We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
$89
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$84
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Posada Lodge and Casitas(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$109
$71
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$97
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$75
$68
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$180
$149
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
107
1
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
1
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerprivate courtyardserving pieceslarge televisionstrawberry piegourmet qualitydesert skyevery amenityus feel at homebath productshuevos rancherosgas fireplacelived in tucsoncatalina mountainsenjoyable staypleasure of stayingdesert oasis
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 112 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2009

We met Sally Gunderman, proprietor of Cactus Cove while on a trip to New Zealand. We enjoyed her company so much in New Zealand, that when I found out I would be traveling to Arizona for business, I knew I had to take a side trip to Tucson to see Saguaro Nataionla Park and to stay at Sally's B&B. Cactus Cove is a beautiful oasis in the desert, and only a short drive to Saguara Park East. The veranda is open and breezy, the pool clean, cool, and refreshing- especially after a day of hiking in the park. And the rooms were lovely. I can't wait to go back and stay with Sally again.

Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
Thank glj202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

We spent our 25th wedding anniversary here it was wonderful. Sally is a lovely host she is like visiting your favorite aunt. It was very peaceful, relaxing and the food was great. Thank you Sally Tim & Patti Dover Delaware

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoofer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

This was a surprise 50th birthday celebration for my husband who never thought a trip would be planned to celebrate with friends. He was amazed with the beautiful accommodations and the special individualize touches that Cactus Cove provided him/us that made this occasion one to always be remembered! Each breakfast was unique and delious (thank you for the receipe) I'm looking forward to another visit!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyPeoria_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2009

Imagine awakening to the gentle cooing of morning doves, the peaceful stillness of majestic mountains and the beautiful cactus gardens and desert wildlife that surround the Cactus Cove. Our stay was so relaxing and delightful at Sally's B&B. She is the perfect host. Her warmth, graciousness, and lovely personality are so welcoming and made our stay something very special. Sally's enthusiasm and love for the desert is contagious. The Cactus Cove is exquisite-so much beauty and taste in every detail. Our beautifully designed Southwest room was very clean and vibrant in color. The bed was so comfortable. The outdoor shower was a treat and eating Sally's delicious gourmet breakfasts outdoors on the ramada amidst the tranquility of the desert was a wonderful way to start each day. If you want to relax, this is the place to come home to after your day in Tucson. We look forward to our return and give Cactus Cove our highest recommendation. –Tony Vidal and Joanie Cayton, Larkspur, Ca

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kokopelli4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2009

How Cactus Cove B & B sits at #14 I'll never know. My husband and I have traveled worldwide staying at luxurious hotels and B & B's and none has given us the "special/ personal feeling" that hostess/owner "Sally" offers.

From the offered "glass of wine" when arriving later in the evening from a long flight cross country, to the ever changing tasty nightime "treats" in the room, Sally leaves nothing out.

A more gracious hostess and beautifully appointed B & B we've not yet found. Her assistant "Esther" serves up the most incredible guacamole and huevos rancheros in all of Tucson. This is where one plans on returning. Our first trip to Tucson will not be our last due to Sally and Cactus Cove B & B Inn.

Happy New Year Sally and Esther & Thank You for a memorable stay in Tucson.
Paul and Kathy
Britton, Michigan

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mokee47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews