We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Tucson!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vail, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel in Tucson!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

The staff is very professional, polite, and helpful. The hotel is clean, well run, quiet, well manicured, and the pool is absolutely wonderful! The manager, Neil, is exceptionally friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Our goal is to offer clean & comfortable rooms along with superior guest service to all our guest, every time! I will be sure to share your comments with our staff, I know they will be very happy hear your kind words.

Once again, thank your for the kind words & we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    315
    105
    46
    22
See reviews for
302
351
90
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apache Junction, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Used some of our Best Western Reward points - Plus #1 - Free room - Plus # 2 - Had a suite and it was great - Large, clean and comfortable - Plus #3 - Very comfortable bed and quite - Plus #4 - Free breakfast - I have yet to stay in a bad Best Western but this was one of the "Best". Plus #5 - The staff was great -

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Thank you for taking time in writing such kind words & compliments in your review about our hotel. We cannot thank you enough for your time, the business you have given us & your loyalty as a best Western Rewards member.

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed some of our wonderful amenities such as our luxurious jacuzzi Suite, new PosturePedic pillow top bed & cook-to-order breakfast a our restaurant.

The Best Western Reward program is truly rewarding & you are utilizing it to its most potential. I am especially happy to hear that you enjoyed a free night stay with your points & on top of that we offered you a free upgrade to our best suite. We occasionally offer free upgrade to our guests to show our appreciation to them for the business & their loyalty to our hotel & the Best Western brand.

Once again, thank your for the kind words & we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Visited Tucson for the first time to visit one of our daughters. The hotel was conveniently located and was very reasonably priced. Wireless internet and breakfast was included which is highly unusual in my experience. The staff were universally friendly and helpful. Plenty of free parking. Excellent casual restaurant serving ample portions.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the pool; a little noisy on weekends of course but it is a very nice pool I was i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us while visiting your daughter at the University of Arizona.

U of A parents & faculty members love our hotel because of convenient location (less than a mile from U of A & downtown), wonderful room amenities, our free Cook-To-Order breakfast at the restaurant, 2-For-1 Drinks at lounge & free wired & wireless Internet.

Once again, thank your for the kind words & we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

The Best Western Royal Sun is easy to get to from I-10. Our suite was roomy with a jetted tub. The pool was clean and cool. The breakfast, cooked to order at the attached restaurant, was cooked to order and great (diner style). Staff was friendly and helpful. This was a nice pit stop on our road trip.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We have tried many different breakfast offering & finally we have something that exceeds every guests' expectations. Our guests tell us that we offer one of the best free breakfasts in Tucson. We are very happy to hear such a great response.

Once again, thank your for the kind words & we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Never disappointed with Best Western. We stay in their hotels about 40 days a year traveling on our Harley's .

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carnesranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We sincerely appreciate the business & your loyalty to the Best Western brand. We hope to continue exceeding your expectations in future.

Once again, thank your for the kind words & we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Comfortable hotel in central location. Right off I-10. Clean comfortable rooms. Free Breakfast in sit down cafe next door. 2 for 1 drinks in bar. Good service. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billyd43ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I am thrilled to hear that you liked & enjoyed all the amenities we offer & some of which have been recently upgraded. It is very gratifying for us to see such compliments. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff, I know they will be very happy hear your king words.

Once again, thank your for the kind words & we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

Our daughter attends the University of AZ. This is the hotel where we stay every time we come to Tucson.

The rooms are always immaculate, the service is excellent, the amenities are great and the free breakfast at the restaurant is wonderful. The hotel is only about a mile from campus!

Room Tip: The suites are reasonable and much roomier than the standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betsy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We truly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel & the business you have given us over the years. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff, I know they will be very happy hear what you have to say. We are your home away from home & we are glad to have you as part of our family.

Once again, thank your for the kind words & we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
3.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#22 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
7.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
4.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
6.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Address: 1015 N Stone Ave, Tucson, AZ 85705-7748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Tucson
#15 Business Hotel in Tucson
#18 Family Hotel in Tucson
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this full-service, Eco-Friendly Tucson, Arizona hotel located close to the University of Arizona, the Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum and the Old Tucson Studios. Enjoy complimentary COOK-TO-ORDER breakfast each morning at the Royal Sun Restaurant & 2-FOR-1 Drinks at Lounge each evening. The newly renovated Green Certified BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites, located near Interstates 10 and 19 in Tucson, Arizona. We offer convenient access to many key area attractions including college Campuses, 3 Malls, three-Golf Courses and the Tucson International Airport. Enjoy spaciously-appointed guest rooms and suites, including hot tub suites, each complete with wired and wireless high-speed Internet access and 32' LCD HD TV with HBO(R) and DVD player. This full-service hotel also features a relaxing outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, business services and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome for a small fee. Guests staying at this Arizona hotel will enjoy being close to the San Xavier Mission, the Sabino Canyon, the Biosphere 2 and the Tubac Artists Colony. Just a short drive away, guests can find the Saguaro National Park, the Kartchner Caverns State Park, historic Tombstone and historic Bisbee. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Tucson, Arizona make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Royal Sun Hotel Tucson
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing