We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Desert Diamond Casino Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
Ranked #59 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

They need to have valet parking at the hotel. They have it at the casino and not the hotel. It kind of downgrades the hotel. Thought the hotel was nice. Having the exercise area was great. We will be back.

Room Tip: Very nice rooms. South side also has the exercise faciltys
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    71
    32
    20
    5
See reviews for
33
89
15
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
229 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

arrived by car, no valet parking available at this casino,after parking car in parking lot, walked a good 200 yards to lobby area in 100* weather, no shuttle avaliable, it arrived after the fact.the rooms were nice and clean, the bed kinda hard\tough matteress ,pillows ok,restroom clean. a nice little walk to the casino area.bottom rooms are ok,no frills.....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Went up for a golf tournament and was quite taken with the accommodations at this hotel. The room was great and very clean! Has the feel of high end hotels ... definitely recommend staying here! The surf & turf buffet on Friday night was very good ... Steakhouse dining is a treat - although a little pricey, but very good!

The only thing that bothered us was the cigarette smoke in the casino area. It was pretty heavy. Maybe some better exhaust systems or air purification systems should be installed. We didn't get the chance to experience the Monsoon Club, but it looked like a great time and I can say I appreciate their dress code requirements - maybe expecting the same of casino clientele would change & clean up the atmosphere a little bit.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilbruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Jct
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Arrived by car only to wait outside for an offload and checkin. Entered a humongus lobby with seven big stuffed chairs in a circle. Hotel clerkhands me document to sign says sign an initial extra 50 dollar deposit because banks she says take as many as ten days to pay. PLUS sign for 500 dollar damages for your dog just in case which she let me take a pass on. I SAY TO HER THIS IS WAY OVER THE TOP I WANT MY MONEY BACK SHE SAYS YOU DIDNT BOOK THRU HOTEL YOU BOOKED THRU OFF SITE ENTITY. SHE SAYS SHE'LL WAVE THE FIVE HUNDRED INITIALIZATION. OK IM IN MAZE LIKE PLACE My ROOM NICE BUT BY THIS TIME AM DISGRUNTLED. NOT GOOD...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

The room was clean but not a resort feeling. A suggestion would be also to put decaf coffee in the rooms. Not everyone drinks regular. The front desk staff was very nice even offering us more water bottles for our room. The bed was comfortable and I liked that you could smoke on the balcony.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Have stayed several times when taking flight from Tucson Int'l Airport. Rooms are great, the breakfast is more than adequate, casino is fun and it is a very short drive to the airport. My only disappointment was in the buffet - room was sort of dingy and the food was only average. We especially like the Tribute card for complimentary rooms. We definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weevie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

we have only good things to say about our one night stay here. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were always helpful. The breakfast provided enough choices even though it was Continental. And it was interesting to stride through the very large casino - although a little depressing to see all the gambling addicts there even at 7 in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank houdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.3 mi away
Casino Del Sol Resort
Casino Del Sol Resort
#10 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Diamond Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Diamond Casino Hotel

Property: Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
Address: 7350 S Nogales Hwy, Tucson, AZ 85756-9641
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desert Diamond Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Desert Diamond Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Diamond Hotel Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing