We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“North Tucson Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Ranked #5 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“North Tucson Stay”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Excellent hotel experience. Walking distance to multiple restaurants and luxury shopping. Staff provided walking map with restaurants on check in. Delicious hot breakfast and nice happy hour. Upon check out asked us where we were headed; informed them the Air/Space Museum and they gave us discount coupons! Nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 414brendap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    840
    261
    69
    24
    7
See reviews for
432
386
45
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My family has stayed in this hotel every time we come to Tucson. It's a treat. We love it. We ask for a room overlooking the pool. There are always granny smith apples available in the lobby, the evening reception includes free drinks (who does that??). The breakfast is fabulous. A great buffet and omelets made to order.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank WendyHenry123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Location was excellent...Bed extremely uncomfortable. No bath tub in first room; moved to an assist room with a tub..Much better bathroom...The first room there was a closet in the BR and kept hitting door..Have never seen bathroom set up like that. Staff friendly. Bar tender and servers great!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Excellent value, especially for the points. Much better location than the other Tucson Embassy Suites. Great neighborhood...Lots of good restaurants around the area and a nice view. Was pleasantly surprised to find it available on the same day as my arrival.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Darryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Spent Christmas day, here. It was a lovely room with a big shower, very comfy bed, lots of storage, and a wonderful breakfast. Received advice on restaurants that were open, in the area, which was a big help.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The set up of the room is quite convenient and would definitely be big enough for a family. The room isn't brand new, but it still quite comfortable. It's the amenities that rock! Huge breakfast and the evening reception - saving you lots of money while traveling. Pretty good location - very close to interstate, mountains, downtown, etc. - we toured the entire city and was about 15 minutes from each direction. Beautiful location on the side of Sabino Canyon - ask for a room with a view - wish I had known this in advance!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momof3inbham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Two nights. We asked for a quiet room on the top floor. We got exactly that. The room was dead quiet. We didn't hear a thing.

Breakfast was quite a spread. There were cooked to order choices we didn't check out. The buffet had everything you could imagine for an American style breakfast. It was all fine.

Parking was easy. Staff was efficient. The workout room was well equipped and always open.

Price was reasonable.

Room Tip: Top floor worked for us, but that's all we had. I don't really know if other rooms would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTripper03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
5.5 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
695 reviews
14.3 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 130 in Tucson
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
0.8 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
10.3 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Address: 3110 E Skyline Dr, Tucson, AZ 85718-2113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Family Hotel in Tucson
#7 Green Hotel in Tucson
#8 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Embassy Suites Tucson's Paloma Village is nestled in the breathtaking foothills of the Catalina Mountains overlooking Tucson. Our upscale hotel features 119 suites. All are equipped with two 32-inch flat screen televisions, work desk, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We offer complimentary breakfast and a nightly reception. We have a heated-pool, hot tub, state-of-the-art fitness and business center. Walk to a great variety of dining, spa facilities, art galleries and trendy shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village Hotel Tucson
Tucson Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing