We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent steak!”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #88 of 2,003 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Castaic, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent steak!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

My family & I had a late dinner. We had great service & excellent food! My husband & son had the cowboy size steak. My husband said it was the best steak he has ever had! Juicy & cooked perfectly. I had the BBQ chicken breast, which was delicious! My daughter had the burger which she enjoyed as well. The bread & butter is absolutely delicious! Big portions! We loved it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lydia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    55
    33
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pretty Good All Over”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had the prime rib and pulled pork, both which were very good. Each entrée comes with two sides and fresh baked (all-you-can-eat) rolls with a cinnamon butter (which made them taste like a sweet roll - we asked for plain butter.) If you eat before 6:00pm, there are 8-entrees for $8.99 which is a great deal - and it goes for take-out. Service is very good. Music can be very loud, but not bad at 5:45pm. When we left an hour later, there was a line out the door. You can pre-call and get an estimated seating time, and show up then.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravelerSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Steak & Rib Place”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The service we had was phenomenal and the food was just as good. I am now trying to find one of these restaurants in our area.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank violeteyestwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUCSON
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, VERY POOR ATMOSPHERE”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The food is very good, but DO NOT plan to relax in a quiet dinner location. The noise they call music is much much too loud. So much that you can not talk at your own table. The server has to almost yell to be heard. This is no place to go to enjoy the good food, there are other Restaurants to have a good dinner with enjoyable background music.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DBTUCSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Bc
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Busy Friday (did the pre-call thing and saved 30 minute wait time). Great service and food for a busy night. We were seated by the bar so got to see many of the staff doing a amazing job on a very busy night!! Food was fresh and tasty. Definitely going back!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing