We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I recently enjoyed a 3 nite stay here. I had a pool view suite which was nice except that it felt like a maze to get to it as the halls zig zag is built on a hill. The suite was well equipped w/a wall mounted tv in the main room and bedroom; microwave, fridge, Lots of lighting, ceiling fans. It was odd to have the closet in the bathrm tho and some light switches were figured together in an odd way. Great shower pressure. Breakfast was organized with a great selection including the made to order omlets. Keep in mind it is not a resort so for a 119rm hotel there are only 12 lounge chairs poolside. This was only an issue on a Sat. as a wedding on Sun. Exercise rm had sufficient equipment and was very clean. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Pool view very nice but I would think some mt. views even better if possible.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
1  Thank cdwchgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,219)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,013 - 1,019 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

Personally I think this is one of the nicest "non-resort" hotels in Tucson. The staff is always friendly, they serve a decent happy hour in the lobby bar included in your rate along with a fantastic breakfast also included. The gym is decent, mostly cardio but the hotel location is superb. I call this my second home 3 or 4 times a month.
Parking spaces are very narrow, beware of those parked next to you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This relatively new 3-story property is located in the north part of Tucson, a section with upscale shopping, golf resorts and restaurants.

The check-in experience was well done. Our suite had a large living room, bedroom and generously sized bath. It also featured ceiling fans, a balcony overlooking nearby mountains, and dual-pod coffee maker. The living area also had a large granite bar with an additional sink.

The complimentary breakfast offered cooked-to-order items. The service at breakfast was very attentive, and personal.

We've made a note to return to this Embassy Suites on our next trip to Tucson!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadTripAmericans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I had a great time staying here for 2 weeks on a business trip. The staff was friendly and helpful in choosing places to go in my free time. The 2 hour happy hour was an added bonus, especially when Derrick was there!

Room Tip: My balcony looked over skyline at the mountains- beautiful
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cflick31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

First of all I must say that the rooms at this hotel are the smallest I've ever stayed in. We stayed at a Hampton in a small Texas town that had huge rooms compared to these. Also I reserved a disabled room two months in advance and was told on arrival that the room was given to an able bodied guest because he wanted a no smoking room. Thank goodness the ADA now forbids this kind of action but it still left me without a disabled room! I was extremely tired and extremely angry and had no other place to go (or I would have). The desk attendant Chris, saved this hotel from a major lawsuit. He was a gem, understanding, apologetic and willing to go out of his way to make our stay tolerable (I won't say enjoyable because there were things that just aren't doable without an accessible room). I have also heard from their Manager who also apologized. I know now that I will call several days in advance to be certain a room is available. As others said the food at breakfast is wonderful and the evening reception is nice as well. I won't say that I'll stay here again because I would probably look carefully at other options in the area, but overall Chris deserves a huge thank you from Embassy Suites and I plan to write and tell them so.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear travlr4, I appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our staff. We are 100% A.D.A. compliant and strive for all Accessible rooms to be available. I’m truly sorry for the error in room assignments. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. We will also be sure to share your positive comments with Chris. Again, I apologize for the misstep. Please feel free to contact me directly. E-mail address: jeff.zelkin@hilton.com, Office Phone: 520-352-4002.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from our vacation in the US where we stayed for 4 nights in this lovely hotel. This was a return visit as we had stayed a year previously based on tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed yet again. We were greeted by friendly front desk staff on check in and throughout our time there could not find fault with anything. Everything you've read regarding the breakfast, pool, staff and through to evening reception is true 100%. One thing though, if you do go for drinks of an evening ask Derrick for one of his special bloody mary's! They're great!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulCannell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here on a couples retreat the third week of September. The hotel is easily the top ranked Embassy Suites we have stayed at over the last 20 years. The room was well decorated, well laid out and the area was safe and quiet. The breakfast buffet was outstanding and the service was tops. We would highly recommend staying here on your next visit to the Tucson area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernieG731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
5.5 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
700 reviews
4.5 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
4.8 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village

Address: 3110 E Skyline Dr, Tucson, AZ 85718-2113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Family Hotel in Tucson
#7 Green Hotel in Tucson
#8 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $158 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Embassy Suites Tucson's Paloma Village is nestled in the breathtaking foothills of the Catalina Mountains overlooking Tucson. Our upscale hotel features 119 suites. All are equipped with two 32-inch flat screen televisions, work desk, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We offer complimentary breakfast and a nightly reception. We have a heated-pool, hot tub, state-of-the-art fitness and business center. Walk to a great variety of dining, spa facilities, art galleries and trendy shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village Hotel Tucson
Tucson Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing