We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda del Desierto Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hacienda del Desierto Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 52 Tucson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in the private building with an own living-room, kitchen and outside hot tube.
Very kind staff, with lot of info for your stay. Rosemary is a great cook and makes the breakfast to something special. One of our happiest stays on our tour.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacques B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
143
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husband and I try to get away to Northern Arizona at least twice a year. This time our favorite accommodations were all booked. I'm so glad, otherwise we would not have stayed at Hacienda Del Desierto. We stayed two nights in the Galleria room. The setting was perfect! There is a sitting room adjacent to the bedroom with a large window overlooking a pond and a very large sahuaro. We enjoyed the breakfasts each morning and the company. David and Rosemary were great hosts and very helpful in suggesting activities to do in the Tucson area. We will definitely stay at this B&B next time we are in Tucson.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertNveronica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed at the Hacienda del Desierto for two nights on my recent, first visit to the Tucson area, and I have to say I enjoyed every minute I was there. The Hacienda and grounds are beautiful, with lovely, comfortable and clean rooms. I stayed in the Patio suite, and fell asleep each night to the sound of the gurgling fountain outside the door in the courtyard. It's location is far enough back off any main roads to make you feel like you are in an oasis in the desert, but convenient enough to area attractions, like the Mission, Saguaro National Park, Colossal Cave Mt, Sonoita, historic Tucson, Air and Space Museum, etc. The owners Rosemary and David are warm and hospitable, with great knowledge of the area and suggestions for things to see and do, and served up a delicious breakfast each morning! I won't hesitate to recommend this B&B to friends, and hope that I'll be able to return soon to continue my explorations of this area of Arizona. Maybe next time I'll come with friends and try the Casita!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OneCageyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

This BnB is next to the Saguaro NP East and surrounded by the sonora desert. You will feel at home in nice, clean and spacious rooms. A good breakfast and the friendly and helpful owners make the stay perfect for those you enjoy nature and want to relax. We have been there for four nights and in the end it seemed us too short. We want to return to Hacienda del Desierto when in Tucson again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruediger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at the Hacienda for two nights in early May. Breakfasts are simple but very nice; each morning the starting fruit dish was incredible. The grounds are beautiful, with a nice guided nature trail. It's close to Saguaro National Park, but a half hour drive to almost anything else. Although that seems true most of Tuscon as it is quite sprawling. All in all a very relaxing semi-secluded place that provides excellent value. Wi-fi was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This place is great. A wonderful property. Full value and top marks.

The owners David & Rosemary were incredibly friendly and had lots of helpful advice depending on what you wanted to visit nearby. The food in the morning was great. It was very relaxing, and secluded, and yet if you needed to use the phone or computer or wanted a DVD to watch you had all the facilities. The wifi worked just fine.

The property is on a beautiful acreage and is very quiet. We wanted somewhere close to Saguaro park, and you could not have picked a better spot. The property is very quaint and has a beautiful patio and courtyard. There are several fountains and you're surrounded by the desert. Birds and bunnies and javelina are everywhere. The gardens and cacti are just beautiful.

There are a couple of restaurants nearby that were fabulous too: Saguaro Corners and The Settlement. And you're a 5 minute drive to any shops you may need. The entrance to Saguaro Park is a couple minute drive and we went several times to the park.

Each of the rooms in the B&B have slightly different facilities, some with patio and bbq, some without. But it's easy to have dinner in your room at the end of the day no matter which room you have.

I would stay here again without worry and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rpethes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avignon, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Hacienda del Desierto is a wonderful place to enjoy the beauty of the Sonoran Desert. Located only minutes from the Saguaro National Park East you can enjoy a wonderful breakfast and then have all day to explore. If you prefer a more leisurely pace, you can explore around the hacienda which is situated on 20+ acres. The rooms are very comfortable and ours looked out at small pool and bird feeders which attracted lots of the local bird life,especially the Gambrel Quail. David and Rosemary, the hosts, are very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank dmp6242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
13.1 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 586 reviews
15.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
29.0 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 130 in Tucson
5.0 of 5 stars 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 130 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 848 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
7.9 mi away
Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda del Desierto Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda del Desierto Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hacienda del Desierto Bed and Breakfast
Address: 11770 E Rambling Trl, Tucson, AZ 85747-9155
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hacienda del Desierto Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning romantic Spanish hacienda in a peaceful, desert setting on 16 acres next to Saguaro National Park East. Birding, hiking on location or nearby. Four luxury accommodations, three with kitchenettes. Spend evenings stargazing in one of our two outdoor hydrotherapy spas. Nature trail on property. Selected by Phoenix Magazine as “One of Arizona’s 23 Best Bed & Breakfasts”. Voted by inngoers as for “Most Private”, “Best Interior Design & Décor”, and “Best Wildlife Viewing”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hacienda del Desierto Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing