We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a great rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
Ranked #60 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
ottawa canada
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a great rate”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I like this hotel and have stayed a couple of times. The rooms are nice, the beds are soft and the price is between $ 100-110. If you like to gamble great, but I enjoy the food and the room.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    78
    38
    21
    5
See reviews for
34
97
16
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

It is fairly new, and we stayed during the week one night so it only cost $80 or so. Very nice looking, clean casino and hotel. Nice rooms, clean, large and comfortable. A couple dinning options although we didnt eat at any of them as we were only there overnight. The pool area looked very nice although it was too cold to swim. Casino had a non-smoking area which was nice.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dgoinplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Girlz getaway golf and gambling trip was perfect except my friends gamble too much:) After a day of golf we settled into our very clean, quiet rooms at Desert Diamond that included breakfast. Girlz are members of the casino and as such get great discounts divided with roommate makes everything just perfect! We even got to sit outside and play cards by the pool before heading back home to husbands and house work :) Staff is always extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klassmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffield, Ct
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We had a great time at the Desert Diamond. Not only was the room clean and comfortable but we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast as well. The pool was delightful although at times there were too many children for my liking. I noticed, too, that security made rounds throughout the parking lot regularly. The front desk staff were amazing and provided us wtih directions to one mall we wanted to visit in he foohills (I only had a partial name). The evenings were nice sitting by the pool, the casino (atttached to the hotel) was rather nice for its size and I must remark about the delightful coffee shop around the corner from the front desk...awesome selection and good prices.

Room Tip: We used this as a base to shop, shop and shop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tucsonorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

This was my first trip to the Hotel and Casino and I have to say that the amenities and accomodations are well appointed. The service at the front desk was great and the cleanlines of the property was awesome. The rooms are large and clean to expectations. The "Hotel bar" has a daily complimentary continental breakfast which was a great value add. My friends and I went to the buffet for dinner and saved money by making sure we were signed up with a players club card. The "steamship"(Prime rib) in the buffet was very good and worth the money its self. Every dealer in the casino had a great attitude and was willing to help you understand the game if it wasnt clear. Overall it was a great place to stay and I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelGuyInAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Went to Tucson on a business trip and needed to stay close to the airport. This resort offers light casino gambling, free breakfast, and very nice rooms for a decent price, under 99/night. Close to downtown, the hotel has a great steak house, gym, and a small pool and hot tub.

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Balchuey_Huey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

The hotel was near the airport and i would highly recommend it.
The staff were very friendly and the hotel had all our needs.
We just loved the whole complex and we will return for sure.
If you are heading to Tucson this is a great hotel but you do need a car.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corymcintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.2 mi away
Casino Del Sol
Casino Del Sol
#9 of 130 in Tucson
872 reviews
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Diamond Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Diamond Casino Hotel

Property: Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
Address: 7350 S Nogales Hwy, Tucson, AZ 85756-9641
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desert Diamond Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Desert Diamond Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Diamond Hotel Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing