We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, atmosphere and service”
Review of Vero Amore

Vero Amore
Ranked #222 of 1,990 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere and service”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Delicious Italian food. Their garlic bread is to die for. We visited both locations, Dove Mountain and Swan Rd. and they were equaly good. One of the best pizzas in town, authentic Italian.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ninamelie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    39
    21
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
187 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the Pizza”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Had a Margherita pizza and house salad for lunch which fed 3 of us. Pizza is about 12 inches (8 slices) and the salad was huge. Probably should have ordered another pizza as it was barely adequate for 3, but it was delicious. This location is much bigger than the previous one with good spacing between tables. Service was good. Will definitely return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GailandSteve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
425 reviews
332 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Big group in big room; good food, nice ambience !”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Met with Tucson Dining club here and was curious to see if anything had changed from the previous owners. I immediately noticed upon entering that the bar with these owners is NOT too brightly lit which was a BIG problem previously. Who can enjoy a drink in too bright a bar?


We were directed to a private room which was nicely lit and had tables for 6-8 each which our group filled up. I ordered veal piccata which was good but a little 'soupy.' It had a side dish of bowtie pasta with a scant amount of marinara sauce. The gentleman I was with had a tilapia dish which also had noodles, black olives & mushrooms plus cheese. He ate it all so I think he enjoyed it. We split a baked cookie dessert with icecream which came in a small black iron skillet, it was delish as was their coffee.

Some of the waiters were in training but they all tried hard and were attentive to filling up water glasses and taking orders.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jansjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson,az
Level Contributor
122 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Welcoming new restaurant in an old location.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We needed a quiet spot to meet some friends who have hearing impairment. We were given the perfect table and received attentive service. The veal and cioppino entrees were very good. The wine list could use some additions, it is very limited.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank durigirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Where ever we park
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good unwind after a stressful day”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had a very stressful day and just needed to eat and relax. I had previously seen their menu online (a friend had mention the restaurant to us) and knew they had "steamers". Having lived in New England and not being there for over 2 years that had registered with me as a place to go. Well the "steamers" were not NE style but they were good clams none the less. We love a good caprese salad but have been disappointed in the quality of tomatos so many times that we asked to see the tomatoes before we ordered. They were happy to bring us a small plate of sliced tomatoes to check out. (They were not up to our standards for using in a caprese so we passed, but it was very accomodating for them to let us sample/see them before we ordered) We ordered the antipasto instead and were not disappointed. We also had a checca pizza which was very good. I would go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mamaliebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vero Amore also viewed

 

Been to Vero Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing