We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Tucson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 45 Tucson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We highly recommend Catalina Park Inn. This is our second visit and we hope to return many more times. A delightful, beautifully appointed inn with large, comfortable rooms and excellent food. Located within walking distance to the university, shopping and downtown. Mark and Paul are wonderful hosts who go out of their way to make their guests welcome. We hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 289 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

Mark opened the door to a beautiful, sparkling clean home. Our room was very comfortable and complete with all we needed. The 4 nights we stayed both Mark & Paul couldn't have been more helpful and insightful to our needs. Anytime there was talk of something going on in Tucson all the paperwork was in our hands before we knew we needed it. Both Paul and Mark are great hosts and Catalina Park Inn is one B&B that you can truly enjoy. Our time in Tucson went very quickly as there is so much to see and do. Breakfasts are delicious and the coffee cup is always filled.

Room Tip: Our stay was in the West Room. Great location with a comfortable,sunny balcony overlooking the sky...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holiday0116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Our second visit to this lovely B & B was like coming home to family. Paul and Mark are the quintessential hosts with a real affection for their city and its culture (we've grown very fond of the area ourselves), providing an endless menu of activities in and around Tucson. The inn itself is beautifully restored and decorated, with the most amazing cactus gardens all around the grounds. There are many areas to relax and enjoy the serenity and yet, it is very close to just about anything you might want to take in while visiting Tucson. Our bed was cozy and comfortable and there isn't an amenity missing that could have made our stay better! Breakfast is the best we've ever had at a B & B and we can't wait to visit again and perhaps enjoy a longer stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha and Jame... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We recently visited friends in Tucson and stayed at the Catalina Park Inn.We have stayed there before and wholeheartedly give it our highest recommendation. The inn keepers, Mark & Paul, are the most gracious hosts and really make you feel as if you are a friend who has come to visit with them. The inn is exceptionally well maintained and the food is excellent.
The breakfast were a real taste treat, perfectly prepared and beautifully presented. The beds were so comfortable. We slept well and woke rested and ready for our day.
We have stayed in many B&B's, all around the world, and the Catalina Park Inn is, by far, the best B&B experience we have ever had. Mark & Paul have gone to great lengths to make sure all their guests are well fed, sleep comfortably on outstanding mattresses, and have everything they need to make their stay a relaxing and enjoyable one. I can't say enough good things about this B&B.
The renovations were well done, updating plumbing and wiring, yet maintaining the charm and character of the original structure. The gardens are beautifully landscaped and are a relaxing place to walk or read.
Thanks, guys, for sharing your wonderful home with us again. We'll be back soon.

Gina & David McCue
Irvine California

Room Tip: *The Catalina room is very large and well suited to staying with children. *The large upstairs Oak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catalinaparkinn, Owner at Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thanks for your glowing review! It was nice to see you again (after your last visit to Tucson in 2007.) Please don't wait another five years to return! But thank you so much for remembering us. It is always nice to see guests from the past. Our repeat clientele is like a large extended family. Some go way back to the early 1990's when we opened the inn. Our Best Wishes, Mark and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I just spent 4 nights here. From the moment we called to make the reservation to the moment we left things could not have been better. The room we chose was lovely and had a huge patio--perfect for end of the day relaxing! The bathroom was big enough to be another bedroom! Breakfasts were delicious.... not an assortment of cold cereal and packaged muffins but freshly prepared and scrumptious. Mark and Paul are really perfect hosts. Able and willing to give good advice and delighted that you are enjoying the city they obviously love. Just about the only minor downside is related to staying in downtown Tucson.... you can hear the train at night (though it's a distant noise) if you sleep, as we do, with windows open.

Room Tip: Not a bad one in the lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saddlehorngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

After spending one night at the Hotel Congress for a wedding party -I moved to this warm & calming inn. I stayed in West Room and loved mornings on the balcony overlooking wonderful cactus garden. Unfortunately, due to a death in his family, I never met one of the owners-However, Paul was great host, cook and conversationalist! The location is very convenient to just about anything in Tucson-Loved the overall atmosphere and it was good to enjoy a B&B after being single again! Good to get over misconception that B&B's are just for couples! When I get back to Tucson-will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catalinaparkinn, Owner at Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to post a review Sonja. I really enjoyed our breakfast conversations.
I am glad you decided to try staying at an inn by yourself. We actually have a lot of single guests (male and female) who enjoy the homey feeling of an inn and meeting and talking with interesting fellow travelers at breakfast. Hope to see you again! If we make a trip down south we will definitely give you a call. Cheers, Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The staff at the hotel was great. I booked them using booking.com. Eventhough I used an ouside sourse, they still contacted me by emal o inform me of the check in time and give me a number to call if we would arrive outside of the ceck in time. They were so helpful, they gave us lots of suggestions for dinner (a lot are included on their website). The Inn was within walking distance to the main area so it was a great location. The room was lovely and very comfortable. They cooked a wonderful homemade breakfast in the morning that got us ready for the day. The only thing I wish we would have done different was to stay an exra night so we could fully enjoy it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gena g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catalinaparkinn, Owner at Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thanks for your nice review. We are sorry you couldn't stay longer. There is a lot to see in Tucson! Glad you had a good time during your brief visit.
Our Best, Mark and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
3.4 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#19 of 129 in Tucson
1,019 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
1.5 mi away
Adobe Rose Inn
Adobe Rose Inn
#7 of 45 in Tucson
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Royal Elizabeth Inn
Royal Elizabeth Inn
#3 of 45 in Tucson
411 reviews
14.5 mi away
Desert Trails Bed and Breakfast
10.4 mi away
Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 309 E 1st St, Tucson, AZ 85705-7821
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson > West University
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range: $136 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1927 as the residence of a prominent Philadelphia family, this stately historic-district jewel is a testament to quality craftsmanship of a bygone era.As a Bed & Breakfast Inn, we continue the tradition of attention to detail. Whether you are traveling to Tucson for business or pleasure you will find Catalina Park Inn offers a high degree of comfort, privacy, and friendly service in an environment that reflects the quiet elegance of an earlier time. Ideal location near the Fourth Avenue and Congress Street entertainment and dining district. Four blocks away is a light rail stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing