We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Space & Great Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The set up of the room is quite convenient and would definitely be big enough for a family. The room isn't brand new, but it still quite comfortable. It's the amenities that rock! Huge breakfast and the evening reception - saving you lots of money while traveling. Pretty good location - very close to interstate, mountains, downtown, etc. - we toured the entire city and was about 15 minutes from each direction. Beautiful location on the side of Sabino Canyon - ask for a room with a view - wish I had known this in advance!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momof3inbham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,224)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

823 - 829 of 1,224 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

Two nights. We asked for a quiet room on the top floor. We got exactly that. The room was dead quiet. We didn't hear a thing.

Breakfast was quite a spread. There were cooked to order choices we didn't check out. The buffet had everything you could imagine for an American style breakfast. It was all fine.

Parking was easy. Staff was efficient. The workout room was well equipped and always open.

Price was reasonable.

Room Tip: Top floor worked for us, but that's all we had. I don't really know if other rooms would be...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyTripper03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed at this hotel arriving Christmas day for 3 nights. We've stayed here several times and once again not disappointed. So glad this is a smoke free hotel now. Cannot say enough good things about all the staff from the people at the front desk to the wait staff cleaning up the plates at breakfast. Another special mention is for the bartender at nights during the manager receptions. He works very hard making the drinks as well as checking on the snack supplies. Not to mention he is very personable with everyone. The breakfast was wonderful as always and something everyone would like. Our suite was kept very clean and the housekeepers were friendly as well. Hope to come back soon. Be sure and check out the beautiful shopping center across the street, especially Frost Gelato for a treat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXLVLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My family and I stayed here for a night after driving from LA. We arrived close to midnight on a cold winters night but were greeted with a friendly warm welcome by the girl on the front desk (sorry I can't remember your name). Check in was quick and easy. Our room was large, clean and comfortable and we had a very enjoyable nights sleep. The suite has a microwave, fridge, and sink, but no eating or cooking utensils. Breakfast is advertised as "cooked to order" which applies to fresh cooked omelets, while the rest of the breakfast is hotel buffet style, which was pretty good. The hotel is off the freeway by a few miles but easy to get to. I would stay here again if I found myself back in Tucson.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GummyShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Checking in at the Embassy Suites in Tuscon be sure to pick your room scent or NOT! In this day in age one should realize to much of anything is not good and the room deodorant they used was to much. Everything else was great!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Travelling from San Diego to Tucson, AZ I couldnt have been happier to arrive. The reception staff was courteous and helpful describing the ammenities. Our suite was perfect as a home away from home while visiting family over the holidays.

The morning made to order breakfast and the evening cocktail party was the perfect beginning and end to our busy days.

The view of the foothills from the veranda are gorgeous!

I will definetely stay here again on my return visits.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and loved being close to a large beautiful outdoor mall with several restaurants and stores -even gelato. We played 3 golf courses nearby a nd enjoyed each of them. Lots to do in the north end and this hotel was a good choice for the area. The breakfasts are great ans are included in the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankCarolR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
5.5 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
701 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
1.2 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
4.8 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village

Address: 3110 E Skyline Dr, Tucson, AZ 85718-2113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Family Hotel in Tucson
#7 Green Hotel in Tucson
#8 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $161 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Embassy Suites Tucson's Paloma Village is nestled in the breathtaking foothills of the Catalina Mountains overlooking Tucson. Our upscale hotel features 119 suites. All are equipped with two 32-inch flat screen televisions, work desk, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We offer complimentary breakfast and a nightly reception. We have a heated-pool, hot tub, state-of-the-art fitness and business center. Walk to a great variety of dining, spa facilities, art galleries and trendy shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village Hotel Tucson
Tucson Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing