We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, cozy suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Ranked #5 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Goodyear, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice, cozy suites”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Embassy Suites at Paloma Village is a modern property with some smaller, yet highly-efficient suites with all the goodies that you have come to expect with this Hilton affiliate. The rooms are impeccably clean, and all the furnishings are up-to-date. The beds are extremely comfortable. There are plenty of outlets to plug in all of your chargers, and the wi-fi is free and fast. This location has a nice workout room and business center.

The manager's reception at this location is one of the better ones that I have been to over the past several years. Lots of snacks to choose from, a very tasty salsa, and drinks that are made from a full bar. The bartender was very friendly and fast.

This location has a very nice pool and spa area, along with stunning mountain views of the Catalinas. There is a Fleming's Steakhouse adjacent to the property, easy enough to walk about 50 feet. Also within walking distance in the same complex is a Starbucks and a CVS. This is a really good combination when staying in a hotel as it adds a level of convenience.

The morning breakfast is among one of the best I have had with Embassy Suites. Outstanding selection and high quality.

I will definitely make this hotel my favorite when travelling to Tucson, and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZ4JZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    840
    261
    69
    24
    7
See reviews for
432
386
45
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have stayed in a number of hotels in Tucson and have not been pleased with their quality. This Embassy Suites changed our minds about Tucson hotels. The rooms are a nice size, clean, and with great views. Ours had a small refrigerator and microwave. The staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was fantastic with lots of choices including cook to order omelets and fresh fruit. There is a good sized pool, which was very much in use during the 4th of July week.

The hotel was easy to find and there are plenty of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MethosAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a great Embassy Suite. I have stayed here a number of times and always find the hotel in excellent shape. Nice rooms. The gym is always clean and ready to go. Gym equipment has been consistently maintained and in good repair. I particularly like the morning breakfast, great omelets and a wide choice of fruit and cereals. It is easy to get too, and there is a Fleming's next door and Firebird across the intersection. Good food and wine at both. Its a short drive to Sabino Canyon for hikes

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Russ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over a weekend to visit Family in the area. It's fairly new - the rooms are nice suites with a connecting door in the bathroom to the bedroom and the TV area. The managers special is pretty good - although selection of beer is limited. The morning breakfast is top notch -- loved the omelet. Both breakfast and managers special is included in the price. The pool looks very inviting, although we didn't have time to test it out ourselves. The property itself is very clean and inviting. Might have to hunt a little for parking due to very close by restaurants, although we didn't have an issue.

The only complaint I have, which I am not dinging the hotel for - is some very noisy tenants -- I believe they were a drunkin' wedding party. So, its more than likely a one time thing with inconsiderate hotel guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank socket370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Over all this hotel was nice, the only problem was the faucet in the bathroom, was very hard to turn on when it did, very little water pressure. With someone with sensitive teeth, it was not fun brushing with cold water.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonopah, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Friendly, efficient staff and wonderful breakfasts. The location was quiet and relaxing. The room was very clean, but a little small. It was a two room suite, but the living room seemed a bit tight. The bathroom was clean and inviting. The air conditioner was exceptional and the balcony was nice to eat on. Parking was plentiful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Everyone at the hotel goes above and beyond to help. The lady at breakfast is amazing and even remembers me! The 2 guys at the front desk did everything to help me get a great room and the bartender was so helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions. Please see the comment card I completed for their names.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
5.5 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
695 reviews
14.3 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 130 in Tucson
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
0.8 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
10.3 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Address: 3110 E Skyline Dr, Tucson, AZ 85718-2113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Family Hotel in Tucson
#7 Green Hotel in Tucson
#8 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Embassy Suites Tucson's Paloma Village is nestled in the breathtaking foothills of the Catalina Mountains overlooking Tucson. Our upscale hotel features 119 suites. All are equipped with two 32-inch flat screen televisions, work desk, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We offer complimentary breakfast and a nightly reception. We have a heated-pool, hot tub, state-of-the-art fitness and business center. Walk to a great variety of dining, spa facilities, art galleries and trendy shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village Hotel Tucson
Tucson Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing