We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Most, if not all, Best Western properties offer breakfast, either a buffet-style hot breakfast or a continental style. The Royal Sun Inn & Suites in Tuscon has a restaurant seperate from the hotel on the property that serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, Each guest receives a ticket good for breakfast at the restaurant each day. While the breakfast choices are a subset of the full menu, they are very good choices. The service is fast and friendly and the food is good, The prices for lunch and dinner are reasonable. We did not eat any other meals besides breakfast but I am willing to bet they were tasty based on our breakfast experience,

The hotel itself is clean and comfortable with a pleasent staff. All in all, this hotel is a good value and I would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgestner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for a wonderful review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am also glad that you liked our recently enhanced breakfast menu. This is probably one of the best complimentary cooked to order breakfasts offered at the hotel in Tucson.

Thank you for the business & we hope to see you again. . .

Sincerely,
Neil Shah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

998 - 1,004 of 1,284 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were impressed with the rooms and the ability to spread out our family of 5. Our only problem was that the blow dryer burnt out, creating smoke and smell. Thankfully that happened just before checking out. We notified the front desk.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 216MelissaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking time to write this review about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have already replaced the hair dryer in that room. We appreciate you letting us know of this at the time of check out.

Thank you for the business & we hope to see you again. . .

Sincerely,
Neil Shah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was surprised when we were given a suite instead of a double queen room. I guess they were on special that week or something and the suite was actually cheaper. ( I am a reward member so manybe that was why) It worked out well because my teenager like having his own TV and bedroom/livingroom, even if it was just a pull out loveseat couch. There were plenty of outlets for his ipod and phone etc. They were attached to the lamp stand and it was nice to not have to look for them on the walls by the floor. Even though I couldn't get a good night sleep for some reason, the bed was very comfortable and the room had plenty of space for toiletries, clothes, closet, drawers and desk space with a nice office chair that leans back. There was a DVD player also available. Both TV's were flat screens. There was a restaurant attached to the hotel with a lounge/bar area. It was convienent to have that available for dinner and breakfast. Especially because I didn't think it was the greatest area of town, even though U of A was nearby. I didn't want to walk someplace or drive someplace to eat. The front office assured me that she walks across the street at night and is fine. She also said there was a security guard. I still felt a little leary. We were only there one night. I do miss the free breakfast buffet that BW usually has but there were 10 breakfasts in the restaurant that were free for hotel guests and it was sufficient. The diner staff was nice and helpful. no compaints. The food was served very quickly and was tasty! My son was there for a competition at the Tucson Trap and Skeet and if he has another competition I would probably stay here again. It was the closest BW to the Shooting range. The grounds had fountains and flowers every where and it was pretty. We didn't use the pool, outdoor jacuzzi or exercise room but all looked nice. Many people were sitting outside there rooms on the patio drinking and talking. It was nice day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murbear3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking time to write a wonderful review. I am happy to hear that your son loved our Jacuzzi Suite. We thank you for being a Best Western Rewards member, we truly appreciate the business & your loyalty to our brand.

I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. Thank you for the business & we hope to see you again. . .

Sincerely,
Neil Shah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed at this BW for our visit to Saguaro National Park. The location was great - close enough to highways, but not noisy. On check-in, we were upgraded to a Jacuzzi suite based on my BW Rewards membership. The room was large with a sitting room, large bathroom area and large bedroom - all nice and clean and pleasantly decorated. All the amenities were there: fridge, MW, coffeemaker, hairdryer and 2 flat screen TVs - one in sitting area and one in the bedroom. Nice desk with a leather swivel chair and good wifi. Two luggage racks (thank you!). Breakfast is included and is served to order in the restaurant. Service was quick and friendly and the food was good. One minor glitch handled nicely - there was no hot water the morning we left. I mentioned it at checkout and the clerk awarded me bonus BW Rewards points - that's the way to keep customers happy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snapngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for a wonderful review & an amazing description of our suite. We thank you for being a Best Western Rewards member, we truly appreciate the business & your loyalty to our brand.

I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. I am sure they will be thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you for the business & we hope to see you again. . .

Sincerely,
Neil Shah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

" Reception staff were welcoming and helpful at all times and extremely pleasant.
Restaurant staff were friendly helpful and polite at breakfast and dinner, service was prompt and good.
Excellent chef, producing a delicious range of dishes.
Cleaning staff were friendly and helpful.
Hotel facilities were all good, especially the lovely pool area. Well kept grounds with colourful displays of flowers and of course Cacti!!!
A marvellous stay, enjoyed every minute!!! Perfect for our family's needs and a stay we shall remember fondly. Thank you so much!!!!!! "

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 788BarbaraS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying with us; we appreciate the business. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We Stayed 2 nights in Tucson to round off our holiday in Arizona, mainly to warm the bones after the chill of Flagstaff.
The hotel was easy to find, about 5 mins from the Interstate from Phoenix.
Check in was efficient and friendly followed by a 'phone call to our room to check that everything was OK.
The suite consisted of a double bedroom separate from the bathroom (whirlpool bath)and living room which had a pull out sofa bed.
T.Vs were in both living and bed rooms.

An excellent evening meal was had in the hotel restaurant, followed by a very relaxing soak in the whirlpool bath.
Breakfast was included in the room rate and was taken in the restaurant, it was a choice of 10 items from the menu.
We had a very enjoyable stay to round off our holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus Royal Sun, we truly appreciate the business. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind words & compliments about our hotel & our staff. I am also thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our recently renovated rooms & complimentary cooked to order breakfast.

Once again, thank you for the business & for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again in future . . .

Sincerely,
Neil Shah
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Easily accessible to interstate, yet not close enough to have to bother with noise. The Pool is clean and was very inviting to cool off and then lay in sun, as well as spa. Exceptional staff for greeting and check out services. The restaurant is on-site; the food was great and cooked as ordered. I had a very nice selection of foods at breakfast and dinner. The grounds were kept very immaculate every day and the staff always spoke in passing. I wish this Best Western could be copied in all aspects in every place I have to travel because I would not have to worry about anything. I have recommended this Best Western to my fellow business team members and anyone I know going to travel to the Tucson area. I will be staying here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Hi Cynthia,

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus Royal Sun, we truly appreciate the business. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind words & compliments about our hotel & our staff. I am also thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our recently renovated rooms & complimentary cooked to order breakfast.

Once again, thank you for the business & for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again in future . . .

Sincerely,
Neil Shah
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
7 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#22 of 129 in Tucson
1,215 reviews
3.8 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#19 of 129 in Tucson
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
5.8 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites

Address: 1015 N Stone Ave, Tucson, AZ 85705-7748 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Tucson
#10 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#15 Business Hotel in Tucson
#15 Family Hotel in Tucson
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $98 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this full-service, Eco-Friendly Tucson, Arizona hotel located close to the University of Arizona, the Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum and the Old Tucson Studios. Enjoy complimentary COOK-TO-ORDER breakfast each morning at the Royal Sun Restaurant & 2-FOR-1 Drinks at Lounge each evening. The newly renovated Green Certified BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites, located near Interstates 10 and 19 in Tucson, Arizona. We offer convenient access to many key area attractions including college Campuses, 3 Malls, three-Golf Courses and the Tucson International Airport. Enjoy spaciously-appointed guest rooms and suites, including hot tub suites, each complete with wired and wireless high-speed Internet access and 32' LCD HD TV with HBO(R) and DVD player. This full-service hotel also features a relaxing outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, business services and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome for a small fee. Guests staying at this Arizona hotel will enjoy being close to the San Xavier Mission, the Sabino Canyon, the Biosphere 2 and the Tubac Artists Colony. Just a short drive away, guests can find the Saguaro National Park, the Kartchner Caverns State Park, historic Tombstone and historic Bisbee. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Tucson, Arizona make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Royal Sun Hotel Tucson
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing