We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in Tucson” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Elizabeth Bed and Breakfast Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Royal Elizabeth Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 48 Tucson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Tucson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2005

My entire stay at the Royal Elizabeth was a pleasant one. The 2 proprietors, Jeff & Chuck, went out of their way to make me comfortable. The breakfast they cooked each morning was amazing (and they take the time to tell you about the ingredients and how they cookied it). The room I stayed in was beautiful and fantastic. Everything was clean, neat, orderly, quiet and professional.

The location is right in downtown Tucson near the major buildings and cool restaurants. They even recommended a Mexican restaurant "El Minuto" that I loved. Any request you have, question you ask will be met and answered.

If you're going to stay in Tucson you have to stay at the Royal Elizabeth. I have traveled around the world and this is the only time I did not have 1 complaint about a place I stayed. Really, this place is perfect.

You'll enjoy "The Liz", have fun!

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank encierro999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
217
31
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2005

We stayed at the Royal Elizabeth when it was owned by the previous owners and we had a lovely time. We came back! We were PLEASANTLY surprised to find that the Royal Elizabeth was now run by new owners. Chuck and Jeff were even NICER and MORE hospitable. Our stay this time was even more charming and comfortable. They made a very busy weekend seem like a smooth sail. We loved our accommodations, the food was outstanding and the company was a joy to be around. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2005

The Royal Elizabeth is one of the finest Bed & Breakfast Inns that we have experienced. The house was amazing inside and out. All of the guest rooms are beautifully decorated and very spacious. They include wonderful amenities such as satellite TV, mini refrigerators, safe deposit boxes and several toiletries. The pool and outside patio are very welcoming and landscaped perfectly! Jeff and Chuck are the most gracious hosts/innkeepers that you will ever meet. While you are staying at "the Liz", they want you to feel like she is your home (and we did feel at home). Their suggestions for restaurants are top notch and they are very knowledgeable about the points of interest/sight seeing in and around Tucson. Their knowledge of the state of Arizona is truly magnificent!

Whenever we travel to Tucson, we will only stay at the Royal Elizabeth Bed & Breakfast, you will not find anything better!!!

J & A

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jjschult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2005

Perfection in every aspect is what you`ll find at the beautiful Royal Elizabeth B&B......

The mansion is tastefully and lavishly furnished in gorgeous antiques- which, at first, may seem stuffy- however the atmosphere here is anything but...

Jeff and Chuck, the innkeepers, are much much more than your typical, run-of the-mill hotel managers. Not only are they outstanding gourmet chefs (the breakfasts they turn out every morning are superb) and exceptional hosts, but bring an indefinable and uncommon air of care & attention to every detail of your stay.

I almost felt more at home at "The Liz" than I do at my own house!

I cant wait til my next visit!

Stayed May 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2005

My wife and I were visiting family in Tucson and stayed at the Royal Elizabeth for 5 days and 4 nights. Chuck and Jeff are gracious hosts and opened the Royal Elizabeth to us as if we were family. We were shown the whole house, offered to help ourselves to anything in the kitchen to snack on. The breakfast served everyday was spectacular, never a duplication. It will be the only place we stay when we visit our family in Tucson. The good news is the next time we go we will have a child and they were more than enthusiastic to have us return with the new addition.

The house detail is incredible. It is a true dessert chameleon. The outside is Adobe style and the inside is a San Francisco Victorian. We felt like we were still in San Francisco at the house, which was very relaxing to feel like we were at home not in a hotel. The room was very spacious and comfortable. It will be the only place we recommend in Tucson.

-Mark & Willow

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
2.4 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
0.3 mi away
The Downtown Clifton Hotel Tucson
7.0 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Elizabeth Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Elizabeth Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Royal Elizabeth Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 204 S Scott Ave, Downtown Tucson, Tucson, AZ 85701-1908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1870S-era adobe Victorian mansion, meticulously renovated. Quiet street in historic downtown Tucson 2 blocks from the new modern streetcar. Spacious suites with private bathrooms; period antiques; AC; free high-speed wireless, internet phone, satellite television with most channels and some business services; Outstanding two-course gourmet breakfasts! Colorful gardens, pool, spa. Leisure or business. Free off-street parking. Walk to dining, shopping, museums, performing arts. One mile from University of Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Royal Elizabeth Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing