We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$85
$76
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$147
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$152
$109
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
$80
$64
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$123
$116
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$176
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$144
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,382)
Filter reviews
1,382 results
Traveler rating
976
293
78
27
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
976
293
78
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionmade to order omeletshappy hourgreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastmountain viewbreakfast staffla encantadacatalina foothillshotel is locatedwet barbreakfast was excellentsabino canyonshopping and restaurantsliving roomfresh fruitexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
985 - 990 of 1,382 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location and offers a very good value. Although the suites are a bit stodgy, they are quite comfortable and offer plenty of storage. In particular, the bathrooms offer substantial counter space as well as shelving to store your toiletries. The breakfast was excellent with numerous choices. My wife and I found the breakfast room bright and cheerful with substantial seating. There was always somebody clearing the tables so the room was always clean.

For those who want to stretch their legs after a day of travel, it should be noted that there were numerous restaurants just a short walk from the hotel.

Finally, the staff was always pleasant and courteous.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjlv07b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We needed a mini vacation for my GF birthday. We decided to stay at Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village for 2 days from December 19th through the 21st.. Check-in was a breeze. I booked a government rate and I was pleased to see they actually checked my ID. No issues. We received a room according to my Hilton Honors profile which was on the 3rd floor away from the elevator.

Room:

Very nice room. The "suite" is actually interconnected where the living room is connected to the bedroom which is connected to the bathroom which is connected to the living room. Very well set up. The room was clean, contained a fridge and a microwave. A sink was also present. The shower was great. A large shower with a glass door. The floor of the shower was a bit "squeaky" as in it needed to be tightened up. Just nick picking. There were 2 flat screen TV's, one in the bedroom and the other in the living room. It seemed they had some issue with the digital channels when we were there. A bit annoying but since these channels were few, we didn't bother calling about it. Furthermore there was a balcony attached to the living room with a table and 2 chairs which overlooked the front entrance.

Happy hour:

The bartender, wish I could remember his name, was great and worked his butt off getting drinks for the guests. He was personable and would make intelligent conversation. Too bad all they had on tap was bud and bud light. However, he did make a great pom margarita with real limes. The food consisted of various nuts and chips with fresh salsa. Also they had carrots and celery for the more health conscious which was a pleasant addition.

Grounds:

The hotel is built on a hill. It is a maze of sorts. Sometimes there are 3 floors then 2. It makes it fun trying to find your way around. A nice unexpected adventure. The outside decor is typical southwestern which suits the area well. Overall everything looked well kept.

Breakfast:

Typical made to order omelets. They had a good selection of fruits and other healthier items. Bacon, sausage, eggs and home fries were abundant. The "bussers" from breakfast were very nice and made sure everything was cleared. Not sure her name... from Poland, but she was extra helpful.

WIFI:

Gigantic kudos for not following the normal ES protocol and charging for WIFI. WIFI IS FREE! Normally ES charges 10 or so bucks a day.

All in all we would stay here again if we are in the Tuscon area visiting national parks again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The rooms are a little bit old fashioned but comfortable. They are not very large for a family of 4. Quiet at night. Sofabed OK for 1 person. The breakfast is nice, but very crowdy. Pool is nice as well, with view on the mountains. Advantage: you can walk to several restaurants. I recommand the RA Sushi. And there is a CVS next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Needed to stay at a hotel that could provide me with a little piece and quiet for my surgery the next morning and this hotel provided that with excellent room sound installation between suites. Cannot say that all rooms are this way but the one I had met all of my needs. Stayed at the Hampton Inn Suites on Oracle Rd the week before and left during the night due to unruly kids in next room suite and night staff not doing anything to resolve the problem.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank buddyboy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed here for the 4th time. The property is in a great location with good views of the city and the mountains. Many Many restaurants and nice shops within walking distance. We will stay here again. There is a Flemings next door. The pool and spa were great. From the south side of the property you get the views of city lights. The mountains dominate to the north. The breakfast is complimentary and eggs cooked to order are always a hit with us. La Encantada is an upscale boutique mall with great bars and restaurants and it is walking distance. We will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank WarmWaterWallaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews