We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, good value, great breakfasts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 46 Tucson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2010

We stayed for four nights in February as part of a road trip around Arizona.The two owners are exceptionally helpful and friendly. They joined the breakfast table and were great company--one of the highlights of our visit was chatting to them. The breakfasts themselves were sensational.
The hotel itself is in an excellent location. it is very clean, well furnished and full of delightful extras, like the balcony in our room, the furnishings throughout and the plate of delicious biscuits left out for everybody to help themselves. We did not book early enough to get the best rooms but we hope to return and will correct that.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernard80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 283 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2010

From the minute we arrived we loved the ambiance and host. Our room was spotlessly clean with beautiful linens. Breakfast was outstanding. Fantastic DVD collection to watch on your flat screen TV's. Wish we could have stayed longer to have enjoyed our private balcony in this very quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edadpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

In February 2010, I stayed at the Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast owned by Innkeepers Paul and Mark. My stay was excellent and I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Tucson Arizona for either business or pleasure. The accomodations are exceptional and the rates are competitive. Paul and Mark are wonderful people and have done an incredible job maintaining this historic home. They are very attentive to their customers needs and will bend over backwards to make the experience enjoyable. I requested to have the heat turned up in my room upon arrival and they immediately responded. Later when I needed help faxing a document, they were happy to assist. Paul and Mark cook a full course breakfast for all guests in the morning and it was a perfect chance to meet others visiting the area and to socialize. The rooms are very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Each room comes with a nice flat screen television, iPod portal, and an alarm that is easy to operate. I especially enjoyed staying there because the house was used in the movie Revenge of the Nerds, one of my favorite comedies as a child. Both Paul and Mark shared some good laughs with me about the movie and did not ignore my interest in this fact. I even got to stay in the suite where actress Julia Montgomery would have stayed in the movie. I can't say enough good things about my stay and will definitely stay again. A special thanks to Paul and Mark for their wonderful hospitality. I appreciate it and look forward to a future stay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milwaukeemaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

We came to Tucson for the Celtic Woman concert on November 16th. We booked the "Catalina Room" for four nights. Although this was our first time staying with Mark & Paul, we were treated as if we stayed with them on a monthly basis. These two guys know how to immediately make guests feel right at home. Their rooms are spacious and delightfully decorated. The breakfasts are unbelievable. Their home, circa 1927, exhibits all the charm and decor of a bygone era that you'd expect. However, Paul & Mark have tastefully integrated some newer decor that compliment all the antique items found throughout this magnificent home. Mark & Paul have learned what it takes to keep their guests happy and content and what makes them want to return time after time. Their genuine enthusiasm and friendliness shines through in everything they do. A Flat Panel TV, an iPod Dock on the in-room Stereo, and a Jacuzzi tub are some of the up-to-date items that were provided in our spacious room. If you ever get the chance to come and visit Tucson, AZ, do yourself a favor and experience what a "True" Bed & Breakfast should be. You won't be disappointed with your choice.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yurkiddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2009

Our stay at this charming Bed & Breakfast was nothing short of perfect. The hosts are attentive, accommodating, informative, friendly and very kind; plus, there are a couple of very lovable dogs, if you get a chance to see them (they are kept in the private section of the Inn). The rooms are beautifully decorated, and the more you look, the more you see many delightful touches. The cactus gardens and the landscaping are a treat for the eye, and there are many comfortable places to sit outside. Altogether, very, very comfortable, relaxing, restful, and worth every penny. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Tucson, which we hope will be soon!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elianne08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

This is the only place I stay in Tucson--4.5/5. Great service, rooms, and breakfast. The owners are friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and thoughtful.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdnh128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

Great rooms, and super friendly owners. Lots information to plan available to plan your day trips and search for restaurant. Just outside downtown, which makes the location very good! Hope to return someday

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AspergeBoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Tucson University Park Hotel
1.7 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#19 of 129 in Tucson
982 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
0.8 mi away
The Historic Hotel Congress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 309 E 1st St, Tucson, AZ 85705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson > West University
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range: $144 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1927 as the residence of a prominent Philadelphia family, this stately historic-district jewel is a testament to quality craftsmanship of a bygone era.As a Bed & Breakfast Inn, we continue the tradition of attention to detail. Whether you are traveling to Tucson for business or pleasure you will find Catalina Park Inn offers a high degree of comfort, privacy, and friendly service in an environment that reflects the quiet elegance of an earlier time. Ideal location near the Fourth Avenue and Congress Street entertainment and dining district. Four blocks away is a light rail stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing