We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Houston's Horseback Riding

Houston's Horseback Riding
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Check it out nothing like riding a horse in the desert and the views of the mountains are absolutely amazing. Don't miss it!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    21
    3
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great way to see the desert.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

My girlfriend and I went on a 2.5 hour twilight ride. We started at about 6 and went till dusk. Charlie was our guide and she was awesome. The horses were great and very responsive to direction. The desert was beautiful and the weather cooled down around dusk. Houston's was accomodating and very very nice. We paid 60$ a person, and I would have paid 100$ a person for the experience we got. Houston's is a must see must do if you're ever in Tucson. Thanks Houston's, we'll be back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Mac D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo, ny
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Return Visit, Just as Good as the First Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We enjoy horseback riding when we are on vacation and have gone to many different places. We have seen some good ones and some not so good. Houston's is certainly the best. The people are very nice and helpful. The horses were well behaved and the scenery was beautiful. Just like last time, we certainly recommend this place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun horseback riding experience in amazing scenic desert.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I took my 3 teenagers to Houston's today to ride horses for 2 hours. They all had a good time and enjoyed the desert scenery. The ranch area was intriguing with tons of old farm antiques to marvel at. The property was surprisingly shaded very well, with tons of trees everywhere. The horses all seemed quite content and well cared for. The staff was also very pleasant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra Johnson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Easy Rider”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Went on a sunset ride. As it was June it was very hot at the beginning but did not take too long to cool off. The trail (being the desert) was very dusty. Had two young adults as guides and they were helpful and friendly. We did not get a chance to trot which would have added a little excitement to the to our ride, but had fun none the less. Good setup and not to far away, while still being in the country.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank citizenlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houston's Horseback Riding also viewed

 

Been to Houston's Horseback Riding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing