We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern atmosphere; old fashioned quality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vero Amore

Vero Amore
Ranked #257 of 1,971 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
360 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Modern atmosphere; old fashioned quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a late lunch on a Sunday. We both ordered salads which were very large for $12. We shared Pizza Bread which is freshly baked to order.
This establishment is a certified authentic Neapolitan. The mozzarella is house-made and the pizza crust is tender and delicious.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    37
    22
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Not the Best Nor the Worse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Not my favorite place for pasta but the pizza was good - the place was clean and very attentive staff - loved the salad the most.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank snowtiger101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Tasty consistent food. Enjoy the new location. Noisy and vibrant inside, can escape the bustle on the patio. Especially like the pizza!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deserthusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous pizza, the pasta, meh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Torn with this review. The first time we were there I thought the pizza was great, very authentic Neapolitan style pizza. We lived in Naples for over four years and know what that is all about, this was all about!

We went there this past Sunday and had pasta, for the last time. The lasagna may as well have been out of the frozen food aisle in the grocery. No bechamel sauce, the meat was overcooked and dry, and an overly bright marinara sauce. Not the least bit Italian!

The service was good, and the wine list was adequate.

Again, stick to the pizza, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank londonwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARBONDALE, CO
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

This was recommended to us by a saleswoman in a local store. It would be hard to find as I don't think many tourists go there. The restaurant was clean and quiet with a very friendly helpful staff. We had pizza and the caprese salad (which was huge and serves 2-4 people). It was delicious, fresh and inexpensive. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CoJil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vero Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing