We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Nearby Hotels
$100
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arizona Inn(Tucson)
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$169
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$84
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$75
$68
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$97
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$180
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,339)
Filter reviews
1,339 results
Traveler rating
941
287
77
26
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
941
287
77
26
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionhappy hourmade to order omeletsgreat hotelmanagers receptioncomplimentary breakfastmountain viewbreakfast staffcatalina foothillshotel is locatedwet barbreakfast was excellentsabino canyonshopping and restaurantsliving roomexcellent staywould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1,252 - 1,257 of 1,339 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2010

This is one of my favorite places to stay in Tucson, the drive there is beautiful in it's self up on Skyline- but the hotel is fantastic. Service was outstanding as well!

Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
Thank AristaKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2010

Thank you so much for you kind comments about our hotel. We are so pleased you and your colleagues had a good stay. Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

We had a great stay at this hotel.

We had a little difficulty with the heating system but maybe that is because we are english and not used to the Cooling/warming systems.

We paid extra for a pool view room as we did not want to face onto the busy road that passes the hotel. Our view was the same as the view at the top of the page with view of the pool and mountains as the backdrop.

We found the front desk staff to helpful but in a corporate way rather than in a genuine desire to help.

All in all we enjoyed our stay, the room was clean and in good condition and we enjoyed the breakfast and evenning reception.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Travellers-Chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Embassy Suites Tucson has it all for the business traveler:
Cooked to order breakfast chef
Hi-speed internet
Living room/bedroom/bathroom circle so you can walk and talk on your cellphone
Capable and concientious staff
Hilton points
Newspaper
After work refreshments
If you are a Hilton member you can sign up for free Internet, otherwise they charge.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BizexecMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

While staying in Tucson for spring training baseball i had the pleasure of being treated to one of the most hospitipal stays in a hotel that i have ever experienced. Put aside the fantastic made to order free breakfest everyday, or the free managers evening reception all that was a heaven sent enjoyment and cost saver that was a total suprise,but few hotels gave me the feeling of being at home as they did. The staff was pleasant and well mannered to both myself and my teenage girls when even i know teenagers can be stressfull to say the least.the rooms were very clean and roomey, pool was close ,clean and warm. there were plenty of resturants and malls close by and the staff even helped plan my directions to events. eventhough i never get lost ? just diverted. i will booked this years spring training vacation once again with this hotel and will continue to do so until i move there thank you embassy suites tucson plaoma for taking care of me and mine with such devoted care sorry about the spilled coffee at breakfest

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skiman85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Embassy Paloma Village for four nights in January. This was our third stay at the hotel, and unfortunately probably our last. We really love the location and most things about the hotel, but a few issues will encourage us to look elsewhere for our future visits to Tucson.

We have chosen the Embassy for our last three stays because

-Although it is small, we enjoy having another room outside the bedroom
(It’s nice because I usually get up before my wife so I have place to read or work)
-Nice fitness center
-Nice breakfast options
-We love this area of Tucson
-Nice pool and whirlpool
-Manager’s reception is great and the bartender was super nice
-Free Parking
-The value for all the amentities

Other reasons why we will research other places on our next visit to Tucson

-This was the second time we had issues with the room. Unfortunately, the walls are paper thin. We could hear the woman checking her voicemail in the room next to us. Also, many of the rooms near the entrance or the restaurants next to the hotel are especially noisy. In the first room we were at, we heard the people checking out at 6:30am as well as the front desk phone ringing. In the second room, we were next to Fleming’s restaurant but opposite end of lobby so we thought we would be safe. Unfortunately, every morning at 7am the delivery trucks and garbage trucks were louder than the front desk. If you are a light sleeper or like to sleep in, a room in either of these locations will definitely be an issue. If you are there for business and have to get up early, this may not be an issue. If you are going to stay here I recommend the rooms located toward the back of the hotel.

-The bed is a little soft for our liking

I guess in the end if we had a room away from the noise we would return, but we will look elsewhere first.

A couple side notes about Tucson in general:
-Grimaldi’s pizza is awesome. We thought they were only in Brooklyn, but turns out they have several locations in the southwest. They don’t promote this in Brooklyn, probably because they don’t want to appear like they are some big chain. The servers and hosts were so friendly and the pizza was outstanding.
-It was our third visit to Café Poca Cosa and it didn’t disappoint.
-We love to hike, and love the Hugh Norris Trail. You can research the difficulty online but it’s really a hidden gem.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank junkrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews