We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TTT Truck Stop

TTT Truck Stop
Ranked #517 of 1,971 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you are looking for a great rest stop this is the place. Good selection of products in store, clean restrooms and great restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elsa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    24
    10
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Big portions & good quality ingredients”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just ordered clam chowder starter with corn bread side so I could have a dessert. However didn't finish either so next time will go straight to deep dish apple pie and cream.

Decided to visit TTT based on Trip Advisor reviews and wasn't disappointed. Great service and tasty food. Looking forwards to my next visit to Tucson and TTT.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 276Gillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truck stop atmosphere....excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our lunch at Omar's
very much...basic fare, very clean
And very friendly service...this is very typical truck stop food, tasty
plentiful and certainly fills a niche for the locals.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chloezoemummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas,USA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Inexpensive Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Easy to dismiss initially, but worth trying out. Service was top notch and food was good. I foolishly pass breakfast over for a burger which I enjoyed, but now I feel like my experience was incomplete. I will be visiting again in the near future. Overall, great place to visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank foodERI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Truly Terrific and Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Our granddaughter graduated from high school and we wanted to take her and the rest of the family out to eat.

That's a tough order at about 10 p.m. on weeknight. Especially because all the rejoicers will fill the usual spots tighter than a cap on a bottle of beer. Denny's and IHOP were at least an hour wait for a party of 10 people.

Well, here's advice to all who run into a similar situation: set your party up in a nice place that's far away from any high school that is graduating that evening. After you get this plan in place, you can really enjoy the evening.

Triple T is a truckstop on the highway out of town and is much, much more than it looks like. We're going to concentrate on Omar's Sky Chef Restaurant at Triple T.

First of all, the restaurant IS Omar Ramirez. Omar's a graduate chef from the time before "graduate chefing" was popular. Yeah, a real honest to goodness chef at a truck stop!

Omar's not there all the time (obviously) but his methods can be seen throughout the place: good ingredients, imagination, competent cooking, and very friendly waitresses.

So when I suggested TTT over the Denny's, the only objection was only the weakly offered "But it's a bit of a drive" that is obligatory about TTT.

We got there, and lo and behold there were 3 other small grad parties going on. And there was beaucoups room for us! (It's not designed for parties, but they'll make it work.)

The menu is eclectic. (Chef's touch.) I had their chorizo 1/3 pounder cheeseburger. It was beyond good.

I'm not highly critical of late night food, because there usually isn't the same kind of supervision at 11:00 p.m. as at noon. (At most restaurants, expect mediocre on late nights... and eat your fill ungrudgingly.) This was an exception, though: the food was GOOD, not mediocre.

If you are driving through the Southwest and for some odd reason feel a hankering for Mexican food, Omar's is the place.

How 'bout Chicken Fried Steak? Or maybe Cincinatti Chili Mac or Grilled Tilapia?

All prepared with care. We had these dishes and more, and not one failed.

You can't get that at a mainstream restaurant: a SUPER wide selection at a good price, done right. (And breakfast and lunch can be even better!)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GaoDawei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TTT Truck Stop also viewed

 

Been to TTT Truck Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing