We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,383)
Filter reviews
1,383 results
Traveler rating
721
419
153
57
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
721
419
153
57
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast adjoining restaurant drink coupons train noise made to order breakfast best westerns upgraded to a suite close to downtown no elevator on site restaurant downtown tucson clean rooms restaurant staff an older hotel nice pool front desk staff convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
919 - 924 of 1,383 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Always a Great Experience ... Highly Professional Staff who welcome you with open arms and make you feel at home. The Rooms are neat and clean and have everything you could ask for to include an excellent internet! Finally, the location is great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Hi Edward,

Every day we count our blessings that our hotel attracts such nice and kind hearted patrons like you. That you would take your time to so generously honor our staff is totally appreciated. We are believers that within each review one gets a glimpse of the character and quality of the reviewer as well as that which they review. That being the case....we can only hope that our hotel is near the quality that you represent.

Thank you for coming back to stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate the business & your loyalty to our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon. . .

Sincerely,

Neil Shah (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I chose this hotel carefully for the mid-point of a long two day road trip from California to Texas, and I was not disappointed. My son and I received a warm welcome after 12 hours on the road, and we headed straight to the hot tub after getting settled in our spotless, comfortable room. The hot tub was conveniently close to our room, and after a good soak, we headed for the lounge, where we used our two-for-one drink coupons and enjoyed a 10 piece Irish band jam session, celebrating the day after St Paddy's day--festive and lively. After enjoying the music and some wine, we went to bed and appreciated the firm beds and quiet. The next morning, we were happy to use our free breakfast coupons and were pleased we could get in for an early departure. All in all, it was the perfect choice for us---great value!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmmcm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Hi Mary,

We deeply appreciate your very positive review of our business. We are very pleased that you got to enjoy many favorite aspects of what we have to offer.

It was a pleasure to have you as one of our guests and hope to have the same opportunity often in the future. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and how you enjoyed your visit.

Sincerely,

Neil Shah (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Very clean room, comfortable bed, quiet sleep. Will definitely stay here, if in that part of Arizona again. Next time we will be bringing bathing suits to try out the pool. The location was perfect for where we wanted to visit and staff directed us to a quaint little Mexican restaraunt just a couple blocks away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Randall J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Hi Randall,

Thank you for both your patronage and for posting such generous comments regarding our business. We work very hard to ensure that we please wonderful customers like you. Thank you for validating that we are accomplishing that goal.

We are looking forward to seeing you in future. . .

Sincerely,

Neil Shah (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My family stayed at this hotel to go to the Opera. Very close to everything and convenient rates. They were nice and kind.This is a nice hotel with many services. I you walk outside the flowers and all plants around will allow you to really relax. I would recomend this hoel to all business and family travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank charod2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking time in writing this wonderful review regarding your most recent stay.

We are extremely happy to hear one of the best compliments we can get from our guests. Our team works very hard to exceed our guests' expectations. Comments like yours are very assuring for our entire team.

Once again, thank you for the business; we truly appreciate it. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. . .

Sincerely,

Neil Shah (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The suitye was nice and large with the bathroom and sink area splitting the front room and bedroom areas. Plenty of space to move around in with a nice patio area just outside. Very quiet and a great central location makes this a go to hotel if in Tucson. The burgers at the restaurant are very very good! Breakfast only OK.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank henryg214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Hi Henry,

We deeply appreciate your very positive review of our business. We are very pleased that you got to enjoy many favorite aspects of what we have to offer.

It was a pleasure to have you as one of our guests and hope to have the same opportunity often in the future. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and how you enjoyed your visit.

Sincerely,

Neil Shah (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews