We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveler rating
989
296
79
27
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
989
296
79
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionmade to order omeletshappy hourgreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastmountain viewbreakfast staffla encantadacatalina foothillshotel is locatedwet barbreakfast was excellentsabino canyonshopping and restaurantsliving roomfresh fruitexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,237 - 1,242 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I probably would have enjoyed our stay more had our room had a better view than a wall. Still, the room was nice for the 4 of us. We enjyed the breakfasts with made-to-order omlettes, and the manager's reception with different snacks each day.

The hotel is on the north size of town which is newer and close to the mountains. Several of us had nice morning jogs through the foothills.

We'd definately go back and recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTW_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Response: Dear RTW_guys
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. Hopefully the next time you are in Tucson, we can get you into a Mountain View or Pool View suite. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,
Jeff Zelkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Four of us spent a week (mid Feb. 2012) in Tucson golfing & seeing the sights. The Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village was all around an excellent place to stay. Great location, Great breakfast, Great room and Great happy hour....drinks included.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjbmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Response: Dear mjbmcc
We appreciate you sharing your comments. Our team was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Jeff Zelkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The hotel is located in the northern part of Tucson which offers great scenic views. The room we had was fairly small but typical Embassy Suites. I had requested a shower only - and I got it. The breakfast was good but thier dining room was very crowded. There are high quality restaurants near the hotel, others a short distance away. There are many great places to see in Tucson, but expect a fairly long drive from the hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thad43ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Response: Dear Thad43ky
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the great views, complimentary breakfast, and that you were given the suite you requested with a shower. Please consider us again the next time your travels bring you back to the Tucson area.
Sincerely,
Jeff Zelkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Great morning brunch. Free wi fi in the dining area and the lobby. If you are in a group this becomes a great place for everyone to gather and plan the day. Rooms are clean and well proportioned. Unfortunately my room was near a back exit door. Starting at 3:00 AM there was a steady flow of people exiting with the attendant squeak and slam. Could be tough for a light sleeper. Overall though I found this a pleasant hotel and will consider it when I return for next years Gem and Mineral Show.

Room Tip: Chose a room away from a back exit.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouisKossuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Response: Dear LouisKossuth
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and suites. I apologize for the noise you experienced. Hopefully when you return, we can find a quieter location for you.
Sincerely,
Jeff Zelkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We spent 2 relaxing nights at this hotel as part of our holiday in Arizona. The hotel is fairly new, nice gym, nice outside pool area, very quiet (we were at the back on the top floor), great Manager's Reception especially enjoyed the cheese & cracker tray and the fruit and veggie tray. The breakfast choices were above and beyond what we have been offered at other Embassy Suites. Starbucks (my beverage of choice) was a very short walk away, and there is a mall within walking distance across the street with some big name stores.
The only negatives were that they didn't have WiFi in the suites, so people seem to stay at their tables in the breakfast area in order to use the WiFi and as a result it was very difficult to find seating during breakfast. Otherwise it was a great experience, wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crepeluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Response: Dear crepeluver
Thank you. I was glad to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. I am also pleased to inform you that we have begun the process of adding wireless internet to the suites. Although I do not have a firm date as of this writing, I assure you we will have a new wireless system installed in the next few months
Sincerely,
Jeff Zelkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews