We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our hotel of choice in Tucson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Ranked #5 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our hotel of choice in Tucson”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

When we have just a quick overnight trip to Tucson, we always look first to the Embassy Suites Paloma Village. It's in a beautiful part of Tucson with access to many shops and restaurants. The evening reception is a welcome reprieve from driving down from Phoenix (yes, it's only 2 hours, but can be nerve-wracking during rush hour(s)). The rooms at this hotel are always clean, staff is pleasant and attentive. The only negative are some of the room locations. We had room 271 on our last visit. While I booked a mountain view room, this was anything but. It was on the bottom level with a 6-ft. wall view from the patio. As we had a long day of shopping, we were tired and hungry so we didn't ask to change rooms. We immediately dropped off our luggage in our room and headed to the manager's reception. The bartender was friendly and attentive even though he had several guests he was attending to. As to the accommodations - the room was spotless. TVs in both the living room and bedroom, good size bathroom although no tub, just a shower. Towels are nice and fluffy, and the room smells fresh. There is a full breakfast that's included in your rate. Prepared eggs, bacon, sausage and pancakes are available, but you can also get omelets (regular or egg white), eggs and turkey sausage prepared to order. Cereal, juices, pastries and fruit are always stocked and the coffee is great! We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for an east-facing room. These look toward the mountains and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaishouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    825
    258
    69
    24
    7
See reviews for
424
382
45
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nm
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I had stayed there 2 years ago and was really looking forward to staying again . We checked in january 11 and things looked as i remember But : Its now 11 :00 p.m. amd the heat kicks in. It sounded like a diesle garbage truck and stuff on the counter were vibrating from the noise .Called down and was told sometime the filter in the furnace needs to be changed ,but we could try another room . All three rooms had the same issuse and was given a different anwers ,that it might be the refg. causeing the problem. Its now 11;30 at night and had been traveling all day ,just wanted to go to bed . Did not want to do refund even tho we called the hotel for reservation { we have a check in the mail },so we left . Be careful when asking for a room Not facing the parking ,they allso have a back parking lot .

Room Tip: Make sure if you request a no parking lot view ,that you let them not in front or back.If light slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noise. I have shared your review with our security and maintenance teams to ensure that this is not a problem in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I think of this hotel as my place to stay away from home. I Travel quite a bit and stay at this hotel 2 to three times a month. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. From my first stay to my most recent stay last week, everything has been perfect. I was not feeling well so I was able to check in early. I went right to bed. I woke up several hours’ later and ordered room service. The hotel does not do their own room service, but the deli they use is superb. I have used the deli for room service in the past and it's incredibly fast. I normally do all my computing in the room, but when I need to print, I go to the business center and print easily. I can always count on a clean room and bath and a friendly staff at the counter when I check in. I often come in late in the evening and go to the manager’s reception. This reception is second to none. The person that manages and is also the bartender is friendly and informative. It's amazing he remembers your name as well as the drink you have ordered in the past. The breakfast is great and I often leave the hotel stuffed. The cooked to order breakfast is one of the best I have ever had at any hotel.

Room Tip: I like to stay in the back, so when I have a lot of luggage I can easily take it to the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vsegura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Md
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I want to write a fair review of my experience at this hotel, and not focus too heavily on one particular incident that I was very unhappy about. First the good: Great & beautiful location. Great breakfast & wonderful staff service. Nice spacious rooms! We stayed 10 days & booked 2 rooms, so our final tab was understandably not cheap. To try to keep fit & weight under control during the holiday season my first choice is to swim laps. One morning I found myself locked out of the pool. Their reason: rain overnight & early morning created a slick surface. However, the rain had stopped @ 9:00am & the sun had been shining for 2 hours when I wanted to swim @ 11:00am. The pool surface was dry! After talking to an assistant manager I was told the only person in authority to allow me in to the pool was the engineer manager & he was off property at the time. The assistant manager called him on his cell, but he did not budge about opening the pool for me. I didn't appreciate his decision particularly since he wasn't there To see for himself, and would not delegate this decision to the assistant manager who was on the property??. I have been swimming for over 40 years & the only times I have been restricted from using a pool was for heavy rain accompanied by thunder& lightening or if a child made an accident in the water which required shocking the pool. I needed to swim at that time because we had plans for lunch & the rest of the day was filled w/ activity. I made arrangements to swim at another pool, but it was an inconvenience that i found unnecessary!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greengirlgetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding our pool safety policies. Our policy is to always put safety first and I again apologize for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Very nice hotel. They let me check in at 1000 as my room was ready - awesome! Front desk personnel were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was super clean and comfortable with a nice view of the mountains. I asked for a high room and a view, and I got both (well, they only have 2 floors…). The location was perfect for our needs as our target was hiking in Sabino Canyon. Breakfast was exceptional and the three folks on staff (one cook, two floor people) were so help. Even though it is the middle of winter, we were able to use the heated pool and hot tub - both were very good and relaxing after a long day hiking. What a great experience overall.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verruckt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The Winter Warmup Special was a great value for our 8 night stay. The rate was $119 per night and required a 4 night prepaid stay. This is a nonrefundable offer, so you have to be positive about the reservation--$30 per night is charged if you cut your stay.
The suites were comfortable, breakfast was well done with eggs cooked to order and lots of hot and cold foods available. Hot apple cider and cookies in the lobby after 5:30 p.m. and appetizers in the eating area between 5:50 and 7:30 p.m. were extra treats. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and user friendly. The extra sink, microwave, refrigerator and two flat screen TVs made the suite feel more like home. We used the gym just about every day--my husband was particularly pleased with the equipment and free weights. While it is located about 10 minutes from the freeway, we usually took Campbell Street which was more direct to the sights we wanted to see.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top (3rd) floor are quieter--request a mountain view. Poor insulation between rooms ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HLII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The suite has two flat screen, fold out couch, chair microwave, refrig no bath tub just shower (which I never use bath tub anyway in a hotel). Has breakfast which comes with room its ok. The two night stay was almost perfect except the horrible fire alarm went off. We all had to leave the hotel. We called to see what the issue was and we were told the "Fog maker" for a party made the alarm go off. Ok we can handle that so why ALLOW IT TO CONTINUE...................the fire alarm went off again and again. There is a managers wine reception however, we did not attend. The rooms did not seem spacious - The staff was very nice.

Room Tip: room 123 has a nice view and you have easy access to the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nano262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
5.5 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
688 reviews
14.3 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 130 in Tucson
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
4.5 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
1.2 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Address: 3110 E Skyline Dr, Tucson, AZ 85718-2113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Family Hotel in Tucson
#7 Green Hotel in Tucson
#8 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Embassy Suites Tucson's Paloma Village is nestled in the breathtaking foothills of the Catalina Mountains overlooking Tucson. Our upscale hotel features 119 suites. All are equipped with two 32-inch flat screen televisions, work desk, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We offer complimentary breakfast and a nightly reception. We have a heated-pool, hot tub, state-of-the-art fitness and business center. Walk to a great variety of dining, spa facilities, art galleries and trendy shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village Hotel Tucson
Tucson Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing