We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific - exceeded our expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 48 Tucson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
1 review
“Terrific — exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We were looking for distinctive property near downtown Tuscon and the Arizona campus, and this certainly fit the bill. The proprietors were generous with their time, cooked a mean breakfast, and offered loads of helpful sightseeing and dining tips. We were also given an unoccupied room that was larger than the one we paid for. It was clean and comfortable, and we wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NW_traveler_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    13
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
34
167
30
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Paul and Mark are excellent hosts at this charming B&B which is situated in a quiet neighborhood but close enough to Old Town Tucson to enjoy the highlights of the city. Breakfast was freshly cooked after we were seated in the dining room and our tastefully decorated room was spacious and filled with all necessary amenities. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZTAFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2010

I enjoyed a great three day stay with hosts that are well seasoned and really run a smooth operation. A very well appointed house, spacious comfortable rooms,awesome gardens, just a great place to stay when visiting Tuscon. It is near the university and easily accessible to other major attractions. Good breakfasts, nice common areas, and the hosts really help inform about local things to see and do, and provide directions. I would gladly return.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlinmanMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2010

Our spacious room with veranda was superb. The hosts are warm and helpful and the breakfast is great. This is one of the best places we have stayed in all of our travels.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingstonian85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool, england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2010

We stayed for four nights in February as part of a road trip around Arizona.The two owners are exceptionally helpful and friendly. They joined the breakfast table and were great company--one of the highlights of our visit was chatting to them. The breakfasts themselves were sensational.
The hotel itself is in an excellent location. it is very clean, well furnished and full of delightful extras, like the balcony in our room, the furnishings throughout and the plate of delicious biscuits left out for everybody to help themselves. We did not book early enough to get the best rooms but we hope to return and will correct that.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernard80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2010

From the minute we arrived we loved the ambiance and host. Our room was spotlessly clean with beautiful linens. Breakfast was outstanding. Fantastic DVD collection to watch on your flat screen TV's. Wish we could have stayed longer to have enjoyed our private balcony in this very quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edadpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2010

In February 2010, I stayed at the Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast owned by Innkeepers Paul and Mark. My stay was excellent and I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Tucson Arizona for either business or pleasure. The accomodations are exceptional and the rates are competitive. Paul and Mark are wonderful people and have done an incredible job maintaining this historic home. They are very attentive to their customers needs and will bend over backwards to make the experience enjoyable. I requested to have the heat turned up in my room upon arrival and they immediately responded. Later when I needed help faxing a document, they were happy to assist. Paul and Mark cook a full course breakfast for all guests in the morning and it was a perfect chance to meet others visiting the area and to socialize. The rooms are very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Each room comes with a nice flat screen television, iPod portal, and an alarm that is easy to operate. I especially enjoyed staying there because the house was used in the movie Revenge of the Nerds, one of my favorite comedies as a child. Both Paul and Mark shared some good laughs with me about the movie and did not ignore my interest in this fact. I even got to stay in the suite where actress Julia Montgomery would have stayed in the movie. I can't say enough good things about my stay and will definitely stay again. A special thanks to Paul and Mark for their wonderful hospitality. I appreciate it and look forward to a future stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milwaukeemaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
0.5 mi away
Tucson University Park Hotel
1.4 mi away
Aloft Tucson University
Aloft Tucson University
#56 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 309 E 1st St, Tucson, AZ 85705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson > West University
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1927 as the residence of a prominent Philadelphia family, this stately historic-district jewel is a testament to quality craftsmanship of a bygone era.As a Bed & Breakfast Inn, we continue the tradition of attention to detail. Whether you are traveling to Tucson for business or pleasure you will find Catalina Park Inn offers a high degree of comfort, privacy, and friendly service in an environment that reflects the quiet elegance of an earlier time. Ideal location near the Fourth Avenue and Congress Street entertainment and dining district. Four blocks away is a light rail stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing