We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Springtime in the desert”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hacienda del Desierto Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 48 Tucson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Avignon, France
1 review
“Springtime in the desert”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Hacienda del Desierto is a wonderful place to enjoy the beauty of the Sonoran Desert. Located only minutes from the Saguaro National Park East you can enjoy a wonderful breakfast and then have all day to explore. If you prefer a more leisurely pace, you can explore around the hacienda which is situated on 20+ acres. The rooms are very comfortable and ours looked out at small pool and bird feeders which attracted lots of the local bird life,especially the Gambrel Quail. David and Rosemary, the hosts, are very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank dmp6242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
154
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Everything was perfect. Gorgeous place, very comfortable home, delicious breakfasts and of course kind innkeepers. If you are looking for place to stay longer it is one worth to consider in this area. The best place during our stay in US.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

David and Rosemary have created an oasis in the desert. Nature and wildlife abound in this comfortable and quiet setting. Adjacent to the Eastern section of the Saguaro National Park, the inn is nicely decorated and has all of the amenities of home without any of the work. The breakfasts were delicious and evenings in the hot tub were very relaxing. The innkeepers provided information on native plants that one can view as one walked on the nature trail surrounding the inn. Our days at the Hacienda del Desierto were the highlight of our road trip.

Room Tip: We were in la Rosa and found it to be most comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatSigworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Wonderful discovery (thanks to Azure B&B who recommended to us as they were full). We stayed two nights and wished for more. Rosemary and David were very helpful. We stayed in La Rosa with our own patio and loved it. We loved staying 'right in the desert' and did not find the 5 or 10 minute drives to best restaurants challenging at all. Did I mention the wonderful breakfasts........thanks!

Room Tip: La Rosa has nice outside patio and great views and comfortable seating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westcoastjohnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed in the Casita Guest house and it was incredible. Staff was very helpful when we checked in and the owners are extremely gracious. Met some wonderful people at breakfast in the morning. It feels like you are in the national park on the grounds of del Derierto...beautiful views everywhere..javilinas in the morning...birds. We will certainly come back again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 702AlisonW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed in the paito suite bd rm sitting room with sofa bed kitchen and bath. The rooms were quite, very clean , a very homey feeling. The hacienda is not in the busy section of Tucson but several miles from city center, which was just what we were lookong for. Dave and Rosemary were very help full and friendly, nice folks, I would recommend this B and B to anyone who wanted a quiet getaway and recharge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Three weeks ago my wife and I stayed two nights on our first visit to Tucson. Rosemary and David were great hosts, with a healthy and unique breakfast and lots of tips on local activities. You can almost walk into Suguaro National Park from their location, and their own property is a wildlife oasis with birds and javelinas. We watched beautiful sunsets with horned owls hooting in the palm trees above us. We stayed in the Galleria room, which was very comfortable and quiet, with large windows looking out into the desert gardens that surround the house. These folks are like goodwill ambassadors for Tucson and we certainly hope to return and enjoy their hospitality again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
11.0 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#24 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
7.9 mi away
Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast
14.1 mi away
Royal Elizabeth Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
5.7 mi away
Desert Trails Bed and Breakfast
13.5 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda del Desierto Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda del Desierto Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hacienda del Desierto Bed and Breakfast
Address: 11770 E Rambling Trl, Tucson, AZ 85747-9155
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hacienda del Desierto Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning romantic Spanish hacienda in a peaceful, desert setting on 16 acres next to Saguaro National Park East. Birding, hiking on location or nearby. Four luxury accommodations, three with kitchenettes. Spend evenings stargazing in one of our two outdoor hydrotherapy spas. Nature trail on property. Selected by Phoenix Magazine as “One of Arizona’s 23 Best Bed & Breakfasts”. Voted by inngoers as for “Most Private”, “Best Interior Design & Décor”, and “Best Wildlife Viewing”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hacienda del Desierto Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing