a ballroom accommodating up to 200 guests, a boardroom for 12 and a beautiful outdoor courtyard for receptions. Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport is just minutes from downtown, the University of Arizona, and many other Tucson attractions. Explore the nearby "boneyard" at Davis-Monthan Air Force Base and other aircraft at Pima Air and Space Museum. Escape the stratosphere by looking upward at Kitt Peak National Observatory. Want something more down to earth? Check out Kartchner Caverns State Park and Mission San Xavier del Bac. We invite you to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport to experience our genuine customer service at an unbeatable value. Call to plan your next visit to The Little Resort at the Tucson International Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Tucson Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing