We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“dinner in July on the 5th” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agustin Kitchen

Agustin Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Agustin Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 1,932 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Chef Ryan Clark’s creative farm-to-table cuisine inspired by Tucson’s local offerings includes amazing house specialties, an exciting ‘all domestic’ wine list and an arrangement of local draft beers. An award winning bar staff finds the niche in the menu with carefully created craft cocktails and house infusions. The kitchen crew works magic at this Downtown Tucson hot spot that takes sustainability seriously as it sends out tasty locavore lunches and sophisticated dinners, all at prices that are reasonable for what you get; a setting that’s a perfect mix of informal and beautiful and knowledgeable, friendly service complete the picture.
Green Valley, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dinner in July on the 5th”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Have been here many times and our meals have always been good. I like when the server asks if the party has ever been before / if not, to explain how the fresh items are selected and about the chef. I've always brought people from out of town and they enjoy hearing that information. (this server did not do that) My Mother got the shrimp meal and it was way too spicy for her....server may have mention that as looking at my mother one would know she's older and often the elderly can't handle the spice. However, serve was friendly and did a very good job. There were 3 of us and the other two meals were perfect. Desert was amazing!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Gigi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    89
    29
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

One of the best experiences we have had at a restaurant. We were allowed to sit in the bar area where we could take advantage of happy hour drink prices but still order from the full menu. We had an excellent server & the food was tremendous...not a single weakness. My wife had the scallops & I had the hangar steak. We dine out a lot & usually choose less expensive places because often the high prices are not justified by the quality of the food & overall dining experience, but in this case we are already looking forward to going back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
2 Thank azjimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Avoid the vegetarian pot pie - plenty of other good options”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

The vegetarian pot pie was uninspired and bland. However, I was able to sample dinners ordered by the rest of my family and the food was superb - thanks to excellent suggestions by our waiter. The fresh cavatelli (changes daily) ordered by my son was fantastic - it was "red, white, and blue" themed in honor of Independence day. My husband ordered the grilled sirloin and shrimp special which was awesome. My daughter-in-law ordered the diver scallops over risotto that was delightful. We had pre-dinner drinks on the patio and the waiter was fantastic. My husband ordered a drink called "glass eye" made with absinthe. I can only conclude that after drinking this, your visual acuity will seem as if you have at least one glass eye (this is a strong drink not for the feint of heart). This is definitely a place to come if you want a romantic dinner with that special someone.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori_T22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mixed bag”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

A special birthday dinner turned out not so special. A party of 3 with 2 satisfied with their entrees, but guest of honor not. Excellent goat cheese starter. Superior wait staff. Would not return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 30Summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Poor service, long wait even though there was few patrons, muscles tasted off and made me very sick within 20 minutes of leaving. The cioppino was flavorful and atmosphere nice, though. Wanted to really like it, but disappointing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank thenauticalnun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agustin Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Agustin Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing