We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem in the desert” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hacienda del Desierto Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hacienda del Desierto Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 48 Tucson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
102 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“A gem in the desert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2007

Everything about this B & B is perfect. For those who like to hike, it is very conveniently located near Eastern Saguaro Park. The room is nicely decorated, the beds comfortable and the kitchenette is well outfitted. They provide nice terry cloth robes and slippers for your walk to the outdoor spa. Don't miss the sunset!

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank benbenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
152
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2007

I had the fortune to stay at the Hacienda over christmas and new year. A wise decison. The hacienda was a delight especially the casita our home for 10 days. The owners Rosemary and David made us feel so welcome and had decorated the hacienda and casita for christmas to make it warm,cosy and welcoming. They also have a host of information about things to do in Tucson and area.
The location is ideal. Away from civilisation and an opportunity to see many animals in their natural habitat. We enjoyed our stay so much we have booked again for next year.

  • Liked — location and the owners
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — none
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank susieengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, VA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2006

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hacienda del Desierto B&B. The
quiet desert location was a peaceful getaway for us. The room was lovely and had a fully equipped kitchenette and a gas grill on the private patio. The innkeepers are very friendly and make you feel like family. We intended to stay 2 nights, but were able to extend the stay 2 more nights since we were there shortly before their very busy winter season.

  • Liked — location, ambience, weather
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LGW/JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
128 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2006

We have stayed at the Hacienda del Desierto for 2 days in November the last two years ('04/'05). It is one of our very favorite B&B's. The hosts, Dave and Rosemary are so friendly and helpful, the decor is beautiful without being overpowering, the landscaping is wonderful, and the breakfasts are perfect--just the right amount. The rooms are large and very comfortable--we like the Galleria, which is the smallest room, but compared to many B&B's it is huge! Rosemary has even made a nature trail around the property with labels and descriptions of the various native desert plants. And, of course, seeing the wild javelins wandering through the property is just an extra treat!

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kitters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2006

We spent a week at the Hacienda in March and were extremely pleased with our choice. The location & atmosphere was very serene and quiet, while located next to East Saguaro Nat'l Park and easy access to other parts of Tucson.

The five rooms were well equipped with modern conveniences, but were different enough to provide character, while the hot tub was nice after a day of hiking or sightseeing.

The breakfasts were varied each day and were an excellent healthy start to the day. The innkeeps, David & Rosemary, are natives and were very nice and extremely informative. I would highly recommend a visit.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2006

We just returned from our first visit to Hacienda del Desierto - hopefully it won't be our last! From the beautifully landscaped gardens and courtyards to the charming common areas, the inn is the epitome of gracious southwest hospitality. The innkeepers have created a delightful home away from home. Our room was cozy and delightfully decorated. The hacienda is a convenient jumping off point for visiting many local attractions - or just a great place to relax and unwind. Very private location - and the breakfasts were delicious!

Stayed February 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, NC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2005

We visited Hacienda del Desierto in March of 2005 and then again October, 2005. Two visits in eight months really tells you how much we love the place. The hosts create the ultimate bed and breakfast experience. On both visits we have stayed in the Casita with our 12 year old son. The Casita is a small, two bedroom house with a full kitchen and laundry facilities. When you step out on the back patio you're in the desert. Our family enjoyed sitting in the hottub, watching the stars overhead. During the evening you can watch the javalina wander by and late at night you can hear the coyote howl. In fact, we saw a coyote wander across the driveway while we were driving on to the property. The hosts, David and Rosemary Brown are so accommodating. They made us feel so comfortable. We think of the Hacienda del Desierto as our home-away-from-home. We'll definately be returning again.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ApexmomApex_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
11.0 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#22 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
13.1 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
7.9 mi away
Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
14.1 mi away
Royal Elizabeth Bed and Breakfast Inn
5.7 mi away
Desert Trails Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda del Desierto Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda del Desierto Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hacienda del Desierto Bed and Breakfast
Address: 11770 East Rambling Trail, Tucson, AZ 85747
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hacienda del Desierto Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning romantic Spanish hacienda in a peaceful, desert setting on 16 acres next to Saguaro National Park East. Birding, hiking on location or nearby. Four luxury accommodations, three with kitchenettes. Spend evenings stargazing in one of our two outdoor hydrotherapy spas. Nature trail on property. Selected by Phoenix Magazine as “One of Arizona’s 23 Best Bed & Breakfasts”. Voted by inngoers as for “Most Private”, “Best Interior Design & Décor”, and “Best Wildlife Viewing”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hacienda del Desierto Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing