We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best In Class!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paul's Hide-Away Lodge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paul's Hide-Away Lodge
Save
You added Paul's Hide-Away Lodge to your Saves list
Ranked #84 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best In Class!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

A traveler by nature I have spent many nights in many Motels and Inn's throughout this great land for various periods of time. I can tell you that after nearly five years of continuous living I would live in no other location - no matter the length of my stay. This family run Lodge caters to welcomes and caters to one and all - solo, family or business travelers alike. Whether your stay is temporary or becomes long-term as mine has guest can expect a safe, clean, well lighted, friendly environment catering to and lending itself well to the friendly confines. The Lodge offers amenities including cable, internet, and phones in every room while providing either sleeper rooms and kitchenettes to meet all your living requirements. With onsite pool and laundry facilities families will find life is good at Paul's Hide Away Lodge. From one traveler to another I personally give it my Five-star living and service rating!

Room Tip: Pets are welcomed!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank k d w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ocala
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

This American family owned motel is a great place to stay for the price! The owners are friendly and helpful, the rooms are big and clean. And they even have everything you would need to cook with in the large kitchen. It is a safe place to stay with a gated fence, and pool. Like any other place in america, if you go looking for trouble you can find it. I stayed there for several weeks and never had any problems. It is in a convenient location with easy freeway access and bus lines. Keep up the good work guys and I will be back!! Marty

Room Tip: Any room will do just fine for you!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank martin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

well...let's say, this is only one chapter of my book: ...this place is, first of al,l very unsafe, also wired, including the owner; scary with illegal activities...; what else can i say?... i am warning you, don't go there; no safety and possibly even worse...!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jomeandme901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
276 reviews
274 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2007

pauls hideaway is a family-run, small motel in tucson. the owner is very friendly and is always available in the office. best thing about the place is the price- $205 for a week includes tax. the rooms are large with cable tv, fridge, stove, table, kitchenware included. it's convenient to the interstate and downtown and ua campus. it has a nice pool and large courtyard. the area has some crime but the motel is safe and secure. only downside is the thin walls; easy to hear your neighbor's tv and voices. otherwise the complex is quiet nad peaceful.

Stayed November 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
#23 of 130 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aloft Tucson University
Aloft Tucson University
#49 of 130 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
4.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paul's Hide-Away Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paul's Hide-Away Lodge

Property: Paul's Hide-Away Lodge
Address: 255 W Flores St, Tucson, AZ 85705-5526
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing