We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Staff was extremely pleasant. Food in the restaurant exceeded my expectations, and so did the friendliness of the wait staff. The room was very clean, and newly remodeled, so again, exceeded my expectations. If the location was in a better part of the city, I would say it was a 4-star hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

756 - 762 of 1,256 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel, excellent for touring the surrounding area, Tombstone, Pima Air Museum and Boneyard, Botanical Gardens to name a few. Pleasant hotel room, great pool area, for relaxing. Beds very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I really enjoyed my overnight stay and will plan to stay there again when traveling to Tucson. Rooms are large, clean, and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast is provided (but I had to leave to early to enjoy it). The lounge area is also very comfortable. Great drinks and food. This motel is centrally located to downtown Tucson and the University of Arizona. Great choice and prices!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Debby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Recently my reservation at Tucson Airport BW was booked (in error)to the Royal Sun by BW central reservations. My 2 hours of efforts to change the reservation thru BW central reservations were unsuccessful. Then I called this location and talked to Brenda M. She cheerfully and efficiently called central BW reservations and solved the problem. I thank her for service above and beyond.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Service
3  Thank rosemary254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located off the freeway. It is in close proximity to the University of Arizona campus, and the best dining, arts and leisure activities in Tucson. The accommodations are superior, it is quiet and the staff is very helpful, personable and caring.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The only drawback is the location, it made me feel a little uncomfortable that there were tons of homeless and transients at the park right across the street. The pool was nice and the A.C. kept the rooms chilled. The staff was very friendly, especially our server Nate at the restaurant!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank triplover4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel was remodeled in 2013 and the rooms are very nice. We always stay here when we are in Tucson, AZ. In addition, the staff is very friendly and want your stay to be as pleasant as possible. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
7 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#23 of 129 in Tucson
1,193 reviews
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#19 of 129 in Tucson
1,009 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites

Address: 1015 N Stone Ave, Tucson, AZ 85705-7748 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Tucson
#10 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#15 Business Hotel in Tucson
#15 Family Hotel in Tucson
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $83 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this full-service, Eco-Friendly Tucson, Arizona hotel located close to the University of Arizona, the Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum and the Old Tucson Studios. Enjoy complimentary COOK-TO-ORDER breakfast each morning at the Royal Sun Restaurant & 2-FOR-1 Drinks at Lounge each evening. The newly renovated Green Certified BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites, located near Interstates 10 and 19 in Tucson, Arizona. We offer convenient access to many key area attractions including college Campuses, 3 Malls, three-Golf Courses and the Tucson International Airport. Enjoy spaciously-appointed guest rooms and suites, including hot tub suites, each complete with wired and wireless high-speed Internet access and 32' LCD HD TV with HBO(R) and DVD player. This full-service hotel also features a relaxing outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, business services and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome for a small fee. Guests staying at this Arizona hotel will enjoy being close to the San Xavier Mission, the Sabino Canyon, the Biosphere 2 and the Tubac Artists Colony. Just a short drive away, guests can find the Saguaro National Park, the Kartchner Caverns State Park, historic Tombstone and historic Bisbee. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Tucson, Arizona make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Royal Sun Hotel Tucson
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing